We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu

Save
Share
181 rue Richelieu, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 1X7 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get Real - Experience it ALL - Save Up to 20%
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$299
US$203
View deal
Booking.comUS$288
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$299
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1058)
Room & Suite (375)
Dining (114)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 15 hotels in La Malbaie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The entire team of Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu welcomes our guests to experience unique gastronomy, spectacular views and the abundance of activities available in the picturesque region of Charlevoix. Located only an hour and fifteen minute drive from Quebec City, nestled between mountains, forest and the scenic village of La Malbaie, our property, offering 405 rooms and 4 restaurants is the ideal retreat whether you are in need of a peaceful getaway or an active expedition. Our team’s mission is to make you feel at home and we will ensure everything runs smoothly from your arrival to your departure. Winter activities at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu include: snowmobile, dog sledding, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, as well as skiing in one of the nearby ski resorts, Le Massif or Mont Grand-Fonds. During the summer season, countless options are also available to you: whale watching, 27-holes world class golf course, mini golf, tennis, outdoor pools, hiking…to name a few! Since we care about the whole family’s well-being, children are invited to enjoy the exciting activities available within our children’s Beluga Club. The possibilities are endless at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu, and our concierge will be delighted to assist you with any request you may have concerning the area activities, such as the Astronomical Observatory of Charlevoix, the Hautes-Gorges-de-la-Riviere-Malbaie national park, the trail of flavors and The Baie-Saint-Paul village. Located next to Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu is the Casino de Charlevoix, offering guests the opportunity to test their luck and experience the vibrant nightlife that is waiting right outside our doors. For a perfect afternoon escape, unwind at the Spa du Manoir and treat yourself to one of our signature treatments, complete with a dip in the Jacuzzi or the indoor pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Rate:Get Real - Experience it ALL - Save Up to 20%
3438Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,725
  • 1,055
  • 390
  • 180
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bike and Beach wrote a review Jul. 2021
Montreal108 contributions106 helpful votes
Finally, our first family vacation since lockdown! Spent 3 nights in a larger suite to accommodate 4 adults. Room was large and spacious, very quiet. Took advantage of all the activities on site, biking, tennis, hiking, pool, ping pong, and fishing. Went into town for breakfast and some other meals as well, short hop and good variety available. Only thing I would have changed is to have more seats available outside to sit and enjoy the view. Lots of people standing around waiting for seats.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Randall L wrote a review Jul. 2021
Laval, Canada1 contribution
Three night stay was disappointing. Room was very small for $500/night. Furniture warped and cracked. Doors hard to close. Everything (restaurant, spa, etc.) was booked the whole time. Even pool lounge chairs were hard to grab. Staff seemed disengaged.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tmcdee wrote a review Jul. 2021
Toronto, Canada103 contributions54 helpful votes
We were so looking forward to our stay here, but were terribly disappointed. It is a grand hotel in a beautiful location, but service levels were not of the usual Fairmont standards. I get it - coming out of some challenging times, but Fairmont, you need to do better. Long lineups at check in, a half hour wait for coffee at breakfast, pool closed for a ‘chlorine issue’, and our room never made up. Seriously? For $450+ per night I shouldn’t have to make my own bed or deal with dirty dishes. Lounge singer didn’t know words to a song, so my husband piped in thinking it was Karaoke night. He got a rousing round of applause. So tired and dated - what crowd are they trying to appeal to? You would think with a busy casino next door that they would take advantage and promote dining options. We have no idea what was on offer - no menus posted anywhere so we simply ate elsewhere due to the one mediocre breakfast we attended. Lots of other hotels in the vicinity to choose from. Room was quite ordinary. Come for a drink, walk around the property, but save your money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Valvelifter wrote a review Jul. 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The stay was not worth anywhere close to the money paid. Here are just a few of the many issues we faced during our very short stay: When I called the hotel to book my supper reservation, they booked me at the Bellerive restaurant. When I called back to confirm the time, I was then told that the Bellerive restaurant was not included in the price I paid on the internet. The only Restaurant available was the Saint-Laurent. The person on the phone was very confused and had to put me on hold to reconfirm this. I tried calling the hotel before my stay but nobody answered the phone on 2 occasions. I was put in queue and never attended to. When checking in, the check in process was long - we waited at least 15 minutes just to check in at the front desk. Because of this, we lost time at the pool as we could not get a decent dinner reservation time. Our room keys stopped working 2 times - we had to go to the front office, and cut in line, upsetting other guests who themselves were fed up of waiting to check in. The meal at the Saint Laurent was mediocre - the portions were small and the duck was extremely fatty - we barely ate anything. It was not worth the price. At the bar, we had to wait 20 minutes before finally being served, just to get a chamomile tea.v The servers would just walk past us despite us calling them. I had to get up and order myself. When the tea was ready, they gave me 2 cups and 2 small hot water kettles, for me to carry to my table (?). I asked them for a tray (?) and I was given a stare. I then forced the waiter to bring the tea to the table and he finally did. It was a very odd experience ... We tried to use the Concierge service on the bottom floor but on 2 occasions, there was nobody there. The safe in the room was locked when we arrived, and when we called the front desk to ask for somebody to come up, they would never answer the phone, likely because so many people were still trying to check in. We managed to reach housekeeping and they told us to go downstairs because the front desk was likely very busy. But how can we go downstairs if the line up was long!! We waited 15 minutes just to get our bill on Sunday morning at the breakfast. There was nobody around to help. I still have not received my bill!!!! I called your hotel on Monday July 26th to receive a copy and I was told that they would send me a copy. Today, I checked again, and no bill in my email! And I know my email is correct because I received all my emails previous to the stay, confirmation, fast check out email, etc… Meanwhile, you did not forget to charge my credit card…. All in all - this was a horrible experience. For a boutique hotel, I was not impressed. Moreover, we spoke with multiple guests (waiting in the breakfast line, at the pool, at the bar) and all I heard were complaints (not enough staff, staff was rude, etc…)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Balouzat, Marketing at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valvelifter, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. Our guest feedback is both valued and welcome, and I thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the areas that require improvement. I was most concerned to learn that you were disappointed with your stay with us, it was obviously not up to our standards and I am truly sorry we have failed to meet your expectations. We are looking at actions to correct those situations and ensure what you have been through will not occur again. Should you wish to discuss the situation furthermore, do not hesitate to contact myself at hugo.balouzat@fairmont.com. Sincerely, Hugo Balouzat Public relations and digital marketing specialist
Read more
Lindsay S wrote a review Jul. 2021
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
It was a last minute decision to stay here and ended up being our favorite spot. Will definitely come back and stay longer. There is plenty of activities, a beautiful pool, and a view for days!! Wish I was there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Balouzat, Marketing at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Responded 2 days ago
Dear lindsaysantocono, Greetings from Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu! Thank you for a wonderful comment for us. We are really glad that you had a perfect break with us. We truly believe that the Manoir is all about an experience and a journey for all our guests towards exploring something different and unique through their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again at your newfound home here in Charlevoix! Warm regards, Hugo Balouzat Public relations and digital marketing specialist
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$178 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont le manoir richelieu hotel la malbaie, fairmont hotel la malbaie, fairmont la malbaie, la malbaie fairmont
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecCharlevoixLa Malbaie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
405
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
Nearby attractions include Casino de Charlevoix (0.09 km), Indigène (0.5 km), and Jetée de Pointe-au-Pic (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Resto Tandem, L'Auberge des 3 Canards Restaurant, and Le Charlevoix.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.