We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello

    392 Rue Notre-Dame, Montebello, Quebec J0V 1L0, Canada
    +1 866-377-0178
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$156US$206
    View Deal
    Traveller (884)
    Room & Suite (208)
    Dining (104)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good29%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “indoor pool” (117 reviews)
    “log cabin” (136 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
    Special Offer: 30% OFF & FREE BREAKFAST
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$156
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$155
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$155
      View Deal
    View all 65 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,046)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,536 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Visited hotel as part of tour with Princess Cruises. Location is delightful, lovely gardens. But disappointing room, noisy from adjoining room - poor sound proofing. Surly service with dinner - really spoilt the evening.

    Thank Verles
    Response from ChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau MontebelloResponded yesterday

    Thank you for sharing Verles. I will share your feedback with our team and I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience. Thank you, Geneviève

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    Hotel goes all out to provide a fun family time. We stayed with our 8 and 11 year old and we were never bored. Charming setting, beautiful scenic spot. Appreciated the thoughtful upscale touch of leaving us 4 chocolate covered strawberries (one for each person)...More

    Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
    Thank Aleksandral
    Response from LeChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau MontebelloResponded 8 September 2017

    Thanks for the great and valuable feedback Aleksandral. Much appreciated! Geneviève

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    This is a beautiful and iconic inn and it was a real splurge for us to go. We had booked a jacuzzi suite and I wouldn’t recommend it as it is in the basement and was loud with outside noise. We did change rooms for...More

    Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
    Thank C8716GHjenniferb
    Response from ChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau MontebelloResponded yesterday

    I am sorry to read your feedback C8716GHjenniferb. We do have an iconic hotel and I would have hoped that you would have enjoyed your stay better. Our Jacuzzi rooms are very special, in the lower part of the hotel and despite they are extremely...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The hotel looks charming on the surface but it is run down. The room is not terribly clean or modernized, the common areas are uncomfortable - overall, rather dingy. Service is mediocre, at best. I have been to several Fairmont owned hotels and resorts, and...More

    Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
    Thank H5458CMisabellem
    Response from ChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau MontebelloResponded yesterday

    H5458CMisabellem, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read your disappointing feedback. We do work very hard to offer an excellent service to our guests and always receive raving reviews about it, so I would like to know where you feel we...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Absolute beautiful place. The main Hotel is a must see. True Canadian/ Quebec location. Staff, food, everything is great. Breakfast buffet is fantastic. The Golf course is one of the best and scenic course in Canada. It is pricey place to stay but well worth...More

    Thank Dave N
    Response from ChateauMontebello, General Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau MontebelloResponded yesterday

    Thank you so much Dave N! What a pleasure to read!! Hope to see you again soon! Geneviève

    Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
    1,235 reviews
    #2 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    Hilton Lac-Leamy
    1,315 reviews
    #1 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
    713 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
    399 reviews
    #12 of 26 hotels in Gatineau
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$201 - US$450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 211
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Outaouais Region >
    • Montebello
    • Also Known As
    • Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello Hotel Montebello ,
    • Chateau Montebello ,
    • Fairmont Montebello ,
    • Montebello Fairmont ,
    • Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello Quebec
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (884)
    Room & Suite (208)
    Dining (104)
    Pool & Beach (71)
    Hotel & Grounds (651)
    Family and Play Areas (30)
    Bathroom (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
    399 reviews
    65.10 km away
     
    Hilton Lac-Leamy
    1,315 reviews
    64.54 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
    713 reviews
    63.84 km away
     
    Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
    1,235 reviews
    64.70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Cafe Entre Amis
    257 reviews
    .72 km away
    Le Bistro
    258 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Delice Champetre
    179 reviews
    .75 km away
    Le Napoleon
    197 reviews
    .70 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Omega Park
    1,167 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Fromagerie Montebello
    96 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Camp Explora Electric ATV Adventures
    94 reviews
    .78 km away
    Lieu historique national du Canada du Manoir-Papineau
    81 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    CeeCeeisMe
    17 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LeChateauMontebello | Property representative |
    Greetings CeeCeeisMe, As we are in Canadian land, we do celebrate Thanksgiving on another date and we do not have a special Thanksgiving celebration for the US Holiday, but there are already numerous activities available... More
    0
    Votes
    CeeCeeisMe
    17 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from LeChateauMontebello | Property representative |
    Greetings CeeCeeisMe, Our spa will allow teenagers to go for some treatments and it is case by case most of the time as we do not have a special program for the younger clientele, so we adapt to each need. However in the... More
    0
    Votes
    viata
    4 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from LeChateauMontebello | Property representative |
    Greetings viata! Guests are more than welcome to enjoy our breakfast and also do not miss our famous Sunday Brunch. For the pool, the outdoors in the Summer time is for hotel guests only, but our indoor pool is available for... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid all adjoining rooms"
    Read review
    "River View!"
    Read review
    "We've slept on every floor. All the rooms are fine. All the beds are great. The river view doesn't..."
    Read review
    "If you are looking for a more spacious room; ask for their suites with sofa."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing