We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino

Save
Share
525 Chemin des Falaises, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 2V5 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-08-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Updated 20-08-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 15 hotels in La Malbaie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Le Petit Manoir du Casino, following a big fire that razed it all in 2014, was then rebuilt in 2015, in a brand new trendy style. In addition, in September 2017, an addition of 46 rooms and suites and an incredible spa center, one of a kind, with 2 saunas and 6 pools of different temperatures, including one with a natural waterfall of 22 feet of height, flowing on quartz, hence its name THE O'QUARTZ SPA, has completed the offer, for a current total of 190 rooms and suites, a gym, 7 meeting rooms, including a ballroom with an amazing views of the St. Lawrence River, as most of our rooms are offer. The 2 Pavilions belonging to the hotel site, have their own mini spas and indor swimming pool, are even equipped with meeting room and a cafeteria each.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Water park
Patio
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Whirlpool bathtub
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
502Reviews10Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 170
  • 94
  • 36
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Celia P wrote a review Jul. 2021
Montreal, Canada876 contributions131 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel, we’ll located with a gorgeous view. Here are the pro’s and con’s : PROs : - Spacious and clean room - View & balcony (2nd floor - view of the St-Laurence river) - Nice staff (spa staff was very helpful and answering all our questions) - Parking space (free) - Walking distance to Manoir Richelieu & Casino & Pont de la Jetée - Spa (hot & cold baths, saune and lounging chairs) - Transportation (shuttle bus) from hotel to casino - Not far from two national parks (grands-jardins & hautes gorges de la rivière Malbaie). Less than an hour drive from both parks. CONs : - Poor wifi reception within the room - Dark hallways (not enough light even during day time) - Hotel Restaurant privileges (with the lack of restaurent availabilities within the Malbaie region, would be nice to have priority reservations within the hotel’s resto). Altogether, my family and I had a great stay and would come back here. Enjoy:)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jerry R wrote a review Jun. 2021
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Despite its 4-star rating, this hotel should be rated 3-stars at best. I would imagine that the 4-star rating comes from the fact that there is a spa at the hotel. Short of that, there is little about this hotel that would merit a 4-star rating. At check-in, we were greeted with an almost blank stare from a clerk who seemed not to know what to do when a guest arrives. Not only did they fail to tell us about the basic services at the hotel, they also didn’t advise us that the housekeeping service was not available due to the pandemic (note: we’re now in the green zone), nor did they advise as to how we were to obtain fresh towels, or how to go about reserving time at the gym or pool. When we asked about the hotel amenities, the clerk could not provide any information other than where to find the elevators. It was the following day when I went to reception to ask about housekeeping that I was informed that the service was not available. I could accept this, however, I resent having to argue for extra towels as the clerk’s initial response was that each guest had the right to only one towel per day. I should mention that the towels in question are thin, rough and in need of replacement. The room itself was fine but nothing more, clean but basic. There is a fake fireplace that does not provide heat (not that this is necessary in July) but it’s super tacky. The air conditioning unit is loud so if you are a light sleeper, I would recommend earplugs. The bed’s mattress was hard and uncomfortable as were the small lumpy pillows. The tv comes with basic cable channels but only 3 in English. I know that this is Quebec, however, for an area catering to tourists from the rest of Canada and the US, one would think that the tv channels would be reflective of this or offer a smart tv so that we can connect to our laptop or Netflix. The hotel has a large restaurant that we frequented only once. The food was fine but nothing to write home about. There are, however, many restaurants within close driving distance. There is a nicely equipped gym as well as a large indoor pool, saunas and a balcony off of the pool area where there are a few chairs to relax and read. Unfortunately, the hotel is surrounded by parking lots so there is no outdoor pool, nor any grassy areas to enjoy the spectacular views. Such a shame as we were obligated to leave the hotel every day in search of outdoor activities and grassy areas to relax. In closing, this hotel does not do justice to the beautiful scenery surrounding it. I would recommend staying elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay at the Fairmont Manoir Richelieu next door
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are sorry to read your comment, but note that every hotel in Quebec can not go in the room when it's occuped by a guest, all the hotel have to reserved pools, spas and gym on a slot time reservation and with a list of reseervations even if we are in a green zone, we are missing staff like almost all the hotels in the regions of Quebec and many are new , just arrived and trained after the reopenning ot our services and zone... so yes we are not offering all the same services as usual but it will be like that in many touristic attractions this summer, be prepared.... We would like to do better but with a so small team and all these restrictions, it's impossible.
Read more
Paolo1005 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Montreal, Canada473 contributions179 helpful votes
Spent one night very well situated hotel walking distance to Casino if you like that. The rooms have a beautiful view of the St Lawrence Seaway. Parking is free. rooms are well decorated and comfortable. I recommend to anyone visiting the region
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Responded Sep. 30, 2020
Thank you so much for you recent stay at the PETIT MANOIR DU CASINO, we hope to welcome you back soon!!
Read more
Christian_and_Ann wrote a review Sep. 2020
Montreal, Canada11 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed two nights at Pavillion B of Petit Manoir du Casino. Staff is very welcoming and courteous. The majority of the clientele seems to be seniors but we were okay with it, it's more quiet. Rooms are quiet, comfortable, modern and huge! It's more of a suite than a room really. There's a mini fridge, microwave and mini oven. Oh! Did I mention that there's also a jacuzzi in each room? Rooms are also clean, not perfect but clean. Vacuum could be done more often in the hallway as we've seen the same crushed chips on the floor the hole amount of time we were there. The O'Quartz spa is absolutely stunning and is a must go. As it is gorgeous it is very popular but if you prefer the more quiet there are three more hot tubs in pavilion B and nobody in it. The resto-bar is more of a family restaurant. Food is okay but no more. If you want better quality and local product there are plenty of restaurants to try in the area. Would we return? Absolutely!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Responded Sep. 10, 2020
Thank you for this great comment, welcome back soon to enjoy Charlevoix and our installations!!
Read more
Marie-Pierre L wrote a review Aug. 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is really nice, clean, well located, but the service is really bad. Not enough towels in the room for all guests, keys didn’t work, people were sent to already occupied rooms, etc. But worst of it: they charge you $12 pour the kids dinner while if you pay at the restaurant, it’s $9!!!! I realized it so got my cash back and asked for free dinner for the kids, but how many people got overcharged?! That’s fraud!!!! They blamed it on the restaurant, said prices had been changed, but the manager of the restaurant told me it was not true: prices have been the same for ages! Also we had to go 3 times at the reception desk for errors on our bill, they were charging us for stuff we didn’t even buy. Never going there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Lambert-Affaires, General Manager at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Responded Aug. 21, 2020
We are sorry to read your experience with us, we will do all necessary efforts to resolve these problems , please accept our excuses about this situation, We understand that our clients deserve a great service, and that is what we did since 25 years and we will continue , this case was an exceptionnal situation.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecCharlevoixLa Malbaie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Nearby attractions include Casino de Charlevoix (0.4 km), Musée de Charlevoix (0.8 km), and Reseau cyclable (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Truchon, Resto Tandem, and Restaurant Allegro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Hotel et Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.