We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esterel Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (625)
Room & Suite (372)
Dining (70)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“get away”(14 reviews)
“living room”(13 reviews)
“hot tub”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
130
127
56
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
127
56
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsget awayliving roomhot tubgas fireplacebeautiful viewst sauveurspent nightssmall beachgolf coursetoaster ovenmurphy bednordic spaa lake view roombeautiful resortoutdoor spawine cellarsteak
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 356 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Beautiful resort on the lake. We spent 4 nites and had a nice time. Nice clean modern rooms. Love the fireplace in the room and sitting on the balcony with a beautiful view of the lake. We took kayaks out and the lake was so...More

Thank Rjsani99
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well here it is: so disappointed. The resort is run down. The rooms: retro or tired, you decide. If you are going for a spa experience drive to Chelsea Le Nordique, or Scandinave in Tremblant. Don’t go to Esterel. It’s run down, loud, underwhelming. The...More

2  Thank Tabfink
Response from Anik P, Responsable relations clients at Esterel ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. First of all, we are delighted that you enjoyed one of our gems: Bistro à Champlain. As our name claims, we are a “resort” and not a spa and although we do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

While this is a beautiful venue in a relaxing setting, we were quite disappointed with our experience. We were really looking forward to spending the weekend up at the resort and left disappointed. Terrible customer service, busy pools with lots of children, below average water...More

2  Thank montrealaise2018
Response from Anik P, Responsable relations clients at Esterel ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you montrealaise2018 for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our resort. We are sorry that your experience has displeased you so much. We believe we offer a unique destination in a unique place, right in the heart of nature. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for a long overdue family get together. The reception greeting is average. We also wanted to use the spa services. Save your money ! These services are not worth it. Luxury hotel downtown prices with Main Street results.

2  Thank nat946
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent the night, the room I must say was excellent, clean and just like wow! No complaints and the staff are also wonderful and do their best to be helpful. But the negative part made our stay all the worst. For starters, people in...More

3  Thank Jack S
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (625)
Room & Suite (372)
Dining (70)
Pool & Beach (54)
Amenities (45)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
matteomontreal
May 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anik P | Property representative |
Yes it is included.
0
Votes
Google Translation
viata
March 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anik P | Property representative |
Hello! Thank you for the interest you have toward our resort. The closest train station would be in St-Jérôme. There is no hotel staff per say to pick you up, but we can organize a taxi pick-up. We hope this information is... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Katya P
December 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michael L | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at the Evolution and from my limited knowledge of mattress sizes, it appeared to be king size. Can't say if it was a California which is longer than a Eastern king but narrower. I'm sure if you contact Esterel... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you choose lakeview"
Read review
"try to get a room with a lake view"
Read review
"Try to ask for a room with a lake view."
Read review
"Ground floors have spas, choose the panoramic suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing