We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kirkland Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kirkland Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Kirkland Lake
 Click to rate
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great service at front desk.... She was very pleasant. Also left my truck and trailer there for a few days while traveling to Cochrane and Timinins. Trail right in back yard and a Tim Hortons right next store. Lol.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernSnowmobiler
North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Amazing staff and motel all around. The breakfast was available during good hours so you are able to eat before going out the door to work for the day.My room was clean and cleaned daily by the housekeeping staff, great job! All the folks at the front desk and managers are all professional and very helpful to people not familiar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasoneldridge
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 670aleks
Timmins1800, General Manager at Super 8 Kirkland Lake, responded to this review

ETOBICOKE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here three nights for the family day weekend. Don't let the exterior of the hotel fool you. The rooms were recently updated with new beds, carpet and furniture. Plus a large mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and phone. The hot breakfast was good, with waffle machine, scrambled and boiled eggs, sausages, cold and hot cereals, juices and yogurt. Coffee...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTCwtMARK
Timmins1800, General Manager at Super 8 Kirkland Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Don

Sudbury
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolel862
Timmins1800, General Manager at Super 8 Kirkland Lake, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews but this place was by far the filthiest, unkept and musty. The coffee pot was dirty, the bathtub not clean, the pillow cases had black mold spots on them and the hotel couldn't even provide 1 clean towel the next morning...the smell of mold was so bad that I actually bought a glade plug in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal S
Timmins1800, General Manager at Super 8 Kirkland Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, What you are describing would not be acceptable to us either. For complaints of any kind, we advise our guests to bring them forward to management immediately so we can take appropriate action to remedy the situation one way or another. Regards, Don

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

When we got into our room it was 10 degrees. Apparently they don't turn the heat on the rooms until they are rented. We went out to dinner and came back and it was 12 degrees. Four hours later it was still only 16 degrees so we went to the front desk where the motel attendant had a heater he...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5963CLcindyt
Timmins1800, General Manager at Super 8 Kirkland Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear your room was not ready for you upon check in. While it is true that when occupancy levels are down, such as the Holiday Season, our policy is to have the heat turned off on a certain amount of rooms. It is also our policy to have enough heated rooms available for...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davemW6940IW
Timmins1800, General Manager at Super 8 Kirkland Lake, responded to this review

Matheson, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudettep53
Timmins1800, General Manager at Super 8 Kirkland Lake, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Convenient location. Poor attempt at maintenance. Old building shows its face. No hot meal ever served at breakfast. Warm bed. Happy staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
Timmins1800, General Manager at Super 8 Kirkland Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our hotel is indeed in a great location. Although it is an older building we have completed major upgrades recently and offer great value for the price. Our breakfast offers a full compliment of cold items and hot waffles daily. Other hot items are added on a rotational basis occasionally. Happy to hear you enjoyed...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland Lake
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kirkland Lake
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Kirkland Lake
Comfort Inn Kirkland Lake
#2 of 3 in Kirkland Lake
89 reviews
39.3 km away
Englehart Motel
Englehart Motel
#1 of 1 in Englehart
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Kirkland Lake

Address: 50 Government Rd E, Kirkland Lake, Ontario P2N 1A5, Canada (Formerly KL Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Kirkland Lake
Price Range: $103 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kirkland Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Kirkland Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirland Lake Hotel Kirkland Lake
Super 8 Kirkland Lake Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kirkland Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to grocery store, pharmacy, beer store, and of course Tim Hortons right next door!”
 of 5 bubbles jasoneldridge, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“only the ground level rooms would be wheelchair accessible”
 of 5 bubbles Bucky09, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi room is really big.”
 of 5 bubbles AlgonquinDave, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“friendly service around”
 of 5 bubbles sweetnothingliz, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go to Microtel instead!”
 of 5 bubbles 999ChrisD999, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5