We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my wife had to stay in this hotel for only one night, there were no slippers, no tooth brush, no tooth paste, no comb, no shower cap.... We had to have our shoes on all the time and also for the bathroom !!! even no napkin in the room so I had to take from bathroom !!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmirzakhanj
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for your disappointing stay. I am working with our housekeeping team and they have committed to stepping up their game to ensure all rooms and suites are properly serviced and inspected prior to the arrival of our next guest. We hope you will give us another chance to provide the excellent...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a last minute reservation. Found the hotel on a website. Called toll free number to make reservation. Great service on their end. Took care of everything. Upon arrival to the hotel, was pleasantly surprised with the hotel itself. Check-in was fast and friendly. Even offered different room type when they noticed we were a few more guests. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northerngirl0606
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a terrific review about your last minute choice and the experience at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto – Vaughan. We are thrilled to note that you and your family loved your well-maintained room, the exceptional service from our Front Desk associates, the breakfast we serve and the...

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel! Hotel room accommodations where enjoyable. Food was great. But, most of all, I was flat-out overwhelmed with the friendly service and smiles that I received from both Michelle and Marlin. They made my stay very memorable-- it was like I had returned home from a long trip. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rwitcher
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about Extended Stay Canada - Toronto – Vaughan. We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed our accommodations and especially glad that the service our associates delivered, made for a memorable experience. We will be sure to share your kind words with Michelle and Marlin. They will be delighted to hear...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have the opportunity of staying here occasionally for business. The staff are always courteous, responsible and professional. The rooms are getting dated even after some renos two years ago, but still show well. The kitchenette is always a blessing as is the courtyard (closed in winter). The gym is smaller but always functional, usable and clean. In general this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Volandfur
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for being our loyal guest. We appreciate your comments in this forum, and when you share your feedback while you are still in house as our guest so we can make any necessary corrections immediately. It is feedback like this that reminds us of our goals and allows us to refocus so we can get back on track...

ottawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great. Stayed here because my experience with airport hotels was average. Normally some are the same price, only older rooms and facilities. This hotel had a newer feel to it. Booking process on the phone was very tedious (I had trouble communicating my needs to the representative). Breakfast in the hotel, while perhaps comparable to some other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew D
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto – Vaughan. It’s a pleasure knowing you had an overall great stay, loved our comfortable room along with the kitchen and our location being perfect for your needs. We are grateful for the valuable feedback you provided, and we...

Toronto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed a few times now at this hotel and always had a large room and great service. Michelle at the front desk is especially helpful and friendly and always makes sure I'm well looked after and comfortable. The property itself is pleasant and clean. Good amount of choice for breakfast and a welcoming menu from 5-7 means you really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

It’s always a pleasure welcoming you back at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, and we are delighted you had a great visit again! We appreciate you recognizing our staff’s effort, they work hard to ensure all our guests enjoys a clean and comfortable stay along with an outstanding service. Michelle will be pleased to know she had a...

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We requested a room on the top floor away from the elevators at time of booking and it was ready for us at check in. Our room also overlooked the centre courtyard which is closed this time of year and made our room even quieter with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillandjohn4
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

We appreciate your fantastic review of Extended Stay Canada - Toronto- Vaughan. Thank you for sharing your remarks about our clean, comfortable suites. We love to hear when a guest has had a wonderful night's sleep. Our housekeeping team does a great job in caring for our suites, so we are thrilled to share your nice comments with them. Thank...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel in general is worth more than a 1 star. But as a traveller coming for business staying at an hotel with no internet connection can be very frustrating. On tap of that your phone will only work if you go outside the building. Fix at least one of the 2 issues and I'll update my review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank מכון א
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Staying connected with family and friends while on the road is an important part of a guest's stay.  Thank you for letting us know about your experience, and we working to resolve the Wifi issue you mentioned. We apologize for the issue and any inconvenience it caused. Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to your next stay with us!  ...

Oakville, Ontario
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It was close to where I was for business and it had good reviews on Trip Advisor. I don't know how the review are mostly positive as I found the hotel to be very dirty throughout. The carpets are dirty in halls and in the rooms and entire floor smelled. The buttons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVKV
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I would also like to extend a sincere apology to you for the level of cleanliness and other disappointments you experienced. Our goal is nothing short of giving each and every guest the best nights stay from arrival to departure and I am...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We can't ask better perfect from the beginning means at the entrance I just said WOWW ok. Also the price was perfect ! Thank you The room was a little condo with small kitchen everything was perfectly clean. Outstanding downtown Toronto Hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrankCout
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the fantastic review of Extended Stay Canada - Toronto – Vaughan. It is absolutely wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay and were very pleased with our affordable pricing and spotless rooms. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaughan
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
520 reviews
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in North York

Neighbourhood Profile
North York
North York is one of Toronto's most culturally diverse neighborhoods. Home to a number of cultural events throughout the year that celebrate the city's varied ethnic communities, it's always worthwhile to see what's going on in the area. Its cross-section of inhabitants include students and long-time residents, giving North York an eclectic feeling of being both local and international. Extremely family-friendly, its rivers, arboretums, and parks cater to outdoor activities, while its historical villages paint Toronto's history in exciting shades. Bumper cars, mini golf, and inexpensive shopping also help cater to the inclusive family feel.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Address: 3600 Steeles Avenue West, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 8P5, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > North York
Price Range: $115 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto-Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Extended Stay America Vaughan
Extended Stay Vaughan
Vaughan Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vaughan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Sarnia
London, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good value”
 of 5 bubbles badmintonplayer, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive suites are very large”
 of 5 bubbles BoltonDan, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from elevators over looking the courtyard are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles gillandjohn4, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reserved from HotWire”
 of 5 bubbles FrankCout, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a courtyard room. Not a whisper of traffic heard.”
 of 5 bubbles PGM1272, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay