We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge du Lac Morency

Save
Share
42, rue de la Chaumine, Saint Hippolyte, Quebec J8A 2N4 Canada
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-21
Priceline
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-21
eDreams
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-21
TripadvisorUS$127
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (400)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Saint Hippolyte
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
St-Hippolyte’s Auberge du Lac Morency is nestled in a charming location in the heart of the Laurentians, just 50 minutes north of Montreal. Built in 1934 and completely renovated, this warm and inviting Inn is the soul of an international holiday resort.At the beginning of the 90s, 4 rooms had already been added to the 10 original, and since 2001, 26 new luxurious units have been built.Our Restaurant:The Auberge du Lac Morency’s restaurant staff is composed of gastronomy lovers… they appreciate textures, aromas and flavors.Both kitchen and dining room employees are proud to be able to allow our guests to live wonderful moments. Everything is taken into consideration in order to attain a high level of excellence that our clientele will no doubt appreciate.For example, our Director wanted to offer smoked meats and fish… a smoker was thus built which allows our chef to express his originality. Your visit to the Auberge du Lac Morency wouldn’t be complete without having tasted our smoked salmon! Why not try it with a glass of white wine chosen from the hundreds of choices present on our wine card.Early on Sunday mornings, at the chez Hippolyte restaurant, our entire team prepares to serve our delicious brunch. Brioches, croissants, fine cheeses, fruits, salads and cooked meats are on the menu and will make both young and old wish they could eat more.Our table d’hôte is changed regularly, usually as the seasons themselves do. Our chef chooses lighter foods for the warmer seasons and richer ingredients in the winter.Our Spa:We offer Swedish and hot volcanic rock massages. Esthetic and body wrap treatments are also available.Offer yourself this precious gift and you will find balance between your body and soul.Hope to see you all in the laurentians!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Mini golf
Skiing
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Private balcony
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
462Reviews39Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 161
  • 180
  • 67
  • 29
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Isabelle C wrote a review May 2021
Québec city, Québec5 contributions3 helpful votes
The unit was big with everything you need to cook your own meals or enjoy the restaurant's delivered fine cuisine in your own unit. The beds were comfortable. The staff did bring us a fan upon request. The activities staff was eager to ensure we enjoyed the premises. We tried canoe, pedal boat, paddle board, mini-golf, indoor pool, hiking, etc. We liked the reservation system for the indoor pool which allowed to keep a reasonable distance with other swimmers. The outdoor pool was not yet open when we stayed. It was easy to respect social distancing at the beach and we felt like safety measures were in place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Auberge du lac Morency, Guest Services / Front Office at Auberge du Lac Morency
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and appreciating the hard work that the entire staff puts into ensuring our guests have a great experience. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Traverler2347 wrote a review May 2021
Montreal, Canada23 contributions6 helpful votes
We just wanted a week away in different surroundings. This was great- not far from different cities. Unit was quite well supplied and the internet was fast and reliable. Tv was fairly new and could be hooked up to the computer via hdmi.. Very relaxing time. Very hilly terrain !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Auberge du lac Morency, Guest Services / Front Office at Auberge du Lac Morency
Responded 1 week ago
It’s important to all of us that our guests experience whatever they choose to do. It sounds Like you enjoyed the serene atmosphere and the hilly terrain. We hope you return soon.
Read more
Julie S wrote a review May 2021
Montreal, Canada127 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
One hour from Montreal, this lovely resort was a relaxing get-away on a small lake. The staff was always very friendly and available to help make my stay pleasant. I LOVED the outdoor lakeside hot tub area (reserve) and an amazing massage (Thank you Anne!). We did a short (1 hour) hike up the side of the mountain overlooking the lake, great views and photo opps there! The property is very well maintained and the unit was very clean. All Covid-19 safety measures were adhered to. I enjoyed the fireplace and the cozy atmosphere overall. Thank you Auberge du Lac Morency!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Auberge du lac Morency, Guest Services / Front Office at Auberge du Lac Morency
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your great comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our massage therapist staff are excellent and it’s wonderful you experienced one of them. In these tones our staff work hard to maintain these new protocols for everyone’s good and well being. We hope you return to our 4 season resort another time.
Read more
Lisa L wrote a review Mar. 2021
Montreal, Canada113 contributions60 helpful votes
Auberge du Lac Morency is a wonderful vacation away from home. This time we got a 2 bedroom, slept 8, a newer building up top of the mountain. During this difficult COVID time, we managed to get away, staying in our own province, respecting one bubble ( family) law. Although the pool and restaurant were closed because of provincial law, the outdoor activities like ski dooing, and dog sledding were totally booked ( extra fee), but we still had a great time! Suggest to book in advance, before you arrive! We went for walks, went skating and shopping. The unit was very clean, COVID measures were respected throughout the resort. There were enough supplies for cooking and in good condition. This was an RCI exchange. We've been here many times before and will return again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Auberge du lac Morency, Guest Services / Front Office at Auberge du Lac Morency
Responded May 5, 2021
We are very pleased to welcome you back in any season you choose. We appreciate your kind comments in this trying time. Just to note dog sledding, atv ,and tours are offered by an independent company on site thus the extra fees. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hopefully to our fully functional 4 season resort.
Read more
Bandd528 wrote a review Dec. 2020
Morin Heights, Canada1 contribution
We have already booked there for a future vacation with the family. The studio was cozy for two but I can’t imagine four for a week. Fire place was great. Looking forward to a larger unit for our family vacation. Nice walking trails and cross country skiing and mt. Bike trails nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Auberge du lac Morency, Guest Services / Front Office at Auberge du Lac Morency
Responded Feb. 6, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you are returning and you will enjoy a larger unit for your family. There is much to explore and do at the resort and surrounding area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auberge du lac morency hotel saint hippolyte
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSaint Hippolyte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge du Lac Morency
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge du Lac Morency?
Nearby attractions include Parc de la Rivière Doncaster (6.2 km), Theatre Sainte Adele (7.8 km), and Mont Olympia (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge du Lac Morency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Auberge du Lac Morency?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a whirlpool bathtub.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge du Lac Morency?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge du Lac Morency?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auberge du Lac Morency?
Conveniently located restaurants include A l'Express Gourmand, Bistro Lounge GARCONS!, and Restaurant Chez Milot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Auberge du Lac Morency?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Auberge du Lac Morency offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge du Lac Morency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Auberge du Lac Morency?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parc Régional de la Rivière-du-Nord (14.1 km).