We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Kemptville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Kemptville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Kemptville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Not very helpful owners or workers. Our key has stopped working three times and they wouldn't come give us a new card, which forced us to share rooms with others until they decided to show up in the morning for the crappy breakfast they serve. Also the growing black mold spot above room 139. Not to mention some things have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Steph1014
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for taking time to share your comments.As I mentioned to you when I called you to see me at front desk couple of days before you checked out that I received complains from our other guests next door to you that you and your few friends are smoking marijuana and drinking in hall way till late...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Based on the quality of the motel and rooms, I would have to say, that the cost is too high for what you receive in product. The room that I stayed in wasn't fully clean. It's obvious that the owners are trying their best to bring this motel up to standard, however, during this process, prices need to reflect it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobbOttawa
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello guest Thank you for your feed back which will help us to improve our hotel.As you noticed, We are renovating our rooms and wash rooms gradually. Our staff is committed for good customer services and cleanliness. We provide fridge and microwave in each room without additional charges. We are in Ottawa region and charged less than $100 including tax...

Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed at Knights Inn in Feb. We checked in late and had no issues at all. The front desk was very helpful at check in and checkout. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also a very quiet room even with neighbour's on either side. We found it was only 25-30 mins from Ottawa which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank super7smomma
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for your feed back and positive review for our hotel. Our staff are committed for good customer services and house keeping. We offer lowest rate in the market as well. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future

Reviewed 27 February 2015

One thing i liked that i was able to unload my car threw the patio door.. a plus... made quick cigar smoking in my house coat and slippers alot easier than walking threw a whole building feeling awkward. . Which in my case could ruin my stay.. . .. free wifi made findings princess auto location and steaming music alot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrinceCharmingKw900
Muhammad A, General Manager at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for your feed back. I am glad your stay and valentine night in our hotel was excelent. our staff felt proud for their good customer services, room service and cleanliness. We offer free wi fi and good continental breakfast and it showed you was satisfied with it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2015

..to bring this motel up to a better standard. The updates in the rooms are nice..new paint and good furniture, to name just a couple. The wi-fi was good ,the breakfast a bit sparse. But for the price, it's the best in town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank the2Lynz
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Pros It was clean. Cons: WiFi was excellent at reception. Did not work in the room in the other building. I have booked in to this motel about 6 times in the last 7 years, and it is barely maintaining respectability. The rooms I have had are adequate, but not worth the $100. per night charged in the off season....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c2sahil
Reviewed 16 January 2015

The building was old but my room 101 was so clean and fresh. Perfect location on hwy 43 and couple of minutes from Hwy 416. The staff was very help full and she walked me to my room. The wash room was renovated and furniture was high quality and very comfortable place to stay. The only thing missing, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Muhammad A, Owner at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for your nice feed back. We are committed for offering neat and clean rooms as well as lowest rate in the market. We are new owner and doing our best to upgrade and renovate our hotel rooms and washrooms. It encourage us to do more by our guests feed back. I appreciate your business and hope...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2015

So here is my experience at Knights Inn hotel in Kemptville. Stayed there for 2 nights last month during Christmas holidays. Booked queen bedroom (room-127) by telephone with amazingly $65/night price. An old fashioned Building with upgraded wood flooring in the fresh smelling room, nice looking washroom and descent size LCD TV. Seems like the new owner and staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ask4om
Muhammad A, Owner at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Hello Guest Thank you for your feed back and positive review. you might have noticed while your stay here, we are renovating all our rooms and wash rooms. we are committed to offer best rate in our area. We are sorry, you have difficulty in connecting wi fi in the beginning due to low signals due to weather. We brought...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I think that Knights Inn is one of the best and the authentic source with which you can actually find the best deals over hotels and accommodation services. They have some of the most genuine deals to offer you and you will be completely satisfied with the same. Best service ever!! Thank you so much!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EBaker112
Muhammad A, Owner at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feed back which will be help full for our facility. As you noticed, we have excellent staff who has excellent customer service and house keeping.We offer special rates all over the year and one is coming for Christmas and new year. I am happy to hear that you are satisfied for our services and...

Reviewed 11 November 2014

The hotel is typical of the Knight's Inn range - basic but adequate. I stayed about 10 days and while there were some initial issues with the Internet, management had no hesitation in contacting Bell Telephone and attempting a resolution. Although it ultimately transpired to not be a Bell problem, staff cheerfully accommodated me and moved me closer to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jos M
Muhammad A, Owner at Knights Inn Kemptville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feed back which will be help full for our improvements. As you know we just took over the facility and started renovation rooms and wash rooms. We will improve all section of hotel step by step. our staff is committed for best customer service and excellent house keeping. I appreciate your nice words for...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemptville
2.7 km away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
62 reviews
34.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
112 reviews
34.0 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
36.9 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 66 in Ottawa
421 reviews
2.9 km away
Clothier Inn Motel
Clothier Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Kemptville
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kemptville

Address: 4022 County Road #43 East | PO Box 69, Kemptville, Ontario KOG IJO, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kemptville
Price Range: $92 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kemptville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Kemptville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Kemptville Hotel Kemptville
Howard Johnson Kemptville
Kemptville Howard Johnson
Knights Inn Kemptville Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Kemptville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seemed clean to a degree”
 of 5 bubbles EESASTORM, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 30MikeL30, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“To choose recent renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles bash2016, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“NONE Avoid at all costs.. your car will be better accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles CountryGuy81, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you need effective Wifi, then I would suggest to choose a room close to the Lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles RobbOttawa, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay