We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good33%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the kitchen”(20 reviews)
“next year”(18 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sundance Cottages
Special Deal: Save C$20 on local meals
Offers from Sundance Cottages
Special Deal: Save C$20 on local meals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
150
85
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
150
85
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchennext yearbedroom cottagefire pitchildren playgolf tripcavendish beachlarge fieldgreat family vacationnational parkpool was heatedenjoyed our staylocation is greatthree bedrooma great place to stayanne of green gablesnice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were a group of 8, spent the victoria long weekend at the beautiful sundance cottage 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms cottage. The host/owner were very polite and attentive! The place is super clean! will definitely come back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max X
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved it. The place was just as advertised. We ran out of propane while cooking and they brought more within 10 minutes or less. Close to a lot of things to do. The place was very clean. We will be back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbcross123
Response from Youling, Owner at Sundance CottagesResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and thank you also for the kind words. We are always happy when our guests enjoy their stay with us. Hope to see you again when next you visit PEI.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our 2 bedroom cottage was extremely clean and quite comfortable. It’s obvious that the owners are proud of their resort and take immaculate care of it. The kitchen had everything we needed. We also had a beautiful view of the sea. This was a tremendous...More

Thank Timothy E
Response from Youling, Owner at Sundance CottagesResponded 5 days ago

We are always grateful when guests take the time to leave their comments here. A great way to know what we are doing right and also where we might need to change or improve. We believe the hot water issue you experienced has been resolved...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our little Cottage. It was clean and comfortable. We were out of season so it was very quiet but it probably wouldn't be for us in the summer time with all the hussle and bussle of kids playing in front of the cottage....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericthornhilllawn
Response from Youling, Owner at Sundance CottagesResponded 5 days ago

We are gratified you enjoyed your stay with us. The package you booked is new to us this year and you were our first guest for it, so it's especially nice to hear it hit the mark with you, as several others have booked it...More

Reviewed October 3, 2017

Everything was excellent at the resort, very accommodating staff, they went the distance to ensure our golf group received top notch hospitality, our golf bookings were exactly as we requested, and we shall return ,likely next Fall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron N
Response from Youling, Owner at Sundance CottagesResponded October 21, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future to Sundance.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cavendish
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rosemary L
July 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Youling | Property representative |
All of our cottages have a gas bbq and picnic table on the deck. Bbq utensils are provided as well. The grocery store in North Rustico is a 7 minute drive away. Laura, Cottage Manager.
0
Votes
Rosemary L
July 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jake C | Reviewed this property |
Fishermans Wharf Lobster supper restaurant is right up the road and it's amazing. 2 small Tourist grocery stores, so you can buy things in small sizes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"My one recommendation would be more pots and pans in the kitchen as we had trouble cooking food."
Read review
"the cottages were spotless, warm with lots of room for 4 people"
Read review
"Worth the extra few dollars for the fireplace / executive cottages."
Read review
"Perhaps provide pool towels?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing