We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1030 Chemin du Golf, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 1H1 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$113
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-28
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$113
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (44)
Videos (2)

About

#9 of 15 hotels in La Malbaie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hôtel est situé à 2 minutes du Casino de Charlevoix. Son emplacement offre une vue magnifique sur le fleuve St-Laurent et la région de Charlevoix. 30 chambres et un restaurant tendance vous attendent. Hôtel de style ancien construit au début du siècle. La majorité des chambres sont rénovées. Abordable et chaleureux.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Highchairs available
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Water park offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French
297Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 91
  • 48
  • 34
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Momita M wrote a review Oct. 2020
Ottawa, Canada131 contributions18 helpful votes
Booked this through hotels.com and both the booking service and the hotel offered a very poor and misrepresentative/deceptive service. We arrived at the hotel early afternoon and were told no check - in before 4. While waiting we received a message that our booking had been cancelled and our room given to someone else. We went directly to the hotel to be told that in addition, we would still be charged 100$ . Although excessively polite as he charged the 100$...manager made 0 attempt to help find us a room elsewhere as he said it was peak season. A ruinous end to a family vacation and weeks of fighting to recover the 100$ charge. As other reviews suggest - the place needs work but could be overlooked given location and history. However , you cannot excuse such poor customer service and predatory charges. The very worst hotel experience ever and recommend avoiding hotels.com and this hotel specifically.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacques Rioux, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix
Responded 3 weeks ago
désolé mais nous ne reconnaissons pas ce séjour. Peut être trompé d'hôtel?
Read more
Martin L wrote a review Sep. 2020
37 contributions10 helpful votes
Front desk friendly Rooms are ok. A bit overpriced but being by the casino it’s fun. Unfortunately I recommend avoiding the restaurant. We ordered very basic breakfast after an hour not having any word we left. So if you expect quick service forget it. I definitely will not return to this hotel because of this very disappointing situation. Too bad to finish on such a low note .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacques Rioux, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bonjour Notre déjeuner est en formule continentale et aucune commande à la carte n'est prise. Manifestement vous émettez un commentaire sur le mauvais hôtel.
Read more
DRG wrote a review Aug. 2020
4 contributions
With full hotels in the region this summer, we were stuck with this inferior hotel at an unusually high price. The hotel is a very old and has not been well maintained. Throughout the hotel, balconies and terraces are sagging, the paint is faded, the carpets soiled, the lawn by the pool overgrown. The hotel is also using COVID-19 as an excuse for its deteriorated service, which does not meet what is advertised. For example, we were told that because of COVID-19 there was no in-room coffee/tea maker that was advertised (there were scores of Keurig machines stored in a closet). This was one of five Quebec hotels we stayed in this trip, but the only one without in-room coffee machines. There is supposed to be breakfast included, but apparently because of COVID-19 they can’t cook eggs either. Fruit loops, toast and canned fruit salad is NOT breakfast. The attitude of the restaurant staff was beyond belief -- we were told we were "lucky" to even be getting coffee! Meanwhile, the breakfast set-up promoted irresponsible crowding for our COVID times. Out of a massive dining room, the “food” and coffee serving area was crammed into a small corner so that anybody serving themselves this pathetic excuse for food was crammed into a small area. At other hotels, dishes, cutlery, condiments etc were carefully handled by hotel staff only -- here they were laid out on trays, buffet-style.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Recommend a room at the Fairmont down the street instead.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
jojoma1111 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Toronto, Canada5 contributions3 helpful votes
We visited the beautiful area of Charlevois Region and was so excited to stay in this Inn. At check-in I immediately knew we had made a mistake booking this. Straight away my eyes and throat started reacting to the smell of mustiness. On route to our room the smell worsened. Our room was small, dated and smelled so bad of stale carpet and mustiness. We immediately went back to the lobby to check out. They did offer us a nicer room on the top floor but the smell was no better. On top of that, while we were on the phone with Expedia who we booked the room with, the man who checked us in came out a couple times to have a cigarette on the front porch???We called Expedia and asked for a refund. They tried to work with the Inn but they wouldn't refund us any of our 4 day stay. After several days we were able to get 3 days refunded back to us. We stayed at the motel across the road for less money and it was clean, fresh and very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DBM wrote a review Sep. 2019
Quebec City, Canada56 contributions37 helpful votes
The hotel is charming and our room was comfortable and renovated, but the hotel is not good value for the money for the following reasons. There are service issues. Here they are: 1. There were narrow and steep stairs to our room. We were told there were no elevators and that we were in shape, so we should be able to carry our own bags. There was no offer to help us. We are older and I have a shoulder problem so I found this attitude rather off putting. 2. We were told at check-in that breakfast started at 7 am. We arrived at 7 am the next morning to find another couple, native Fench speakers, also waiting. They also recieved incorrect information. Apparently breakfast starts at 7:30. Even though this time is stated on the website, we expect correct information at check-in. All of us had early morning plans, so even though they opened things up for us, we were delayed and inconvenienced. 3. We were not told at check-in that we needed to put up the sign on the door or the room would not be made up. I have stayed in hotels all over the world from budget to luxury including other hotels in this area and the default has been to make up the room if no one is in the room and there is no indication on the door not to enter. When we told the reception person, in the late afternoon, that our room had not been made up, we where told then about the rule and no offer was made to have our room made up at that time. There were also issues with supplies in the room. The Kleenex was like paper. The toilet paper was also low quality. The towels were thin and very rough. The top sheet on the bed was thin and ill fitting and did not stay in place. All in all, not good value for the high season price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
manoir charlevoix hotel la malbaie
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecCharlevoixLa Malbaie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Manoir Charlevoix
Which popular attractions are close to Manoir Charlevoix?
Nearby attractions include Galerie d'art Au P'tit Bonheur (0.4 km), Musée de Charlevoix (1.1 km), and Reseau cyclable (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Manoir Charlevoix?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Manoir Charlevoix?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Manoir Charlevoix?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Manoir Charlevoix?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manoir Charlevoix?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Truchon, Restaurant Allegro, and Cafe Chez-Nous.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manoir Charlevoix?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Manoir Charlevoix?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Manoir Charlevoix?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Église De Saint-fidèle (16.0 km).
Does Manoir Charlevoix have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Manoir Charlevoix accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.