We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino

525 Chemin des Falaises, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 2V5 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 13 hotels in La Malbaie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Le Petit Manoir du Casino, following a big fire that razed it all in 2014, was then rebuilt in 2015, in a brand new trendy style. In addition, in September 2017, an addition of 46 rooms and suites and an incredible spa center, one of a kind, with 2 saunas and 6 pools of different temperatures, including one with a natural waterfall of 22 feet of height, flowing on quartz, hence its name THE O'QUARTZ SPA, has completed the offer, for a current total of 190 rooms and suites, a gym, 7 meeting rooms, including a ballroom with an amazing views of the St. Lawrence River, as most of our rooms are offer. The 2 Pavilions belonging to the hotel site, have their own mini spas and indor swimming pool, are even equipped with meeting room and a cafeteria each.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Patio
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Whirlpool bathtub
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French
586Reviews11Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 192
  • 112
  • 48
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Anna D wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
Beautiful view from the balcony. Was disappointed that the cleaning was done only every 2 days, we were there for 2 nights only The food was ok both for supper and breakfast..the spa was great... Loved the fact that the casino and some restaurants were at a walking distance..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parkinging availability ok
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Relax32309485799 wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
Let's start with the positive aspects: beautiful view, close to restaurants, shops, amenities. Hotel is very clean. Housekeeping staff were super nice and friendly. Negatives: very noisy, poor insulation between rooms. The AC's are terribly noisy. We felt like we were close to an airplane taking off. The other hotel (Chateau) is in front of some of the pavilions so be prepared. There are shows at night and lots of trafic because of the other bigger hotel/casino close by. Hotel staff brought us some earplugs and this was really appreciated. Not enough hot water for 2 people in our room, even though we were taking quick showers. A sign posted in our bathroom instructed us to save hot water...Another negative aspect is that guests cannot bring any objects to the indoor pool (no purses, no phones, nothing. You heard right, you are not allowed to bring any personal belongings). The lady at the pool reception has a really bad attitude. She barks instructions as if we are in a boot camp. Several ladies were discussing her attitude in the women's locker, saying they felt their were kids at a day care. We were just flabbergasted by her attitude. She does not seem to realize that people are on vacation, not in an army camp. The hotel restaurant is ok. No gourmet fare but fine if you want a simple meal. The staff (mostly older ladies in their 60s) are stressed out and rude. Even though we had a reservation, we were told upon our arrival: 'well, we are almost full and I have only one waiter in your section' (with a bothered face). The next day, at breakfast, the waitress quickly greated us and then said "I'm listening, I'm listening, I'm listening'. Yes, 3 times in a row when I was rushing to give her my order. I ordered a fruit salad and I had 6 pieces (yes, I counted them) of canned fruit. We enjoyed the area but would not go back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring earplugs, avoid hotel restaurant and be prepared for crazy lady running the indoor pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ArtsyGalBaltimore wrote a review Jul 2023
Maryland818 contributions377 helpful votes
A very large hotel on the river's edge with a lovely view. A room with two queen beds. It seems that this hotel caters to patrons of the casino down the hill nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and with time one could get used to the in room intermittent air conditioner noise like a plane on take-off. Staff professional and friendly. Breakfast included was limited and poor; my husband's waffles like cardboard. The hotel has a destination Tesla chargers which at first was blocked by a non-EV car. The charger seemed a bit temperamental. This hotel was arranged by the auberge we had originally booked due to a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sunbeachwater wrote a review Mar 2023
Hong Kong, China68 contributions74 helpful votes
The spacious rooms provide a modern, clean fit-out with all the regular hotel amenities and a cute little terrace. The bathroom is enormous, with a large corner bathtub. Breakfast is served in a vast room overlooking the ocean. The indoor swimming pool is only accessible to people 16 years and above. Step out to the back of the hotel and enjoy magnificent views of the ocean or relax on one of the hanging chairs on the upper floor terraces.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
katalina10709 wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada11 contributions13 helpful votes
Poor management at the hotel. Reception not helpful and staff is unfriendly. There was no hot water in the jacuzzi hot tub in our room. The outdoor hot tubs at both pavilions were barely warm. Beautifully situated property but lacks in service and hot water. I also have to note that the driver of the casino shuttle on Sunday in the evening hours was arrogant and unhelpful. He refused us rides. Shame on him!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Staff is not eager to speak English here and not helpful at all. Book Fairmont instead or stay...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jmcbrunette wrote a review Jun 2022
Gatineau, Québec32 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at tis hotel for 4 nights from June 20th to th 24th. The room was spacious with a fridge and all amenities for cooking in the room. The staff was very helpull. The restaurant staff was great. Our breakfast was included but choice was limited but very good. We enoyed the spa which was free as part of our room choice. The hotel is walking distance to the casino and short rtravel distance to other sites such as Baie ST-Paul and Iles aux Coudres. Spectacular view from our balcony of the St-Lawrence river.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best view is facing the St-Lawrence river.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bob M wrote a review Sep 2021
Barrie, Canada14 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible check in mob at 4pm. Hotel unable to support mad rush of clients. Parking is terrible. Dangerous covid gathering well above max 10 allowed in lobby. In a way, this place is too successful. Plenty of other pleasing auberges in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 4pm check in, avoid!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay with us, sorry if your experience was not as expected, we are missing staff but are still doing our very best to satisfy our clients needs and keep our place safe and cleen in this special period.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nan wrote a review Aug 2021
Montreal, Canada12 contributions2 helpful votes
Pros: Beautiful grounds, lots of space, very clean, huge rooms. Cons: We were only able to get our room at 6 pm , even though check in was for 4pm. We had reserved online prior to arrival to eat dinner (7:30) at their resto , we were told that they never received our reservation, luckily they took us in for 5 pm. When we finally got a room were sent to another pavilion 7 min away ...pricey for the small amount of time spent there. Reception was not organized, they were missing staff it seemed. I’m not sure if we would come back here...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay, you are right, we are missing staff, we do not have at least 50% of necessary employees this summer, but the one we have are doing their very best to serve you as fast as possibe... Hope that you enjoyed your stay and the local attractions after the arrival, we are working hard to built a new team soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Celia P wrote a review Jul 2021
Montreal, Canada878 contributions156 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel, we’ll located with a gorgeous view. Here are the pro’s and con’s : PROs : - Spacious and clean room - View & balcony (2nd floor - view of the St-Laurence river) - Nice staff (spa staff was very helpful and answering all our questions) - Parking space (free) - Walking distance to Manoir Richelieu & Casino & Pont de la Jetée - Spa (hot & cold baths, saune and lounging chairs) - Transportation (shuttle bus) from hotel to casino - Not far from two national parks (grands-jardins & hautes gorges de la rivière Malbaie). Less than an hour drive from both parks. CONs : - Poor wifi reception within the room - Dark hallways (not enough light even during day time) - Hotel Restaurant privileges (with the lack of restaurent availabilities within the Malbaie region, would be nice to have priority reservations within the hotel’s resto). Altogether, my family and I had a great stay and would come back here. Enjoy:)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Your so kind to take the time to complete such a nice comment. It's all true , in fact the WIFI is good here in Charlevoix except in the high season because there is a to big demand for the capacity of the whole system... but normaly it's work ok. I will send this comment to the restaurant and we will see what we can do for the prior reservation system .... thank you for you visit, hope to welcome you back for sure.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jerry R wrote a review Jun 2021
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Despite its 4-star rating, this hotel should be rated 3-stars at best. I would imagine that the 4-star rating comes from the fact that there is a spa at the hotel. Short of that, there is little about this hotel that would merit a 4-star rating. At check-in, we were greeted with an almost blank stare from a clerk who seemed not to know what to do when a guest arrives. Not only did they fail to tell us about the basic services at the hotel, they also didn’t advise us that the housekeeping service was not available due to the pandemic (note: we’re now in the green zone), nor did they advise as to how we were to obtain fresh towels, or how to go about reserving time at the gym or pool. When we asked about the hotel amenities, the clerk could not provide any information other than where to find the elevators. It was the following day when I went to reception to ask about housekeeping that I was informed that the service was not available. I could accept this, however, I resent having to argue for extra towels as the clerk’s initial response was that each guest had the right to only one towel per day. I should mention that the towels in question are thin, rough and in need of replacement. The room itself was fine but nothing more, clean but basic. There is a fake fireplace that does not provide heat (not that this is necessary in July) but it’s super tacky. The air conditioning unit is loud so if you are a light sleeper, I would recommend earplugs. The bed’s mattress was hard and uncomfortable as were the small lumpy pillows. The tv comes with basic cable channels but only 3 in English. I know that this is Quebec, however, for an area catering to tourists from the rest of Canada and the US, one would think that the tv channels would be reflective of this or offer a smart tv so that we can connect to our laptop or Netflix. The hotel has a large restaurant that we frequented only once. The food was fine but nothing to write home about. There are, however, many restaurants within close driving distance. There is a nicely equipped gym as well as a large indoor pool, saunas and a balcony off of the pool area where there are a few chairs to relax and read. Unfortunately, the hotel is surrounded by parking lots so there is no outdoor pool, nor any grassy areas to enjoy the spectacular views. Such a shame as we were obligated to leave the hotel every day in search of outdoor activities and grassy areas to relax. In closing, this hotel does not do justice to the beautiful scenery surrounding it. I would recommend staying elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay at the Fairmont Manoir Richelieu next door
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Responded Jul 1, 2021
We are sorry to read your comment, but note that every hotel in Quebec can not go in the room when it's occuped by a guest, all the hotel have to reserved pools, spas and gym on a slot time reservation and with a list of reseervations even if we are in a green zone, we are missing staff like almost all the hotels in the regions of Quebec and many are new , just arrived and trained after the reopenning ot our services and zone... so yes we are not offering all the same services as usual but it will be like that in many touristic attractions this summer, be prepared.... We would like to do better but with a so small team and all these restrictions, it's impossible.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the La Malbaie area.
PRICE RANGE
C$162 - C$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecCharlevoixLa Malbaie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (La Malbaie, Quebec) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Nearby attractions include Casino de Charlevoix (0.4 km), Jetée de Pointe-au-Pic (0.2 km), and Indigène (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Resto Tandem, Auberge des 3 Canards Restaurant, and Resto-Pub du Quai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.