We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
895, chemin des Diligences, Eastman, Quebec J0E 1P0 Canada
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (12)

About

#1 of 3 in Eastman
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The ultimate health & wellness vacation!Spa Eastman was named one of America’s Healthiest Spas by Health Magazine. It was also named one of the best spas of the World, as part of Spa Finder’s Readers’ Choice Awards in the “Best Affordable Spa” category. If for you a vacation means shaping up, feeling well and relaxed, enjoying exceptional spa treatments, eating delicious healthful meals, then your perfect destination is Spa Eastman!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hiking
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
262Reviews7Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 61
  • 28
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Piero C wrote a review May 2021
Koh Tao, Thailand7 contributions4 helpful votes
The spa facilities and sceneries are absolutely great. The food in the restaurant is also healthy and delicious. However the big problem with this place is that eating in the restaurant is not very relaxing. In fact, it feels more like you're eating in a tavern rather than in a spa, and this is just not conducive to relaxation. The staff just lets people holler and scream at each other across takes as if this were a cafeteria. This is just not conducive to a relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphanie Vallières, Commercialisation at Spa Eastman
Responded Mar. 11, 2022
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We work every day to offer people a unique relaxation experience. We take note of your comment regarding the restaurant and know that it has been passed on to the management. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
Gigi L wrote a review Aug. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My experience at Spa Eastman was one of the most emotionally poisonous, hurtful, disempowering stays of my life. I entered with the intention to rest, surrender and restore. However, 2,239$ CDN later, on top of the Tim Hortons and corner store expenses I was obliged to add in order to have snacks and enough hydration (no drinking water during my 4 day stay in my room + terrible customer service at the restaurant/bistro), I feel depleted and psychologically burnt out. Every time I tried to kindly communicate with the reception by cellphone or e-mail, or even in person at the front desk (there is no way to contact anyone from your room…), I was either ignored, put on hold or barely served. When I booked a meeting with one of the coordinators to organize workshops and conferences for 2021, ahead of time, and confirmed the logistics of the meeting, I was left hanging at the person’s office’s doorstep without an e-mail, a call, a note, nor an apology. Except for a handful of magnificent souls and DEEPLY caring nurturers I came across during my stay, the management and 90% of the restaurant staff left me baffled, feeling confused and disrespected. The whole experience was a mix of gorgeous scenery and beautiful nature and a highly dehumanizing, terrible customer experience approach. Either it was passive-aggressive, manipulative or dry, or it was overtly abusive. I waited 5 days for someone to reach me, contact me, and try to repair. I had even sat down with the owner of the spa to talk face-to-face. I will spare you the details because I have integrity, and I don’t want to make things messier than they already are. Let’s just say I left her office feeling very weird about it all. Result: nothing. No shame in their game. They are very comfortable keeping up their disguise and overcharging clients for little to no kindness, respect and basic human decency. Enough is enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Julia F wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The customer service is terrible, the treatments are mediocre, the food is decent and the cleanliness is 2/10, which during a pandemic is unacceptable. We met other individuals who were checking out early due to the same experiences.  I highly DO NOT recommend this place, save your money because there is ZERO relaxation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Magalie Lajoie, Directeur général at Spa Eastman
Responded Aug. 4, 2020
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry for your experience. We are known for our customer service, and the experience you had is not what we commit for. If you want to give us more details, feel free to contact us to discuss about the situation you experienced. Best regards, Spa Eastman's team.
Read more
Pierre L wrote a review Jul. 2020
Cowansville, Canada69 contributions10 helpful votes
The Spa Eastman reopened after closing due to COVID. I have not come for years, and it's a great experience. Even with social distancing guidelines, it is a fantastic day with my wife. We took a day special with a meal and a treatment and we enjoyed it very much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Magalie Lajoie, Directeur général at Spa Eastman
Responded Jul. 31, 2020
Hello, thank you for your feedback on your experience with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay regardless of the new regulations surrounding covid-19. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you again!
Read more
Lou787 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Montreal, Canada123 contributions40 helpful votes
Great space, beautiful rooms, superb food, classes and conferences are a wonderful plus. This place is a gem. Saunas and pools are the cleanest you can imagine. Personnel is warm, knowledgable, and efficient. And the restaurant! Soon good!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaEastman, Coordinator at Spa Eastman
Responded Jul. 1, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so very glad that you were fully able to enjoy your stay with us.Looking forward to greeting you again!
Read more
Xena wrote a review Jan. 2020
Montreal, Canada460 contributions51 helpful votes
Very nice spa, in a serene natural environment. Our package included lodging, 3 meals per day, access to the Nordic baths, and activity sessions and workshops. Spa Eastman has an excellent thermotherapy circuit, complete with outdoor hot baths, cold baths, Hammam, infrared sauna, and Finnish sauna. The activity sessions include yoga, pilates, outdoor cardio workouts, mindfulness meditation, and anti-stress walks. Some lectures include plant-based nutrition, aromatherapy, etc. There is something to do every day. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Unless you stay in the main lodge, there is no wi-fi in the rooms so it's a perfect opportunity to decompress and have a digital detox. The other rooms are located in cabins 1 to 3 minutes away from the main lodge on foot. The main lodge has a seating area and a nice fireplace where you can access wi-fi, read, and relax. The food served at the restaurant is amazing! Everything is gluten- and dairy-free, and there are many clearly-labelled vegan options. There's always a small buffet available, serving fruits, yogurt, bread, soup, nuts and seeds, a variety of crudites and salad, and hot drinks. For the main dish, you order a la carte from a varied menu. Dessert is also included at lunch and dinner. There's a chef's inspiration dish at dinner which changes every day. The waiters are friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, my experience here was amazing. I wouldn't change a thing about it. Thank you for this wonderful experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaEastman, Public Relations Manager at Spa Eastman
Responded Jan. 20, 2020
Hi Mrs Wang, thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciated reading you ! We are glad you liked every aspect of your stay with us. We hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards, Spa Eastman's team.
Read more
WanderingMontrealer wrote a review Jan. 2020
Montreal, Canada49 contributions42 helpful votes
My friend and I took advantage of the Girls weekend package. We had a lovely weekend - although do have to say that the beds (two twin beds in the room) were ridiculously uncomfortable and we had a bad sleep the first night. We mentionned it to housekeeping on our way to the front desk in the AM - and they very quickly suggested memory foam mattress pads, which alleviated 90% of the discomfort for our second night (as if it wasn't the first time they'd had that request....). That being said, it was our only real complaint. The food was abundant and excellent - you would never guess gluten free and local. The service - especially in the dining room - was top notch (the maitre d' helped us discover some excellent local wines). People were quiet and respectful in the nordic spa areas and treatments were well done. The grounds were lovely and we also enjoyed a nice 5k walk in the woods. I would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: pay the premium and stay in the main pavillion, especially in the winter.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaEastman, Public Relations Manager at Spa Eastman
Responded Jan. 6, 2020
Hi ! Thank you for your feedback ! We are very sorry for your experience with the beds. We are happy that you were able to sleep better the second night with the little amelioration our team did. Please make sure our "bed inspector" (yes, we do have someone testing beds!), will make look into this. Other wise, we are very happy you love the rest of you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon !
Read more
Flo015 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Canada116 contributions118 helpful votes
We have been coming to the Spa for years and love the space, the trails and the concept. Years ago, the spa was super basic and you did not expect the bells and whistles. Today, the prices are jacked up to ‘international destination spa’ levels and several improvements have come with that: the baths circuit and the outdoor baths. Every inch of the place is monetized. Fair enough. But then the extras need to go along with the prices. Here is where it falls down. Wifi is terrible. Really poor. If you are paying these prices, the IT infrastructure needs to be MUCH better. Emails never made it through, streaming was impossible and it did not matter where in the hotel or how busy it was. Bottom line, until this is fixed, if you need to stay in touch, think long and hard about this spa. Since we have been coming here, reception has always been a problem. If the place is anywhere near full, check in and out can be very lengthy, despite staff’s efforts. Ditto for the dining room. We made reservations but there was no table. Staff were run off their feet. And it was annoying to be charged the same price on an empty Sunday night as the packed Saturday night So, bottom line, still a great place, but value for money is an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaEastman, Public Relations Manager at Spa Eastman
Responded Dec. 6, 2019
Hi ! First of all, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment, we always look at any ways to be better ! For the wifi, as we try to be a "disconnect destination" , we want to create a real break from your routine during your stay with us in order to benefit from a more relaxing experience. This is why wifi is available only in the main building. But, we experienced some issues lately with our wifi, and we are looking to correct that. As for the prices, Friday and Saturday are 15$ more per person, per day. If there is a mistake on your invoice, please contact us at reservation@spa-eastman.com, we will correct the issue!
Read more
Roam67513 wrote a review Nov. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I must say, we travel constantly, and we have been to at least 20-40 differrent spas. This is my first bad review of a destination spa. For the bad: Staff feel super entitled, they are super rude and judgmental Alot of areas need updating including hotel rooms off site Price for what they offer is not reasonable at all, poor amentities compared to other locations Staff won't be flexible or understanding at all The good part was the food, expensive wine for the quality
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaEastman, Public Relations Manager at Spa Eastman
Responded Nov. 29, 2019
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry for your experience. We are known for our customer service, and the experience you had is not what we commit for. If you want to give us more details, feel free to contact Mrs. Magalie Lajoie, Operation Director at 1 800 665 5272 to discuss about the situation you experienced. Best regards, Spa Eastman's team.
Read more
Althorpe73 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Ottawa, Canada18 contributions35 helpful votes
This is a mixed review, with the only downside being the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever attempted to sleep in. The problem was that we really needed a good rest and didn't get it. My friend and I needed some girl time and some recharging time. She suggested Spa Eastman, which looked to be just what we needed. I know that the staff were accommodating when my friend called to book our stay and our spa services during our stay, so we had high hopes. On the whole, it is a lovely resort, but I expect to be able to sleep and feel rested when spending that much money! This weekend cost each of us just shy of $1100, which included two nights' accommodation in the main building, six meals, some wine for the meals and three spa services each, as well as access to the Nordic spa facilities and hiking trails. Let's get the criticism out of the way: I have no idea what gulag those beds came out of. We spoke to housekeeping the next morning and they seemed to understand our concern and added foam toppers to our beds for the second night, which was a whole lot better. The problem is that we had both hurt our backs from the terrible bed quality (think concrete) from the first night. I honestly wish that we had "tested" the beds before we went down for dinner on the first night, but generally with this kind of price range, you aren't worried about the quality of the beds, particularly when the pillows felt nice! What's more interesting is that spa staff seemed to know that the beds (or at least some of them) were a problem. The terrible beds and sleep quality would be the only thing that would make me question a return visit. Other than the quality of the beds, the room (325) was nicely appointed. There were loads of towels and the spa products in the bathroom were nice. The food was superb! Had I not known that it was gluten-free and dairy-free in advance, I would not have guessed. The selection of food and the quantity were both excellent for breakfasts, lunches and dinners. We were not left feeling like anything was lacking or that we were hungry after meals. A special thank you to Emilie, the Maitre-D', who had some really nice wine recommendations to go with the bison on one night and the beef on the other night. The staff in the restaurant were all friendly and attentive. Both the spa treatment area and the Nordic spa area were lovely. We each enjoyed our treatments (pedicure, facial and massage) very much and the offerings of the Nordic spa were lovely and had a nice variety or hot, cold and restful options. We went for a nice walk one day in the wooded trails, which had varied lengths and terrains. I would describe the walk that we did as intermediate and it took us (with a steady pace) about 45 minutes to complete.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Test your bed for comfort level before turning in on your first night and ask housekeeping for a...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaEastman, Public Relations Manager at Spa Eastman
Responded Nov. 29, 2019
Hi ! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy you loved our Tonique Cuisine as well as the spa treatments ans the Nordic facilities! For the bed, we are very sorry for your experience. We are happy that you were able to sleep better the second night with the little amelioration our team did. Please make sure our "bed inspector" (yes, we do have someone testing beds!), will look into this room to see what was wrong. We will make sure to look into this. We hope you will still visit us at another time. Best regards, Spa Eastman's team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$439 - US$473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
spa eastman hotel eastman, eastman hotel quebec, eastman spa quebec
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecEastman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spa Eastman
Which popular attractions are close to Spa Eastman?
Nearby attractions include Savonnerie des Diligences (2.5 km), Cabaret Eastman (2.7 km), and La Station (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Spa Eastman?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Spa Eastman?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Spa Eastman?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Spa Eastman?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spa Eastman?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Bistro les Trois Graces, LE CÔTE . cuisine & bar . Eastman, and Bistro Saint Edouard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spa Eastman?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Spa Eastman offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Spa Eastman?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Spa Eastman?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saint_Patrice (14.5 km).
Is Spa Eastman accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.