We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I did a one night stay at this hotel while in the area. The check in experience was absolutely professional and efficient. The associate greeted me as per IHG protocol thanking me as an IHG Rewards member and welcoming me to the hotel. The hotel is current undergoing some renovation and information is posted everywhere to inform guests. The WiFi...

Thank 2SkiAndGolf
Manitoulin Island, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds and a great full breakfast . Self serve but help in the dinning room . Lovely lady and she keeps the place spotless. All staff friendly . On top of the 401 and close to restaurants .

Thank pearlymay
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Farmington, MI
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Unfortunately this property is undergoing a renovation. We had the unlucky experience of being put in one of the unrenovated rooms, gosh it was tired. There was wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, where we also encountered some kind of small slug crawling on the floor. It was the only bug seen that evening, but just made the whole thing a...

1Thank Drpad
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Hi Drpad, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly. Please allow us to apologize that the room you were assigned to did not live up to your expectations. Let us assure you that it is in our continued...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

All in all, I like most Holiday Inns, I find the experiance a decent one. However, this stay, I learned a valuable lesson. If you have tests to take (like I did all day on-line) the management will likely not care enough to post a sign to warn you when they will be testing smoke alarms which is an extremely...

2Thank Robert B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I enjoy reading your kind words for the comfort of our pillows. On the other hand, it is regretful to learn about the challenges that you had to go through because of the smoke alarm testing along with the erratic Internet connection....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Worst internet experience I've had since 1996 - I'm posting this through my phone's hotspot - not 2017 - they're apologizing because there's lots of construction but you can't have a hotel nowadays without internet

2Thank screen_name_581015
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Hi screen_name_581015, Thank you for your recent visit at our property and writing your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory because of the ongoing renovation at the hotel and the internet that was not working. And although the stay was not a complete success because of these, I am happy that you rated our service generously....

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Not your typical Holiday Inn quality. This is an independently owned franchised property and unfortunately it shows in the quality. You only get one chance to Make a good first impression. Arrived at night when it was dark. Entrance and parking lots are poorly lit. The carpet behind the from desk is disgustingly dirty and the check in counter shows...

4Thank Esa P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Esa P, We appreciate you staying with us and writing a feedback regarding our property. I am happy to read that you regarded our rooms to be clean. However, it is regrettable that you found our hotel amenities and facilities to be dated. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Wifi is so weak and impossible to get to work. My room floor wasn't vacuumed. Shower sprays everywhere and drain is clogged. One lamp in the room and it the bulb was blown. (I notified front desk and got a replacement bulb) I hate to be a bother but I did complain about the lamp. I booked a king bed...

4Thank J J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear J J, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased that you found our beds comfortable and breakfast at par with your expectations, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Internet wifi is super slow. Amenities are few. Staff is average, rooms are clean but very basic. Unless you are forced, do not stay here. There are many better options within 5 kms. Would not recommend.

4Thank Alextar25
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Alextar25, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing our property for your lodging needs. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding our clean room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. However, I am disappointed we were unable to meet this during your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused...

sussex, nb
Reviewed 4 November 2016

we were in Milton on a business trip, and although this is not a new unit, it has been renovated somewhat with new carpets bathroom was clean, room had a fridge, keurig, and microwave. rooms were quiet. the only thing was the air conditioner seemed slow to respond to temperature change.

Thank salesmanSussex_Nb
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I rely on reasonable internet as I'm self-employed and at this hotel it was awful. There may have been a faster option for more money but that amounts to a sneaky cash grab. when I asked two separate staff about it they said they had had complaints before and they blamed it either on the distance of the router, the...

Thank miaandearl
NHLHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback regarding about internet at this moment we are in process of upgrading our inter system we understand time change one a day’s every guest have more than one device that’s the reason we can provide better internet but we found the solution to resolve this problem. once again we appreciate your feedback.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Dining (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Milton
14.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Best Western Halton Hills
Best Western Halton Hills
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
118 reviews
14.7 km away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
25.0 km away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station. Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Address: 2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range: $128 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Milton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that has been renovated.”
Drpad, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had the average 2 queens at the end of the 3rd floor and it was fine”
pearlymay, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for the room you actually reserved. Give them every name you can possibly think of that your reservation might be under.”
sabrinab236, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
711sandraw, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here unless you want to be cheated out of money”
bforbes1969, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$85* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates