We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esterel Resort

Save
Share
39, Boulevard Fridolin-Simard, Esterel, Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson, Quebec J0T 1E0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$169
View deal
Booking.com
US$169
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$30
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Trip.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
eDreamsUS$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (851)
Room & Suite (306)
Dining (89)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in one of the Laurentians’ most beautiful locations, Estérel Resort is one-of-a-kind with its 200 spacious suites with fireplace and kitchenette, three restaurants and one of the most renowned wine cellars in Canada. You can choose between two ambiences. Hotel Evolution’s 95 contemporary, bright and modern suites will bring you closer to nature and Lake Dupuis, while Hotel Emotion, with its 105 warm and cozy lounge suites, is especially designed for romantic getaways. Located only one hour from Montreal and 20 minutes from Saint-Sauveur, Estérel is a popular destination for couples of all ages, a gathering place for anyone who wants to be immersed in a highly romantic setting surrounded by magnificent scenery. What’s more, its geographic location means there are a ton of outdoor activities at its doorstep. During the summer, you can explore the three neighbouring lakes by canoe, kayak or paddle board, and enjoy biking or hiking on the many kilometres of trails around the resort. In winter, the lakes and forests become a huge playground for ice skating, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing enthusiasts. The venue also serves as a popular convention centre, known for its experienced staff and over 12 conference and banquet rooms, some of which offer a breathtaking view of Lake Dupuis and the surrounding nature. Also, with its three restaurants, including the famed Bistro à Champlain whose wine collection exceeds 20,000 bottles—the largest in Quebec—the resort stacks up to Montréal’s finest dining establishments. Restaurant ROK, for its part, is a surf-and-turf lover’s delight with its volcanic stone cooking, while Chais58, which offers a delicious selection of dishes to share, features food and drink pairings prepared by the sommeliers. Finally, you can relax in the Lido Thermal’s facilities (spas, saunas, polar baths, steam sauna, beaches and summer bar), and find a complete range of spa services at the Amerispa Center provided by a team of professionals: massage therapy, beauty and body care. Book your next stay at Estérel Resort now and take advantage of one of our many packages in this exceptional destination in the Laurentians.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Boating
Golf course
Hiking
Ski rentals
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Patio
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
1126Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 457
  • 332
  • 173
  • 93
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christophe D wrote a review May 2021
Montreal, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
Great hotel and great staff. The natural surroundings is what you come for and it’s a relatively short drive from Montreal. They have excellent restaurants and don’t overlook the amazing food they serve at the pool house. Note however that the quality of the massages at the spa is hit or miss, which is disappointing for one of the most expensive spas un Quebec.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Renting a boat on the lake brings your stay to the next level.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mo wrote a review Mar. 2021
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
– During our visit, my family (2 Adults and 2 kids) used the thermal pools. – We were careful and followed all COVID-19 guidelines : mask, no more than 10 people in the people etc. We entered the pool and the amount of people were exactly 10 including us. – Other guests decided to enter the pool and the number rose to 14The security guard came after people were in the pool, and asked for people to leave. – Some guests left but the number remained over 10. – The security guard started to get aggressive and ask in a louder tone to leave. – My kids got nervous about the tone of voice and the repeated demand for "volunteers" to leave the pool. – In the end we decided to leave, under the security guards gaze, to save everyone from anymore embarrassment and awkwardness, even though I didn't have to. – My kids felt embarrassed, I felt ill treated, and felt awkward leaving amongst the guests. I felt I was being told off by the principal of the school. There is no reason any guest in any circumstance should be treated like that. In the end, this was quite the bad treatment, especially that you advertise that you are a fine establishment. As an added bonus, the murphy bed was broken and the fireplace was not working very well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: make sure the murphy bed is not broken
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoriya Savchenko, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded Mar. 23, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking to offer a safe and welcoming environment to everyone and we are saddened to learn that you had that type of experience during your stay. We follow closely all the government's regulations and have implemented all the necessary procedures following the Public health guidelines. As the safety of our guests is a priority, our security team is on site doing their best to make sure all the measures are well respected. We regret that you had that impression and will do a follow-up with the concerned department. We are glad that the situation was taken in charge by a member of our management team and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back at our establishment. Best regards, Estérel Resort Team
Read more
John S wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
I understand the restrictions placed on hotels and businesses due to COVID. This made the check in experience long and difficult. I have no problem with this. The hotel seemed to be doing everything they could to expedite the check in. It still was +1 hour to get into a room. I have been to this hotel many times in the past (roughly 10 visits), but the staff and experience for the guests has gotten significantly worse. The hotel staff using the elevator while myself and family wait at the door with all of our luggage was in poor taste. When we finally made it to the floor, the hallway was blocked by the same staff member and another with giant carts. I asked nicely if they could move a little so we could pass, but was told to wait a couple minutes until they finished. The rooms have also deteriorated. Carpets are stained and furniture worn out. The light in the room is great during the day, but VERY dark at night. Few lights with very low light makes it difficult to see your nose in front of your face. There are more points to make, but I will leave this here. Far too expensive for what it is now. The luxury has worn off of this hotel. This used to be one of my favorite stays, but it looks like I will need to find another.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoriya Savchenko, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded Mar. 23, 2021
Hello, We thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are always looking to offer a high quality customer service to all our guests and your satisfaction is our priority. We regret to learn that this time you had another impression. Be assured that we take note of all the points you made and will discuss them with all the concerned departments. We will definitely continue to work hard and improve our services to be the best at what we do. We hope to have another chance to welcome you at our establishment and earn back your trust. Best regards, Estérel Resort Team
Read more
Amanda A wrote a review Jan. 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I have never written a negative review in my life, but I'm hoping to save someone the disappointment and money. I had stayed here two years ago and wow has this place gone downhill... A few notes to consider prior to booking: 1) Firstly, the check in process during covid times was a nightmare, took 35 minutes, with tons of people stuffed into a small space. many people not wearing masks as well. 2) the lack of cleanliness was atrocious. There were stains on the couch that looked terrifying if there would be a black light situation, the hallway carpets were disgusting beyond belief, dishes and garbage left in the hallways for an entire day, stains on the towels and bedding, little to no supplies including coffee (as promised in the room), towels, shower gel etc. The hallway legit looks like the Shining. 3) requested bathrobes and towels, took 2.5 hours and then had to call again to request them. took another 30 mins. 4) food is edible at best , and way over priced. 5) staff wasn't friendly or hospitable with the exception of one in house dining associate. 6) really pretty views, nice area/ location 7) they were vacuuming at 8 am new years day and tons of loud noises from above and in the hallways. sound proofing is non existent. I wanted truly to enjoy my stay as I had a few years ago, especially for $1000 for 2x nights over new year, and was just so disappointed sadly. I would really reconsider if you are planning to book, unfortunately
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoriya Savchenko, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded Jan. 9, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that your stay at our establishment did not correspond to your expectations. We are always looking to provide a welcoming environment to all our guests and offer them a high-quality service. It is with sadness that we learn about your experience as it is far from our usual standards. Be assured that we take note of all the points you made and a follow-up will be done with all the concerned departments. The safety of our guests is our priority. We implemented all the necessary measures with respect to government's regulations and will keep working hard and making sure that all the procedures are followed by the book. Your opinion is definitely important to us as it helps us to improve. We hope to have the chance to regain your confidence in our services by welcoming you back. Best regards, Estérel Resort Team
Read more
maybeitsme wrote a review Nov. 2020
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions
Welcome to Esterel... not? We went to Esterel, and despite calling and leaving messages three times on different days the week prior to our arrival to get a reservation (having read other travellers’ feedback), we never got a call back from the restaurants. “You cannot book our restaurants unless you are staying at the hotel”. Surely, this meant we would be ok. But no. After leaving a message in French, they finally called us back to to say they were booked, and that they HAD BEEN BOOKED for TWO WEEKS. Thanks for bothering to reply after the deadline to cancel the stay. The staff is super polite to your face, though. C’est vraiment super quand tu demandes à ta douce moitié de réserver le resto, pensant que le service sera de mise qu’importe la langue. On aurait pu annuler notre visite. Serait-ce ce qu’ils cherchent à éviter? Beware. Vous serez avertis.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoriya Savchenko, Marketing at Esterel Resort
Responded Nov. 18, 2020
Hello, Thank you for the time you took to share your review. We are saddened to learn that you had that impression of our establishment. Be assured that all guests are welcome at our Resort and we are more than happy to serve everyone in the language preferred. We are always looking to offer a high-quality customer service and regret if your experience did not correspond to your expectations. We do receive an increased volume of reservations demands and places at our restaurants are limited. We do our best to reply to all guests as soon as possible and accommodate their requests. We sincerely hope to have another chance to earn back your trust. It will be our pleasure to welcome you for a future stay and give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Best regards, Estérel Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
esterel suites spa & lac hotel esterel, esterel suites spa and lac
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-MassonEsterel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Esterel Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Esterel Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cavaland (1.4 km), Parc Cavaland (1.6 km), and Plage municipale du lac Masson (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Esterel Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Esterel Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Esterel Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Esterel Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Esterel Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe O' Marguerites, Rok, and Bistro a Champlain.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Esterel Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Esterel Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Esterel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Esterel Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Esterel Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Esterel Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.