We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
205, Chemin Des Poiriers, Montmagny, Quebec G5V 3X7 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$102
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$102
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 20-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Econo Lodge
Updated 20-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Montmagny
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
128Reviews2Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 45
  • 25
  • 8
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Shaun B wrote a review Sep. 12
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were fortunate to obtain the last room. It was very small with a double bed and generally worn, likely not representative of the rest of the motel. Easy to find off #20 highway with an eating place beside it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
154loriw wrote a review Aug. 2021
Oshawa, Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is very close to highway. Very clean and a restaurant attached, however closes at 2000. Rooms are clean. Beds are so so. The best part of this place is Charles, the front end staff. So friendly, helpful and best of all has a great sense of humour. Very important to me!!!!! Thank you Charles for making our stay great!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Wetherstone P wrote a review Oct. 2019
Midland, Canada148 contributions88 helpful votes
We were heading to Cape Breton on a Friday before the holiday weekend and due to traffic had a late stop. Clerk was very pleasant and the lobby was clean and nicely decorated. Moved our luggage into our room and then went downstairs for supper - disappointed to discover that the St. Huberts next to the motel closed at 9 p.m. The clerk was surprised too! Drove downtown and only found fast food places open - ate at McDonalds (thank goodness they do have salads). Room at Econo Lodge was comfortable and free breakfast typical.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EconolodgeSuitesMTY, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Oct. 23, 2019
Good Morning, Thank you very much for your excellent comments regarding our hotel, a good review is always appreciate by our staff and we hope to see you again on your next stay in Montmagny. Indeed, the restaurant closes early due to a lack of staff. We are really sorry for the disapointement and it's a good thing that you found something elsewhere. Sincerely, Valery Econolodge & Suites of Montmagny
Read more
Camper643326 wrote a review Sep. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed in Room 31 the night of August 22, 2019. Unfortunately we brought bedbugs home with us.We noticed them immediately after returning home. We called to let the hotel know about their problem and were told in a follow-up call that they do not have bedbugs.There was no recognition of their problem.This is the only hotel we stayed in on our vacation, nor did we go to any restaurants or other venues.I believe it is important to let future guests know so they do not have the very unpleasant experience. that we have had
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid Room 31 due to bed bugs
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cathy h wrote a review Aug. 2019
1 contribution
I booked two rooms through trip advisor for the e ono lodge. They could not find my reservation. The employee(John) was incredibly rude and aggressive towards me. He did not try to help figure out the problem. He told me to go and figure it out myself.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don’t go there
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from EconolodgeSuitesMTY, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Aug. 25, 2019
Good Morning Miss Cathy Hayward, I'm really sorry about your issues and we apologized on behalf of our hotel. Actually the situation was that John did try to help you and found your booking but it was for september 22 instead of august then we were already fully booked on the august 22 so there was nothing else he can do since you made the reservation online with a 3rd party. We are sorry to hear that he was too direct with you but there was other guest waiting. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Montmagny to offer you a better experience of our Hotel. Valery, Supervisor Econolodge & Suites of Montmagny
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Motel 232
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecChaudiere-AppalachesMontmagny
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Le Jardin des Souches et la Promenade du Bassin (2.7 km), Au coeur du Vieux-Montmagny: histoire et architecture (2.6 km), and Carrefour Mondial de l'Accordeon (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant La Couvée, Café Bistro Au Coin du Monde, and La Maison Rousseau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grosse Ile (11.2 km).
Is Econo Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.