We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge des Falaises

250 Chemin des Falaises, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 2V2 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (39)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 13 hotels in La Malbaie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Overlooking the St-Lawrence river, our inn offers comfortable rooms, with a river view and most with a sitting area, fireplace, whirlpool bath, and private balcony. Combined with our renowned cuisine, pool, and panoramic restaurant, your stay will be a feast for both the eyes and palate! Whether you want to relax in the comfort of your room, lounge beside our panoramic pool or savour our delightful food, charm, beauty, fine dining and romance are combined with excellence to offer you a fabulous feast for your eyes and your palate. We just added a magnificient spa, next to the pool. Nested in a restfull space surroundded by trees and flowers, it is yours to relax and enjoy this brand new equipment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French
413Reviews4Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 239
  • 125
  • 29
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sapo59 wrote a review Jul 2023
New York City, New York196 contributions67 helpful votes
Recently stay at Auberge and we were very pleased with the room. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to book a room on third floor. Rooms are carpeted so that helps if kids above you are running around or there’s a Flamenco dancer practicing their moves. Dinner at hotel restaurant is quite good. Nice wine list,fairly priced. Breakfast is nice but they really can use some more servers and an a la Carte section. Not that watching tv is a major thing but it would be nice to have something to explain how items work in more than French. I finally figured out how to get the cable system to work on the morning we checked out. Room balcony was a nice spot for a cocktail after a long day of whale watching.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cloutier, Directeur général at Auberge des Falaises
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Dear Sapo. Thank you very much for your visit at our inn. We really appreciate you took time to share your experience at our hotel, we wish you a good end of summer and hope to see you again. David pour la famille Cloutier
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ArtsyGalBaltimore wrote a review Jul 2023
Maryland818 contributions377 helpful votes
Arrived at 6:30 and learned that "the room: we booked had a non-functioning toilet so the Auberge arranged for a larger room with a view at the Petit Manoir du Casion and offered to compensate with a dinner at the auberge. I guess these disappointments even with booking months in advance and travel from far away just happen. Sigh...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cloutier, Directeur général at Auberge des Falaises
Responded Jul 8, 2023
Dear M. Baltimore. We are really sorry about the situation you had at your arrival. We got a big problem that we were unfortunately unable to fix quickly, having no other option to move you into another Hotel. we are sorry again, I hope you have enjoy your stay in the other place, we trully tried to find you something the more confortable possible. best regards David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patricia H wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
This auberge is a gem. The food was fabulous as was the service. The staff could not have been more accommodating. As one of the few English speakers in the hotel, the French speaking staff went overboard to make my stay wonderful. Loved the location overlooking the St. Lawrence. The outside sitting area was cozy and encouraged us to rest and relax and enjoy the quiet, the view and the ambiance. My room was up a few flights of stairs but so cozy and comfortable. I felt like I was back in France. I would recommend this gem to anyone, and in fact, already have.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cloutier, Directeur général at Auberge des Falaises
Responded Jul 8, 2023
Dear Patricia Thank you very much for this comment and your visit at our hotel. We are really happy to know you have enjoyed so much your stay and our installation. Thanks for taking time to come here. Best regards David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dbell753 wrote a review Jul 2022
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada5 contributions
We stayed for 3 nights at the Auberge . It was perfect. Breakfasts were excellent. We had dinner one ight in the restaurant and it was superb. Our room had a beautiful private balcony overlooking the St. Lawrence. Very quiet. The pool and spa area are terrific. Simon, the owner, arranged for us to go whale watching in St. Catherines which was fantastic. I would stay at the Auberge again and strongly recommend it. What a lovely area of Quebec. Merci !!! M
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cloutier, Directeur général at Auberge des Falaises
Responded Jul 15, 2022
Dear Mister Dbel, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. Hope you had a good trip back to Niagara. Best regards David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bevbelle wrote a review Oct 2021
Ottawa, Canada8 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a wonderful dinner in an elegant dining room. The amuse-bouche was delicious, as were our appetizers of emu rolls, soup or salads. The veal was tasty but a little tough, and I enjoyed the accompanying fresh vegetables. The maple crème brûlée was very good and surprisingly so was the goat cheese banana pie! Excellent service, superb wine list.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Lots of parking, great view over the bay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gattara3 wrote a review Sep 2021
Ottawa, Canada389 contributions60 helpful votes
This place was lovely, and the staff was very helpful. Although the room was rather small and didn’t have much space to move around, it was a very nice room with a beautiful view of the river. The shower was great – it had a large rain head, plus a handheld shower head, and also 2 water jets. The shower was spacious and had good water pressure. We had dinner in the restaurant, and had a wonderful meal (this will be a separate post). I would definitely return to this inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cloutier, Directeur général at Auberge des Falaises
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear Gattara Thank you very much for this comment about our inn, we appreciate it. We hope to see you again if you return in our area. Best regards. David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Glenn L wrote a review Sep 2021
Montreal53 contributions33 helpful votes
We had memories of 12 years ago, so we booked here for 2 nights, but had to cancel one night, so we limited our stay to one full day. Room was fabulous, large with east view of Gulf of St Lawrence. Robes enticed us to go up to the spa, which is wonderful, nice heated pool with showers and changing rooms beneath, 3 customized hot tubs that blend in with garden, 1 cold soak, sauna, two quiet rooms with piped in music, massage room, all with glorious views of Gulf. Gastronomic dinner started with great teaser, some courses lacked consistency (Thai soup tasted like Tea soup, Emu role was slightly burnt, linguini did not match pork.) Wine were very good, especially 1/2 bottle choices. Breakfast brunch was fabulous and almost made up for weakness of dinner. otherwise 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: ask for 2nd (main) floor (or 3rd) to slightly improve view and avoid stairs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cloutier, Directeur général at Auberge des Falaises
Responded Sep 16, 2021
Dear Glenn.. Thank you very much for this nice comments about our hotel, wee really appriciate it. Hope we will ahve chance to see you again for a longer stay. Best regards David for all our crew and our family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lindak54 wrote a review Jul 2021
Montreal, Canada207 contributions91 helpful votes
I’ve been here twice. It’s lovely. But only on the second visit did we notice how dated the rooms are. Old furniture pieces. But the rest makes up for it. Yes, it has a balcony, very dated but offers spectacular views. However, you only get a few hours of sunshine early in the morning. There is a spa area that’s just beautiful, several jacuzzis, lovely pool (the frost fence kills the mod - change it to Glass please). There are small huts with gas fireplace and blankets for cold nights. Even a tea kettle with lovely assortment of teas. The dining room is spectacular. Closed due to Covid this time but loved it last time. Very grand. Tons of parking. From the outside it looks more like a motel and so does the inside. It’s going to take a lot of money to fix it up to a real 4 star hotel. The food in the restaurant is superb. Worth dining in. It’s a 10 minute walk downhill to the restaurant and town area. It’s a very small town. You can see it in a few hours. The beauty is the location to places up the river. Spend 2 nights and discover Ile aux Coudres, Baie St Paul (only 1/2 hours). For gold I think they have one of the most majestic views anywhere! It’s worth visiting but the rooms are disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floor to ensure nice gulf view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Cloutier, General Manager at Auberge des Falaises
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Dear Miss Linda. I am sorry about your deception abour your stay at our hotel and I am pretty surprise to have this comments about our rooms. All our rooms have been renoveted on the last two years. We kept a seaside look to our room but all furnitures. tv, beds, lamps are brand new. I thing picures on our website give a good idea of the new look we gave to them. Sorry if you feel as it is old. I note that you hav enjoyed the rest of your stay. So we take note of your comments and hope to see you again Best regards David Cloutier
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine wrote a review Jul 2020
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions
It is a beautiful place but it is not adapted for the COVID time. The mask is not mandantory. The auberge is not asking any questions about regarding the COVID symptoms. The place needs to be refurbished.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Derek P wrote a review Nov 2019
Toronto407 contributions258 helpful votes
The Auberge sits in its own extensive grounds well back from a minor road and is wonderfully peaceful. The rooms are, motel-style, in a separate building from the reception and dining areas. Parking is plentiful. Our third floor suite had wonderful views across the countryside and the St. Lawrence. The suite measured a generous 580 square feet and was well equipped and furnished. The bathroom had an in-tub shower. The restaurant is a very pleasant place to enjoy a meal. Breakfast was very good but dinners fell short of being anything special. Service tended to be inattentive. All in all, our two nights at the Auberge des Falaises were much enjoyed and we wished we could have stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the La Malbaie area.
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecCharlevoixLa Malbaie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Auberge des Falaises - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (La Malbaie, Quebec) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge des Falaises
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge des Falaises?
Nearby attractions include Galerie d'art Au P'tit Bonheur (0.4 km), Musée de Charlevoix (0.9 km), and Boutique Charlevoix (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge des Falaises?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge des Falaises?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge des Falaises?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auberge des Falaises?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Truchon, Restaurant Allegro, and Cafe Chez-Nous.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Auberge des Falaises?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge des Falaises?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Auberge des Falaises have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Auberge des Falaises accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.