We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Save
Share
20 Barnwood Rd, Ontario P0C 1H0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$175
US$143
View deal
Hotels.comUS$143
Trip.comUS$159
PricelineUS$175
eDreamsUS$175
Booking.comUS$175
TravelocityUS$143
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (25)

About

#22 of 52 hotels in Muskoka District
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled into the outcroppings of the Canadian shield on the shores of sparkling Lake Joseph, Rocky Crest Golf resort is a true Muskoka getaway. A favourite vacation destination for many years, our resort offers comfortable and spacious suites with all the amenities, incredible restaurants, beautiful meeting spaces, access to the fabulous Rocky Crest Golf Club and a whole host of outdoor activities.Whether you are planning a family trip, a golf adventure, a business presentation or just a weekend away with friends, we invite you to come and experience all that we have to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Golf course
Hiking
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
312Reviews8Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 81
  • 67
  • 39
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emile wrote a review Oct. 2020
Meaford, Canada1 contribution
Came for a night in the fall, dinner was lackluster, resort is tired ... Party central and staff were ineffectual. Air handling conveniently sucked all the marijuana into our room for our kids to breathe. Spend your money elsewhere! I would do -3 stars if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
SaraJaneC5 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Toronto, Canada158 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
So hubby and I came to the resort to get away during COVID. We were only able to get a queen room with a tiny Kitchenette. They advertised contactless check in which after you downloaded the app it then sent you to the reception to show them your ID and get your key! Sigh! I have to say after taking to the front desk I was left feeling a little annoyed and not welcomed. We had two lovely meals at the patio and our server was awesome! And super friendly! What was disheartening was that even though I called 4 weeks prior to me stay I could not get a t time. I have posted pictures of our room, the room is not doubt outdated and for 300 plus a night not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Simonett, Revenue Management at Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Responded Oct. 28, 2020
We are proud of the cottage country feel in our rooms and the generous size on Lake Joseph. They definitely do not have a downtown Toronto feel. There is no doubt that access to golf was challenging with the demand this year and the amount of member play at our on-site private golf course.
Read more
Laurie M wrote a review Sep. 2020
Milton2 contributions
My husband is a Clublink member so we got a deal staying mid week (from Sunday Sept 13th - 15th), I don’t think the club would be too impressed to have their name attached to this place. The surroundings are beautiful for sure but the property is not kept up well (pool wasn’t even cleaned) and the suites are very outdated for the price you pay. There was even a dead bug looked it has been there for a while on the wall in the shower. We were told that there would be information for us at the front desk for spas around, there was nothing when we asked. Food and service at Windows restaurant was great the first night but the food and service at Bayside was ok at best and way too expensive. My husband said he would golf there but we won’t ever go back to stay. Disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ace0ne wrote a review Sep. 2020
Brantford, Canada73 contributions31 helpful votes
Stay away from this resort, not worth the price. The rooms are tired, dark and I’m in an updated room. Bedroom was fine, could have used a larger tv for the size of the room. Bathroom was fine. We booked a golf package through clublink. They want your money but not your service. For $1300 for two night and three rounds of golf. Getting tee times were not easy, each time was at 12:35. There first choice was 3:30 pm..in the fall! Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Simonett, Revenue Management at Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Responded Oct. 28, 2020
Sorry for your disappointment. Golf was at an all time high in demand and tee times were limited. We review all comments when planning for improvements for next year.
Read more
Jayne G wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Although we are grateful that we were able to rent one of the cottages during this pandemic and have some sort of holiday with immediate family, we have some concerns. The resort is dated and so are the cottages. We were supposed to be able to check in by 4:00 p.m. at 5:30 p.m. we are still waiting and being told extra cleaning was being done due to COVID. When you wear white socks on the floor that was to be "extra" cleaned and your socks are black within the hour, I am not sure if any cleaning was done to the floors. At a time of COVID I would think that bars of soap would be replaced with pump hand soap. We brought our own. No paper towels in the restaruant washroom at Rocky Crest no matter how many times we reminded them. There is no security at the community pool and one person was vaping while in the water! No one to wipe down the chairs or the equipment. We mostly were in the lake on our boat but the overall feeling of the time there including a round of golf is that Rocky Crest is understaffed for the surplus of business the pandemic must have created. Staff is mostly grouchy due to this and patience is running thin. Kindness goes a long way and if there is an opportunity to have more staff on it may help. It would have helped with cleaning our cottage and getting it on time, it woudl have helped to have nicer staff at the golf course, and it would have helped when trying to place take out orders at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: all rooms need updating and better cleaning
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Simonett, Revenue Management at Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Sorry for your disappointment. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$178 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta rocky crest hotel muskoka, delta rocky crest muskoka, delta muskoka, delta rocky crest resort, muskoka delta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Rocky Crest Resort
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMuskoka District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Chippewa III (4.3 km), Milford Bay Smokehaus (4.8 km), and David Gadke's Rosseau Gallery (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whatta Pizza, Blakes Memories Of Muskoka, and PIzza & Party.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rocky Crest Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rocky Crest Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Rocky Crest Golf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.