We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ridgetown Inn

Save
Share
21198 Victoria Rd, Ridgetown, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N0P 2C0 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ridgetown Inn Features:- Located just off the 401 just outside of a small agricultural town (Ridgetown) Ridgetown Inn is a simple Country Inn. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is inclued, high speed internet, heated indoor pool, indoor racquetball court, and more is on site. Close to Rondeau Provincial Park, OLG Slots and Erieau Beach- Microwave and Fridge in all rooms- Free Local and Long Distance Calls- Conveniently located off Hwy 401, Exit 109.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Hindi, Hungarian
131Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 24
  • 34
  • 28
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
lucerne11 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Goderich, Canada54 contributions15 helpful votes
Charged $125.00 for 2 seniors. Not told about a free continental breakfast. A nice touch in the room were the ant traps. Not a glass or plastic cup. no kleenex. Had to shut off the antique a/c and swelter, otherwise you would never get to sleep. Pillows were so thin, mattress was not bad. worried about putting feet down on floor. Wish I had slept in the car.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: impossible- there is no best room! place needs bulldozed over
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Linda S wrote a review Aug. 2019
46 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed one night. It was very quiet. Unfortunately the restaurant is now closed. Pool was cool temperature wise. Continental breakfast was weak at best. Fruit, brown bread for toast, no milk, cream or juice. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
TRAVELLER wrote a review Jun. 2019
1 contribution
We booked a hotel a few nights ago and had to cancel two of the three nights due to cancellation of work. The hotel refused to deal with the cancellation and said that we had to cancel through Hotels.com. It took over 24 hours to get a response from Hotels.com. Initially, the hotel said that they would only charge for one extra night and instead they charged for the full 3 nights because they "could have" rented the room for 7 nights on Monday. Shabby customer service and hotel policy. Buyer be aware.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Ypsilanti_Steve wrote a review May 2019
Ypsilanti, Michigan80 contributions23 helpful votes
The front desk staff was very friendly. The bed was clean, but there was a layer of dust on the desk and chair. The hot water took quite a while, and dirt fell from the fan in the bathroom when it was on. We did not use the pool, but it looked ok. The restaurant looked as if it was just abandoned, which had a bit of an creepy vibe.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Al K wrote a review May 2019
Guelph, Canada394 contributions153 helpful votes
Stayed for one night and it was not what I am used to. I didn't hate it, but it was sketchy. I realize I was there on a slow night, maybe 3 rooms taken on the property. The guy at the desk was really nice and helpful. The room was inexpensive but really needs a renovation. Beds are ok but the pillows are not great. The rooms needs a good cleaning. My first room hadn't been cleaned for us by 8pm. To be fair I was in one room out of dozens so I can't say much about the shape of the other rooms. Didn't see the pool or breakfast station because the lights were off and I didn't want to take it upon myself to find the switches.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
howard johnson ridgetown hotel ridgetown, econo lodge ridgetown, ridgetown econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson Ridgetown
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioChatham-KentRidgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ridgetown Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Ridgetown Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ridge House Museum (4.7 km) and Greenview Aviaries Park & Zoo (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ridgetown Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ridgetown Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ridgetown Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ridgetown Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ridgetown Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yeck's Smokehouse Grill, Yecks Station 11, and Stephen'S Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ridgetown Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ridgetown Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ridgetown Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Hindi and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ridgetown Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bothwell-Zone Oil Museum (10.1 km).
Is Ridgetown Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.