We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I understand this is a "working man's" hotel but have been coming for years and it has started to allow things that it did not in the past. Common to get a room that has been smoked in, guys out back (and sometimes front) having beers at picnic tables or smoking a joint, carpets in halls dirty from muddy boots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed to find a place to stay over night prior to our vacation in Mexico. Considering the Airport Hotels are sooooo! exspensive. This was just 25 minutes away. $ 136 for the night and we got a beautiful suite. Very clean with great bed-top notch They have a restaurant on site but has weird hours 6-10 thats 6 pm to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazymark2006
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

We are really honoured by your comments about your recent stay with us. This certainly defines our overall brand and image. It is indeed our focus to provide our guests with cleanliness, top quality service and the personal touch that you most certainly deserve. We certainly aspire to provide travellers to Milton with distinctly warm welcome. Our proximity to the...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an emergency in this town and had to stay at a hotel. we were glad they had availability but were a little less impressed when before we even got to the room the hallway stench left us guessing the whole way to our room. When we were in the room we found tons of dried nuts and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlin1232016
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the unfortunate experience you had with us. We certainly don't like to hear of any guests that would deem their stay to be anything less than a five star. Cleanliness and comfort are what we pride ourselves in, so this is certainly far from acceptable to us. As such we are conducting more...

BRIGHTON
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very basic hotel, but OK. Room was very small, especially the closet. Certainly did not like the Best Western policy of taking a $200/night deposit on the room. No other hotel that I have stayed at has asked for that. Restaurant had only a very limited menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamaicajoe9
ccookson2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

First, we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Milton Inn. We certainly value and appreciate your feedback and continue to make changes to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and positive experience. We are continuing to work through each of the rooms to increase the closet space. We apologize that...

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The service desk was very polite and friendly. My colleagues and I were staying here overnight for a conference which was taking place the next morning. We reserved two adjoining rooms. When we walked into our bedrooms the smell of Mildew/Must was very strong. I have always had asthma primarily as a kid though, so I never carry an inhailer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKingslea
ccookson2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely compliments on our front desk staff. We pride ourselves in having a team of professionals, who are dedicated to ensuring your stay is above your expectations. We are sorry that you experienced some health concerns during your stay, however are happy that we were able to accommodate you in a different room. We have reviewed...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The staff were nice enough to allow us to check in early to our room. A very spacious room with a king bed, microwave/mini-fridge and coffee maker. Sarah, at the front desk, was very welcoming. We arrived at the hotel for just before 2 p.m., unfortunately, the attached restaurant was not open for lunch/dinner service, until the following morning when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sabrina_A072015
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments... you absolutely made my day! It is not always easy, but we certainly try to go above and beyond whenever we can to accommodate early check ins or late check outs for our guests. Your comments regarding the hours of our restaurant are certainly important to us. We will review this with...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

The place was ok for an overnight but needs serious updating. To plug in both our phones we used extension cords! No lamp on one side of the bed because of lack of plugs. The bathroom was questionalble with cleanliness since we found a used bar of soap by the sink and the counter looked unclean. This is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights this Thanksgiving weekend for a friend's wedding. Rooms and amenities were fine, restaurant has weird hours, but the real reason this place gets 5 stars is for their staff! There was a woman at the front desk (Alina I believe her name was?) who was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, and most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tegan M
ccookson2016, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope that you had a good time at the wedding. What a lovely way to spend Thanksgiving weekend. We love to hear reports about our team going above and beyond for our guests and we are glad that Moody and Alina were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We...

SFO
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Quiet and friendly hotel located near highway 401 at Milton. Which is half way from Toronto and Niagara Falls. Lots of big trucks on the roadways and maybe it's the industrial area of Ontario. Restaurants and convenience stores and a McDonald about a few minutes drive. There's also a Go Station ( mass transit) heading to Toronto and beyond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhongjian
Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Short and sweet this isn't too bad. Bed and room were comfortable. Service was ok. DO NOT each the fish and chips. Or eat the chips but good luck with the fish. It was gray and tasteless when the batter fell off. The fitness room was not well maintained. Treadmill was stuck on an incline and could not get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
14.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
19.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 11 in Oakville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton

Address: 161 Chisholm Dr, Milton, Ontario L9T 4A6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range: $106 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milton Hotel Milton
Best Western Milton
Milton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jamaicajoe9, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South facing rooms look onto the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Sabrina_A072015, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Roms facing west are the quietest.... Facing away from the 401 highway, which is one minute away.”
 of 5 bubbles 377brucer, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground Rooms are still quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles CherBear36, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small so if you need a cot we were told it needed to go against the door.”
 of 5 bubbles petergZ6143UX, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay