We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Visited the Elm Hurst with my husband, daughter and grandson to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The Brunch was the first experience for my grandson, who had the biggest smile as he enjoyed every trip to the food display. It was wonderful. We had eaten here in the past and definitely return for another enjoyable meal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rwilkins4
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your 50th Wedding Anniversary! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the dining experience and your grandson was so happy to enjoy our brunch buffet. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Michael Willemsen Front Desk Manager

Binbrook, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Wonderful place to go. My friend and I stayed overnight on Aug 19th. Room and food was great. Grounds are beautiful and was disappointed that we didn't explore the trails as the weather was good but time ran out. Breakfast buffet was nice. I would certainly recommend the inn to anyone. Staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful when ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine C
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Lorraine, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay due to the grounds, breakfast, walking trails and staff service. We are sorry to hear if you felt cramped while you were dining with us. We have many different dining spaces and I am sure we could please...

Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A colleague and I stopped in for lunch. The atmosphere was very inviting. Service was high quality. I had the Onion soup as a starter. Hit the spot on a cool, wet October Day. The burger and turkey club were also very tasty and filling.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hacksawCanada
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your lunch due to the inviting atmosphere, service received and overall food quality. If you are ever in town again we will look forward to welcoming you. Warm Regards, Michael Willemsen Front Desk Manager

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My sister, sister in law and myself had a sisters "spa" day on October 18,2016. I have to share about the Spa at the Elmhurst Inn. We were treated so wonderfully by all the members of the Spa. The three wonderful Aestheticians we had, Mel, Margaret and. Rachelle, were the most spectacular women. They made the day one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynette P
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Lynette, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoy the spa so much! I will personally make sure to pass these comments onto the Spa Director and her team. I will also let Mel, Margaret and Rachelle know how much you enjoyed their services. We...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My wife and I recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary. We decided to stay at the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa and what a great choice that was. We quickly checked in and went to our room located on the ground floor. The room was very nice however it felt a little like being in a basement. We called the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JR1943
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your 10th Anniversary with us. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your requests throughout your stay. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments on to Nina about the treatment she offered. We look forward to welcoming...

Lakeshore, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016

While we have eaten at the Elm Hurst for decades, this is the first time we stayed. We have to admit this place is always booked. For an inn, this is not a fancy one. The grounds and fountains are lovely. Our room: The bathroom was clean. Rug was filthy with visible stains and worn. The curtains were coming off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToddandDenise
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Todd and Denise, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are sorry to hear you found these issues with your guest room. We have had maintenance go into the room and fixed the stated issues. We assure you this is not the standard for each room. We are a busy wedding...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Had a family celebration here on September 13 2016. 5 guests we all had the lunch buffet. We were seated in one of the original mansion front rooms. There was lots of variety in the goods served and even those with dietary issues were pleased. Table service was excellent. Easy to find location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 84margueriteg
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the lunch buffet with us due to the food quality, selection and service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm Regards, Michael Willemsen Front Desk Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We went here to attend a wedding and stayed overnight with the rest of the party. Our room was located on the 1st floor of the Inn with a window looking out on the backyard (like a walkout basement). The window as a fixed one with no way to let fresh air in (all rooms were this way on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr_Firestone
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are happy to hear you found the room a good size, beds comfortable and water pressure strong. In terms of the drinks for the wedding we are only able to serve what has been selected by the bride and groom. I do apologize if this was inconvenient for you....

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The entire place is just beautiful. Our room was lovely, with a touch of yesteryear. I have honestly got to say the food was par excellence!! I asked our server to please tell the chef how pleas d we were. We would highly recommend the Elmhurst Inn as a favorite getaway location. Go!! Enjoy!! We're heading back very soon!! Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amelia D
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Amelia, It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your guest room and dining experience in the Elm Hurst Mansion Restaurant. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to welcome you again soon and thank you once again for your comments. Warm...

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We purchased the PJ Party for four and had a wonderful time. We had a pedicure, wine and cheese and our own personal pizza. The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are lovely and the staff was amazing !! I would highly recommend any of their packages.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane G
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Diane, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the Pajama Party due to the treatments, wine/cheese and personalized pizza. The team is also happy to hear you enjoyed the room, grounds and the staff service. We hope to welcome you again soon in the future. Warm Regards, Michael Willemsen Front...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
266 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: $134 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
2 months ago
Ingersoll

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are large and the bathrooms are very large. Natural Gas fireplace was beautiful and very warm.”
 of 5 bubbles crggraves, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles JJtheCruiser, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room over looking the fountain(covered up as it was winter) and pond area very beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 897russelld, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear of the Inn offer spectacular views”
 of 5 bubbles Sophiepup1, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take your time - if there is a lineup, just wait a few minutes and you'll save a lot of standing around time.”
 of 5 bubbles crobinson2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5