We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge du Lac Morency

TravelocityUS$100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge du Lac Morency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Auberge du Lac Morency
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so happy and comfortable here - great and comfy accommodations. Loved the fire place and we cooked every evening in the well equipped kitchen. They thought of everything! It was in a beautiful setting. We hiked and enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sauna each day. The staff were incredibly friendly and patient with us trying to practice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We went for spring break and had the best trip of our lives. Dog sledding, snow mobiles, skating on the lake, it's a winter wonderland. In the summer you can rent ATVs, jeeps, or take a canoe out on the lake. The restaurant is world class but nothing beats their Sunday brunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful resort !

Tampa
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We visited this resort in the winter and had a lot of fun.. There are plenty of activities to do around ( skiing, sledding, hockey). The only bad thing we experienced was the sauna...It was not nearly hot enough.. Customer service was good but nothing to brag about. Do recommend the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sputnik6
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Comments like this we use to train our staff to be at the best they can be. We hope to see you again and meet your customer service expectation.

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Friday night we ate at the restaurant and it was an amazing dinner, absolutely perfect and good service, worth the price. Saturday we were disappointed with the buffet breakfast though... the selection and quality of food was poor, but it filled us up. The weather was beautiful Saturday so we spent lots of time hiking and exploring on the trails....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carley A
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed at this Auberge for a work Christmas party. The main building which hosts the pool, game room,spa, and restaurant is very quaint and charming. There is a small room off the restaurant with a fireplace which was nice to sit in and have a drink. The only problem here is the room gets very hot, so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660kimberly
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed description of your stay. We are thrilled to hear you loved our restaurant and sorry to hear you wouldn't return . In 2017 we have budgeted for many updates and have upgraded most of the Televisions. This is a process and requires a lot of planning. As far as temperatures in the common areas we...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in one of the studio rooms with the bed in the loft area. Squeezed 4 into the room as it was the only room left available. The people and staff here are great. Always helpful, even the snowplows where out at 6am clearing the roads, walkways and even door steps. The room itself is getting pretty dated with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superdaves
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are constantly updating our units. This is a process and the studios are constantly being updated. We hope to see you again

Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

One of the worst RCI exchanges we've ever made. I considered online reviews before reserving at Auberge du Lac Morency. Some of the reviews were unfavorable but others were complimentary and we're fairly easy to please so I booked the reservation and hoped for the best. I can only assume that some of the units are significantly better than others....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debp1959
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of renovating some of our units. We wish you would have contacted the front desk before your departure. Sometimes it's not whether a problem occurs but what you did to fix it. Perhaps another time. We thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 29 November 2016

The location of this property is just perfect. 1 hour journey to Montreal city, 20 mins drive to Saint-Sauveur and Laval/St Jerome is close by too. It is situated between the mountains and lake, and the snowy weather just makes is stunning. It started snowing the week we were there and was worried the drive out of town would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAm8dee
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Hope to see you again on a future vacation!

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We just celebrated the Thanksgiving weekend getaway at the resort. We stayed in room 105, two bedroom unit. The place was spacious and lighting was cozy. The spa and the heated pool looking over the lake were wonderful and the massage my wife received for an hour was one of the best she has ever experienced, according to her. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimfamily2016
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We went on a ladies weekend to celebrate a milestone birthday of one of our friends - the resort is only a 45 minute drive from Montreal and well located to visit other towns in the Lauretians - The Restaurant at the hotel offers a varied dinner menu with regional choices and classic favorites . The chef baked a scrumptious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pzivot
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing!

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Hippolyte
11.2 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
189 reviews
12.4 km away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
710 reviews
9.9 km away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
306 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
149 reviews
16.1 km away
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
#1 of 7 in Saint Jerome
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Auberge Du Lac Morency Restaurant
Auberge Du Lac Morency Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St-Hippolyte’s Auberge du Lac Morency is nestled in a charming location in the heart of the Laurentians, just 50 minutes north of Montreal. Built in 1934 and completely renovated, this warm and inviting Inn is the soul of an international holiday resort.At the beginning of the 90s, 4 rooms had already been added to the 10 original, and since 2001, 26 new luxurious units have been built.Our Restaurant:The Auberge du Lac Morency’s restaurant staff is composed of gastronomy lovers… they appreciate textures, aromas and flavors.Both kitchen and dining room employees are proud to be able to allow our guests to live wonderful moments. Everything is taken into consideration in order to attain a high level of excellence that our clientele will no doubt appreciate.For example, our Director wanted to offer smoked meats and fish… a smoker was thus built which allows our chef to express his originality. Your visit to the Auberge du Lac Morency wouldn’t be complete without having tasted our smoked salmon! Why not try it with a glass of white wine chosen from the hundreds of choices present on our wine card.Early on Sunday mornings, at the chez Hippolyte restaurant, our entire team prepares to serve our delicious brunch. Brioches, croissants, fine cheeses, fruits, salads and cooked meats are on the menu and will make both young and old wish they could eat more.Our table d’hôte is changed regularly, usually as the seasons themselves do. Our chef chooses lighter foods for the warmer seasons and richer ingredients in the winter.Our Spa:We offer Swedish and hot volcanic rock massages. Esthetic and body wrap treatments are also available.Offer yourself this precious gift and you will find balance between your body and soul.Hope to see you all in the laurentians! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge du Lac Morency

Address: 42, rue de la Chaumine, Saint Hippolyte, Quebec J8A 2N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Hippolyte
Price Range: $148 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge du Lac Morency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Auberge du Lac Morency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Lac Morency Hotel Saint Hippolyte
Auberge Du Lac Morency Saint Hippolyte, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge du Lac Morency staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Lac Morency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to this Auberge for a meal, not to stay overnight.”
660kimberly, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two bedroom units are the big, spacious place near lake. Newer ones are on the top of the hill, that share laundry facility.”
kimfamily2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the cabins require a hike; which is good for working up an appetite.”
JamesS391, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nicely situated between Montreal and Mount Tremblant.”
JEM02882, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a unit on the hill overlooking the lake section D-E-F”
Jimbilly, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$100
Hotwire.comUS$100
Booking.comUS$100
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates