We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9640 Boulevard Sainte Anne, Beaupre QC, Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec G0A 3C0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$54
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-30
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located in the town of Sainte-Anne de Beaupré, this motel sits on the shores of the Saint Laurent River, across from Orléans Island. It features free WiFi access. A microwave and a refrigerator are included in every room at Motel Deblois. They also offer cable TV and are furnished with a work desk. The completely non-smoking Deblois Motel is pet friendly for an additional cost. The Cyclorama De Jérusalem is 5 minutes' walk from the motel. Musee Edison du Phonographe is 3 km away. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 8.3 for a two-person trip. We speak your language!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
39Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 8
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FamilySupporter wrote a review Jul. 2019
Southern Ontario8 contributions3 helpful votes
Where do we start? Check in took forever. For whatever the actual reason, I was told that the computer was slow! It seemed that the information about my Hotels.com booking was not quickly evident. However, eventually it was all OK, even though the man checking me in said the booking was through ecpedia.ca rather than Hotels.com. He printed off my invoice/receipt about two hours later!! The motel looks rather discouraging as you arrive. You can easily miss the sign in front as you travel down the boulevard at the 70kph limit allowed. It’s too small. We just saw it in time. Don’t forget that the office closes at 10pm and is not available for check in later than that. Our impression of the motel, and indeed of the whole town was that business was not good. The motel was far from full while we were there and the Ste Anne village close to the shrine had several stores empty. Wonder why. Back to the motel. Inside, we found that we had booked a room with a bath with Jacuzzi jets. What we didn’t realize on booking was that we didn’t get a shower. It was just a bath in the middle of the sleeping area. Perhaps our mistake, but it wasn’t clear on booking through the web site. We never used the bath! Otherwise, the room came with air conditioning. Or more precisely at least it came with an air conditioner. This indeed worked, in that the constant sound drowned out noise from other rooms or from the traffic on the street. I don’t think it did anything to cool down the room. Fortunately it was not real hot while we were there. As soon as we arrived, the tv didn’t work. The staff on duty did replace it by exchanging it with one from another room. Goodness knows what that next guest would have found. Later in the stay, the modem stopped working and was similarly replaced. The bed, a double bed, seemed to have more bounce than a trampoline I once owned. Also if you layed close to the edge, you were in danger of bouncing or rolling off. Not a comfortable sleep at all, something we’ll no doubt pay for in the coming few days. What else, well there was an alarm clock in the room. Unfortunately it wasn’t working because all the accessible power outlets were taken up with the air conditioner, lamps etc. There was a coffee maker in the room. But you get one packet of coffee (not a choice of regular or decaf). The Information booklet provided in the room said that you could get additional packages of coffee (but there was a charge of $3 for 4 packets. We didn’t bother to ask, We used the one packet to cover two nights. It wasn’t replaced because we chose not to have room cleaning service while we were there. That is optional rather than normal as at other motels. One final thing. If you do wish to spend your money here, book through hotels.com. They are significantly cheaper than booking directly with the motel’s web site (like $100 vs $160 per night). Would I recommend this motel? Absolutely not. We put up with it but wouldn’t do it again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Helana M, Owner at Motel Deblois
Responded Jul. 25, 2019
Dear Sir, First i would like to thank you for taking a time to write a review about our motel -second we will start by our location and our sign in front actually we have the biggest sign for a hotel in sainte anne de beaupre i'm really surprised that you didn't see !!! -we close the front disk at 10:00 pm but we arrange late check in for our clients and we have night duty in case of needed you can pick up the phone outside the door ( we did explain that to you when you arrive ) -for the tv and receiver that didn't work we changed both of them for you just after you called us and we didn't get them from next room we always have spare items at our motel for emergency - extra cafe its only 1 $ not 3 $ as you mentioned in your review and its good for 4 cups -during check in we give to our clients information about sainte anne de beaupre and the visits and sightseeing around us and it take 2 - 3 minutes if you don't want this service just let us know that you know the area , -the mattress is brand new we bought new mattress for our motel from 3 months ago and im really surprised that you did not found them comfortable as its very good quality - to have your room cleaned just put the sign outside the door so the room maids will go and clean your rooms our web site its the same price as internet as we use the same channel manger that gives same prices to all booking engines and all websites -you choose a room with jacuzzi inside the room and you know that from the beginning when you saw the photos Thanks and have a good day
Read more
Vladimiramirela wrote a review Dec. 2018
Mississauga, Canada1,725 contributions397 helpful votes
Located very close to the Sainte Anne Cathedral and only about 20 minutes away from Quebec City, Motel Deblois offers the advantage of a budget oriented accommodation, in a quieter setting, with no frills and all you need for a few nights over. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, providing up-to-date maps of the area and any assistance we needed. Our room was fairly large, with two comfortable and clean beds, a small fridge and a shower. We could not really make any use of the closed as it was smelling too strongly of moth balls, however, everything was nice enough to overbalance that minor inconvenience. Nearby, by the back of the building, we could enjoy an evening sunset over the river - which again, was a bonus. Yes, I would recommend the place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Rooms in the back face the river and are quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Helana M, Public Relations Manager at Motel Deblois
Responded Jan. 2, 2019
I would like to thank you for time taken to review motel Deblois& also We appreciate every word you mentioned in your review. Your experience is very important to our business, we will have the pleasure to accommodate you again very soon.
Read more
Bruce M wrote a review Jul. 2018
Clifton, New Jersey173 contributions73 helpful votes
There are many motels in it’s price range up and down the strip and for a one night stop, it’s OK. It was a little small but it was clean, it had a mini-fridge and there was a nice view of the Saint Lawrence River fron the back of the motel. They had a few chairs and tables set up back there and even had a trampoline if you wanted to try it. For the price it wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything special.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Jan S wrote a review Mar. 2018
1 contribution
the place is clean and the owners are very helpful they helped us with restaurant reservation and ski tickets for mont sainte anne and le massif de charlevoix many attraction and visits around we will be back again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Helana M, Owner at Motel Deblois
Responded Mar. 19, 2018
Thanks for your nice reviewYour experience is very important to us and our business. and we look forward to providing you with the best service experience again in our motel.
Read more
Margo S wrote a review Oct. 2017
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions1 helpful vote
Will come again and again Its perfect motel i have been ever see in quebec I love the owners michel & helana Very clean bed & toilet Very clean towels I love the shower with very hot water I love the location many restaurant around many coffes I recomend it to all visitors to see the basilica and attractions of the mountain The price is competable and the service is great Finally recomendeddddd You can also play with thier beautifull dog namef toffy😊😊👍👍 See you again very soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Helana M, Owner at Motel Deblois
Responded Oct. 12, 2017
Thanks Mrs. Margaret for your valuable time to review Motel Deblois. we appreciate & happy to know that you had a pleasant & comfort stay in our property, looking to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSainte Anne de Beaupre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel Deblois
Which popular attractions are close to Motel Deblois?
Nearby attractions include Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre (1.0 km), Atelier Paré - Économusée de la Sculpture sur Bois (1.1 km), and Ni Vu Ni Cornu Atelier & Galerie (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel Deblois?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Motel Deblois?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Motel Deblois?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Motel Deblois?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel Deblois?
Conveniently located restaurants include Microbrasserie des Beaux Prés, Le Marie Beaupré, and Rotisserie St-Hubert.
Does Motel Deblois have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Motel Deblois offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Motel Deblois located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Sainte Anne de Beaupre.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel Deblois?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel Deblois?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maison Drouin (3.4 km), Église Sainte-Famille (5.4 km), and L'Église de Saint-François (5.0 km).
Does Motel Deblois have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.