We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kapuskasing

Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
269Reviews
32Photos
1Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 81
  • 13
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stay here several times a year, and have done so for years. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is decent as well, with enough there to fill you up. Always very good.
Read more
Response from Cindy L, General Manager at Travelodge Kapuskasing
Responded Jan. 4, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Travelodge. Our Team greatly appreciated your recognition of our warm personalized service and your compliments of our rooms and breakfast. We look forward to your return. Travelodge Team
Read more
Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Good beds.Signage from highway would be helpful. The location is convenient. Internet was inconsistent.Recommend for travellers who want a quiet night sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Cindy L, General Manager at Travelodge Kapuskasing
Responded Aug. 27, 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate your recommendation and for your kind words. Our Team was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had pleasant interactions with us. We always seek to provide our guests with a memorable experience throughout their stay. We were also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your signage suggestion and will be adding some on the highway in the near future. We would also like to apologize for the internet connection acting up during your stay, however this can occur from time to time, just one of the many joys of living in northern Ontario. We hope to have the pleasure of our company again in the near future. Sincerely, Travelodge Team
Read more
Was looking forward to our stay as we passed through Kapuskasing. Our initial thought was okay the room smells like smoke but what can you do...then I went into the bathroom and there was a dirty washcloth on top of the shower head. There was a few dead flies on the windowsill
Read more
Response from Cindy L, General Manager at Travelodge Kapuskasing
Responded Jul. 30, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying at Travelodge Kapuskasing. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay. I would like to apologize and reassure you that I will look into the issues that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. We continually try our very best to offer each and every guest a restful and enjoyable stay. We do not wish your last memory of Travelodge Kapuskasing to be a negative one, therefore we hope that you would reconsider staying with us. I can be reached at cindy.travelodge@gmail.com or call 705-335-6171. Sincerely, Travelodge Team
Read more
I'd been on the road for quite some time - yuck! and I was really needing a feeling of home - I found it in Kapuskasing. The Travel Lodge was exactly what the doctor ordered. It was clean, friendly, just very pleasant. A bunch of travellers were outside bar-b-q'ing together
Read more
Response from Cindy L, General Manager at Travelodge Kapuskasing
Responded Jul. 20, 2018
Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and having the opportunity to meet you. Our Team greatly appreciates you taking the time to share some of the highlights of your stay. It is so nice to read in writing from our guests what we truly believe...that all of our Team members are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for your recommendation. Sincerely, Travelodge Team
Read more
Room was amazing. Staff were very helpful. Cindy was a wonderful host. Had plenty of recommendations as to where to eat and sights to see. Great hospitality. If ever in Kapuskasing, it's gotta be the Travelodge!
Read more
Response from Cindy L, General Manager at Travelodge Kapuskasing
Responded May 31, 2018
Dear Guest, Our Team certainly appreciates your positive comments and that you chose Travelodge during your stay in Kapuskasing. We are pleased to hear that there were many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team was also thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations when it came to our customer service, you can trust us to ensure any future visits will be just as delightful and memorable. We look forward to your return. Travelodge Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Beautiful clean room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Kapuskasing
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Kapuskasing
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Kapuskasing
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Kapuskasing
Guest room
PreviousNext
12
Is there laundry facilities
Yes, we have laundry facilities.
0 votes
Show all answers
"rooms facing the greenery out around back the best."
"Look elsewhere"
"don't be near fitness room, it's loud if people are in there"
"It was a little off the main road, but it is definitely worth the extra 2 minutes to get there!"
"second floor back-side rooms look out over a natural scene and are very quiet"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioKapuskasing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing