We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Stepping Stone Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of The Stepping Stone Inn
 Click to rate
Perth, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This place was first established as a B&B in 1990 but went through a period of neglect while under new ownership between 2007-2012. Happily it is now back in loving hands as it was in its earlier years when guests were graciously welcomed and so enjoyed their time there. So pleased to be able to report that it is once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Week End Spa...The Centre for Creative Learning...The Stepping Stone Inn.. I was very fortunate to attend this special weekend...Starting from the time I arrived on Friday night until I left Sunday afternoon...I can only give rave reviews...The fantastic and bubbly hostess Angela and her wonderful humorous story telling assistant Ginger...just the BEST...The Food, The Grounds, The Atmosphere, The Services, The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seikamichelle
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I personally know the newer owner and can assure you that she has poured her heart and soul into something that she loves doing. Angela (the owner) is a lovely woman who will greet you with open arms and is passionate about what she does. She is a reputable woman with incredible talent and a musical background and everything is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
Ottawa
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Introduced to Stepping Stone Inn at a Wedding Show in Ottawa - Amazing staff - Sold Great service first time around with Owner until contract signed. Asked Owner how much it would cost to have lighting in tent as it was not discussed in the agreement. She returned a fudged excel spreadsheet different from the original agreement increased by $2000....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Tammy M
ottawa
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Ok....this review is going to hurt for a number of reasons. First of all....I can't say enough about the splendor and beauty of this place. I don't think I have ever seen such stunning landscaping or renovation in my life. This B&B is truly a must-see and a must-stay....but more on that later. My three star rating and the following...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Mistura
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2012

On Saturday, 30th June my husband and I stayed at the Stepping Stone Inn. Unfortunately, it was not a very pleasant experience. We were booked into the Garden Room downstairs and at first sight it seemed OK apart from the damp. musty smell that pervaded all of the downstairs area. However, when I pulled back the sheet on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank LouiseOttawa_Canada
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2011

When choosing our accommodation I was drawn by the charming description of the Garden Room. Unfortunately upon taking lodging, we discovered this space is located in the basement and completely enveloped with mould including a strong, musty odour. The entrance to the room from the outside terrace was regretably neglected with visible mould on all surfaces outside of the door....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Claire A
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Our room looked lovely but on closer inspection, the surfaces ie glass table tops were grimy and the drinking glass in the bathroom was very dirty and there was a chunk of glass about 1' wide and 1/4 " thick on the bathroom floor under the sink, don't know where it came from or how long it had been there!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EC R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We absolutely loved this beautiful inn. We stayed here as a family in July 2011. The pool was beautiful, as were the grounds. Elizabeth was easy to deal with. The inn is rustic but was beautiful and had a lot of charm. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank secondcity_11
ElyseToronto, Owner at The Stepping Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you to the writer. We have a guest book (3 actually) which is filled with positive notes from guests who have stayed at the Inn, but seldom do we actually receive an online positive response so this is very much appreciated. Thank-you for taking the time to write your response online.

London, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We were lured into this beautiful estate by the lovely pics on their website. We paid $150 per night for a room with a garden entrance and an en suite bath which I might add, we were required to pay up front! Upon getting to our room it was quite clear how damp and musty the home was - to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank london_travelerjg

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
5.4 km away
Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Westport Station Motel
Westport Station Motel
#1 of 1 in Westport
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Stepping Stone Inn

Address: 328 Centerville Rd, Westport, Ontario K0G 1X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Westport
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
The Stepping Stone Inn Westport, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Stepping Stone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“12 rooms to choose from!”
 of 5 bubbles 751deborahe, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Honeymoon suite is spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles TammyM830, 19 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Make sure that your room is located in the upper level of the building”
 of 5 bubbles clairea918, 15 Aug 2011 | Read review
“go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles london_travelerjg, 20 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4