We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocky Crest Golf Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#32 of 56 hotels in Muskoka District
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Perched along the rocky outcrops of the Canadian Shield, Rocky Crest Golf Resort is located on beautiful Lake Joseph in Muskoka. Boasting luxury suites, villas, cabins, and cottages, Rocky Crest is the perfect spot for families and groups of all sizes to unwind and create lifelong memories. Spend your days at the fun-filled waterpark, canoeing, kayaking, hiking or playing a round of golf at one of our three championship ClubLink golf courses. Enjoy exceptional cuisine at one of our three on-site restaurants ranging from casual to fine steakhouse fare - Rocky Crest Golf Resort has a little something for everyone.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Golf course
Hiking
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
334Reviews9Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 83
  • 70
  • 44
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paul G wrote a review Aug 2023
Twillingate, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
The grounds are beautiful , typical Muskoka . The rooms are old and not updated. The carpets are old, the bathroom are old. I would think this place is at best a three star. Secondly , we checked in and the desk messed up. One of the rooms had two guests walk into our room at 12:00 at night with access keys. The other room the front desk called us at 2:00 in the morning . And ask if someone was staying in the room. In the morning they failed to tell us they really messed up. The staff exude a feeling of "We don't care". Also the breakfast buffet was the worst. Take Holiday Inn Express "off a highway "and take it down two notches and you have Rockycreast breakfast which was $30 . Complete ripoff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Di B wrote a review Jul 2023
Toronto, Canada20 contributions3 helpful votes
The resort is in a great location .. beautiful views of the lake . Rooms are dated but clean. We got the two double bed suite which had a living room ,small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster . Found out from another guest that there is also bbq that can be used . Positives :the pool by the lake - great , patio restaurant had friendly staff , play structure in water fun as well Negatives - other pool was closed , anyone with walking/mobility issues thsi would not be good too many steps and slopped areas Would I come back ..yes ! This place has the cottage vibe and great for a holiday with the family
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stephanie L wrote a review Jul 2023
Brighton, Ontario1 contribution
The golf course was amazing but the bugs were terrible. The food at the clubhouse was also very good. We booked two nights at the Rocky Crest Resort just down the road from the golf course and it was terrible. Dark and dingy room. Not a comfortable atmosphere, the king bed was terrible, not comfortable at all. The bathroom was also not very cleanly. The toilet felt like it was coming off the floor and it felt like you were going to fall through the shower tub. The water pressure was also very poor. We had a nice view of the lake but not much to see or do when we went. The price was way too much for what we got. We ended up staying our second night in Gravenhurst which was much more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would stay in Gravenhurst and drive to this golf course instead of staying right at this resort.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Worldtraveller2005 wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto, Canada397 contributions131 helpful votes
We chose the place last minute for our family Muskoka fall trip, choices are limited as we'll bring our cat and we wanted 2 bedrooms. Glad this hotel popped up. We booked premium 2 BR suite ended up #67 lake facing with Sun porch. Pros: lovely place, quiet, away from the Gravenhurst crowd, and beautiful view along the way. Hotel facing St. Joseph lake, and at the back a short walk away, there's Armishaw lake. It has a lot of summer activities, but mostly closed during our fall visit. There's heated pool & jacuzzi but we didn't use it. Cons: the facilities are dated, dishwasher didn't work. Restaurant: the stakehouse were closed that day, we tried the lake patio. I was previous bad reviews on the food, to our surprise, the ribs and super burger are all good. Service was slow, only 1 lady taking care of 8 or 9 tables. Tips: #21 & #22 are the best location facing the lake with large terrace for lounge chairs and steps from the dock.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: suite 21 and 22 are the best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Hopkins, Marketing at Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Responded Oct 26, 2022
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at Rocky Crest and we appreciate all of the feedback. Thanks for the review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JohnJCross wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto, Canada12 contributions14 helpful votes
Rocky Crest 2 night stay in September with my wife and 3 children for a family wedding. $500/night 2 bedroom suite was the worst value I’ve ever experienced for a ‘luxury’ hotel. I stay in hotels 1/4 of the year and what they charge for an outdated clinical looking suite is embarrassing. Rooms have clearly not been updated in 30 years or more. I’ve stayed in beautiful suites in downtown Toronto for less money. The bathroom was jailhouse quality with old brown tiles and bare white walls. At 6 in the morning, the guests in the room above had showers and it literally sounded like the running water was in our room making sleeping in impossible. Old radiant electric heaters made for very dry and stuffy air in the rooms. The electrical outlets in rooms were so old and worn out that our charger plugs wouldn’t even stay in and kept falling out. One of the window mechanisms were broken and wouldn’t close properly. We had a dinner at Bayside Restaurant on the resort and we were o it one of three tables. One loud table made the entire restaurant so loud that we couldn’t even speak across our table without shouting. Terrible room acoustics. We regret not staying at the nearby JW Marriott Rosseau Muskoka where you at least get good value for the higher cost. The only plus I give Rocky Crest is that every staff member encountered was pleasant and helpful and the location on Lake Joseph is beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay at the Marriott Rosseau! Same price and way better quality.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Hopkins, Marketing at Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Responded Oct 5, 2022
We appreciate the feedback, and apologize that your stay was not as positive as it could have been. We understand there is always room to improve - last winter we focused on all of the resort suites with each receiving fresh paint jobs in every room, 50" Samsung Smart T.Vs, all new artwork, lamps and bedside tables. We are always looking ahead to continue improving the guest experience here at Rocky Crest, and we appreciate your feedback to help us understand where there is opportunity.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
paulchristie wrote a review Sep 2022
Vaughan, Canada23 contributions23 helpful votes
Obviously, Lake Joseph is beautiful but that’s not enough. I’m saddened to say that demolition might be the answer. Our room was worn, kind of grimy. The front door needed a wipe - kind of an easy thing for staff to see. The wall of the unit next door looked like someone indiscriminately took a hammer to it (Rm. 34). The windows in our unit looked as though they were wiped with a dirty cloth. Lots of spider webs on the glassed-in porch windows - they would take a while to build up to this extent. There isn’t a speck of decoration on the porch and the patio-furniture cushions were painfully thin. The interior was so dull that it made us feel kind of sad. There is a picture of the golf course above the fireplace (for which there was no firewood). That’s the only embellishment. There is bedding for four-plus but comfortable seating for three - we brought one of the uncomfortable patio chairs inside. The living area lighting was a garish Edison light bulb lamp. There were no cranks for the two-bed room windows. The bedrooms were kind of like the ‘70s. We were unable to receive wifi and there was no sound on our television. A young man came to make repairs but was unable to do so and when asked why, he gestured that he didn’t speak English. Obviously we paid an “amenity fee” for services that were unavailable, other than the gravel parking lot, the dirty hot tub and the unskimmed pool. Yikes! We didn’t golf - it rained - and while I know the course is magnificent the hotel is so badly juxtaposed against it. The view from the dock was lovely but the railings were dirty, maybe mouldy. We won’t be back. By the way, the late September all-in price (with a 10% discount!) was $522. Seems like a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Go with golfers, drink a lot.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Hopkins, Marketing at Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Thank you for the review and feedback - we sincerely apologize that your experience with us wasn't as positive as it could have been. You have mentioned some points in your review that we will address with our team to ensure we're providing the best possible experience for all of our guests. We're regretful to hear this was your impression while visiting us, and we appreciate the feedback to ensure we're doing all we can to provide our guests with the most enjoyable experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LiveAwesome wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada105 contributions70 helpful votes
A lot of mixed reviews on this place so wanted to toss my 2 cents into the mix. Room: fab. We had a premium one bedroom suite that was large, comfortable and clean. Only suggestion would be to add some furniture to the sunroom. Service: so far everyone we have encountered has been warm, friendly and accomodating. Food: i was going to say pricey, but honestly, a $25 burger is par for the course anywhere these days and it was a d@mn great burger! The cost of breakfast should be included in the room rate IMO for what you get though. Amenities: 5 star. You're on Lake Joe! How can you go wrong? Obviously more deck chairs would be great but totally understand you can't have one for every guest. We met some great people, overall the vibe was chill, relaxed and everyone was here for a good time. Couples, young families, older couples, dogs. Something for everyone. And the golf course.. 😍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Getting luggage to your room can be a bit of an adventure. We managed fine but I can ser where...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Hopkins, Marketing at Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at Rocky Crest so much. We'll make sure to pass along your review about the burger to our culinary team, thanks! We appreciate all the feedback, and hope we are able to welcome you back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gary H wrote a review Aug 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom80 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
Amazing resort based around Lake Joseph. Hundreds of activities for all the family including paddle boarding, kayaking, pedallos, canoes, wibbit, swimming and much more Lovely resort although the decor could do with updating in the lodges. Don’t let it put u off. You won’t spend much time in there but be prepared. Tiny kitchenette more than adequate for basic food prep. Lovely areas for sitting and relaxing day and night all around the resort. No umbrellas for shade though so be prepared. Staff great and all equipment for activities in included in the price u pay to stay at the resort. Highly recommend for those who enjoy activities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All activities included
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Hopkins, Marketing at Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our resort and all the activities we have to offer. We appreciate your review and all the feedback, thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelbarbNiagara wrote a review Aug 2022
Niagara20 contributions11 helpful votes
My daughter and Son in law got married at Rocky Crest -August 13, 2022. It was the perfect setting for the wedding of their dreams. So wonderful that many of us stayed right on site so we were close to it all and we were able to host a small pre wedding get together the night before at the On The Green Gazebo room. The ceremony was held at Armishaw Lake where it was so peaceful and beautiful. Everyone was whisked there by golf carts and it was absolutely stunning. Cocktails and appetizers followed and the reception was held in their most amazingly beautiful tent. The food was wonderful - tasty and service was well organized. And the DJ (all part of the package offered to us by Rocky Crest) was so good. In fact many of our guests said it was the nicest wedding they’d ever attended. Hats off to Melissa the wedding planner at Rocky Crest. She orchestrated everything so well. I would highly recommend considering Rocky Crest for your wedding. We also felt we got good value!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Lakeside is lovely but if you are there for a wedding 48 was perfect - large 2 bedroom but so...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Hopkins, Marketing at Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Thank you for the great review - it was our pleasure to host you and your family for this very special occasion. We're thrilled to hear you and your guests enjoyed their time here at the resort so much. We appreciate all the kind words and hope we are able to welcome you and your family back to the resort again sometime soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ddeejoe1990 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bowmanville, Canada16 contributions10 helpful votes
We were married here this summer. We have taken some time to think about our review prior to posting. There were good and bad pieces to the venue, staff, end overall experiences of our wedding weekend and we want to offer our opinion to anyone considering booking a wedding with Rocky Crest Resort. We chose this place based on the package price tag for our wedding, enticed by a lower fee and all inclusive day. We wanted a relaxed fun place to throw a party with our closest friends and family. While we may have saved some money, we are not sure the savings were worth it. First, our highlights of the weekend: Location: Stunning backdrop, both Lake Joe and Lake Armishaw are gorgeous, the golf clubs are equally as beautiful. Resort Rooms: dated like all reviews mention but they are very clean and very large. They exactly as pictured, priced according to the location of the resort but there are nicer accommodations in the area for this price point. Restaurants: Food was fairly good across the venue. Rehearsal dinner @ on the green bistro was lovely, and the serving staff who hosted us were excellent! Wedding catering was good for most part, courses were slower to come out than our original timeline. Dinner at windows restaurant on our final evening was also very good and our server was wonderful there too. Ceremony/reception locations were set up nicely, the tent looked beautiful. washrooms were clean, and all the furniture used was in good condition. The not so great: It seemed as though our wedding was more of a burden than anything to all management staff we came across over the weekend, including the special events coordinator. Starting on the Friday, we were late to our rehearsal at the lake, totally our fault! We had obviously frustrated the coordinator but we got through the ceremony questions that I had and checked the music/timing. This made us approx 15-20 mins late for our group dinner. We were told that they might be able to push our reservation later, but we needed to vacate the golf club restaurant by 7PM for a special event. Upon arrival the restaurant staff who served our party advised there were zero bookings other than us. For a regular group that arrived late sure I would understand, however I am confused as to why we were pushed to rush our event if there weren't incoming bookings later in the evening - and our entire party was staying there for the wedding. We did not feel welcome, and it was not the way we wanted to kick off our weekend. Day-of, my hubby and groomsmen were intending to golf Lake Joseph, however they were placed on a walk-only 9 hole academy course (this was not advised to us prior to the wedding day) where they wouldn't finish in time for our pre-ceremony photos. Frustrated, they returned and eventually were offered a round (9) on Rocky Crest. They had to wait for members to play through before them so they only ended up golfing 3-4 holes. The golf is widely advertised in the packages, but it should be known that no golf is guaranteed to wedding party or guests for Rocky Crest course. The package and contract read a little murky on this item. Again, they were rushed and seemed like we were not at all a priority of the day - ON our wedding day. Our coordinator was helpful in setting up our contract, and timeline. We had nearly zero external vendors apart from florals, so we didn't think we would require an extra planner for day-of coordination. I will advise any and all couples looking into Rocky Crest to spend the extra $ and get that day-of coordinator! A significant amount of my wedding guests complained about the special events coordinator, as well as the F&B manager who chaperoned our reception. Their demeanor on our wedding day was not very pleasant, I had guests advise me of the tone/rudeness from a couple of staff and coordinator while they were shuttling guests back to the reception tent, minutes after we said I-do. This was stressful as a bride to be worrying about the mood of staff. We obviously had intentions of throwing a party, libations included as it was our wedding after all. Our reception was slow served, only 1 bartender for 80 guests. Only giving guests 1 drink at a time. I have never attended any wedding thus far apart from my own with this rule. Dozens of people were missing at any given time walking to their rooms to fill up on a drink since the bar was lined up most of the evening. Our bar also opened late as dinner was delayed. I had to go to the coordinator and ask for them to come up with a plan (signed off on a consumption bar to tie us over to the pre-arranged bar package hours). As a bride I'd expect some kind of problem solving from the venue coordinator to keep people (and us) happy. Not ideal. the DJ doesn't have much in terms of modern dance music. Our wedding felt more like a 60th wedding anniversary, and again it killed the mood of the party. We advise hiring an external DJ, it'll be worth the extra $! Our vision of what the wedding would be and what it ended up being were two different pictures, however we didn't let it ruin our experience. We hosted our own dance party later on, until way too late at night where we were of course shutdown by staff. Group events seem like they are on the low end of importance overall, and reading some recent reviews it seems all groups tend to have a hard time here whether they are weddings or not. There's a lot of reactive feedback from the venue management defending itself RE: negative review on this website. While all parties and groups come with high maintenance guests/annoying patrons, ours included - I still believe it's possible to show respect and flexibility as well as friendly customer service to create a positive, memorable experience for couple's who choose Rock Crest for their wedding.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Muskoka District area.
PRICE RANGE
C$323 - C$572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta rocky crest hotel muskoka, delta rocky crest muskoka, delta muskoka, delta rocky crest resort, muskoka delta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Rocky Crest Resort
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMuskoka District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Rocky Crest Golf Resort - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Muskoka District, Ontario) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Parry Sound Cruise Line (4.3 km), Milford Bay Smokehaus (4.8 km), and David Gadke's Rosseau Gallery (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blakes Memories Of Muskoka, Loretta's, and Wing's Airport Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rocky Crest Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Rocky Crest Golf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.