We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9640 Boulevard Sainte Anne, Beaupre QC, Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec G0A 3C0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$59
Booking.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
PricelineUS$59
Vio.comUS$59
Agoda.comUS$59
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located in the town of Sainte-Anne de Beaupré, this motel sits on the shores of the Saint Laurent River, across from Orléans Island. It features free WiFi access. A microwave and a refrigerator are included in every room at Motel Deblois. They also offer cable TV and are furnished with a work desk. The completely non-smoking Deblois Motel is pet friendly for an additional cost. The Cyclorama De Jérusalem is 5 minutes' walk from the motel. Musee Edison du Phonographe is 3 km away. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 8.3 for a two-person trip. We speak your language!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor dining area
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Vending machine
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
37Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 8
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
FamilySupporter wrote a review Jul. 2019
Southern Ontario8 contributions3 helpful votes
Where do we start? Check in took forever. For whatever the actual reason, I was told that the computer was slow! It seemed that the information about my Hotels.com booking was not quickly evident. However, eventually it was all OK, even though the man checking me in said the booking was through ecpedia.ca rather than Hotels.com. He printed off my invoice/receipt about two hours later!! The motel looks rather discouraging as you arrive. You can easily miss the sign in front as you travel down the boulevard at the 70kph limit allowed. It’s too small. We just saw it in time. Don’t forget that the office closes at 10pm and is not available for check in later than that. Our impression of the motel, and indeed of the whole town was that business was not good. The motel was far from full while we were there and the Ste Anne village close to the shrine had several stores empty. Wonder why. Back to the motel. Inside, we found that we had booked a room with a bath with Jacuzzi jets. What we didn’t realize on booking was that we didn’t get a shower. It was just a bath in the middle of the sleeping area. Perhaps our mistake, but it wasn’t clear on booking through the web site. We never used the bath! Otherwise, the room came with air conditioning. Or more precisely at least it came with an air conditioner. This indeed worked, in that the constant sound drowned out noise from other rooms or from the traffic on the street. I don’t think it did anything to cool down the room. Fortunately it was not real hot while we were there. As soon as we arrived, the tv didn’t work. The staff on duty did replace it by exchanging it with one from another room. Goodness knows what that next guest would have found. Later in the stay, the modem stopped working and was similarly replaced. The bed, a double bed, seemed to have more bounce than a trampoline I once owned. Also if you layed close to the edge, you were in danger of bouncing or rolling off. Not a comfortable sleep at all, something we’ll no doubt pay for in the coming few days. What else, well there was an alarm clock in the room. Unfortunately it wasn’t working because all the accessible power outlets were taken up with the air conditioner, lamps etc. There was a coffee maker in the room. But you get one packet of coffee (not a choice of regular or decaf). The Information booklet provided in the room said that you could get additional packages of coffee (but there was a charge of $3 for 4 packets. We didn’t bother to ask, We used the one packet to cover two nights. It wasn’t replaced because we chose not to have room cleaning service while we were there. That is optional rather than normal as at other motels. One final thing. If you do wish to spend your money here, book through hotels.com. They are significantly cheaper than booking directly with the motel’s web site (like $100 vs $160 per night). Would I recommend this motel? Absolutely not. We put up with it but wouldn’t do it again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helana M, Owner at Motel Deblois
Responded Jul. 25, 2019
Dear Sir, First i would like to thank you for taking a time to write a review about our motel -second we will start by our location and our sign in front actually we have the biggest sign for a hotel in sainte anne de beaupre i'm really surprised that you didn't see !!! -we close the front disk at 10:00 pm but we arrange late check in for our clients and we have night duty in case of needed you can pick up the phone outside the door ( we did explain that to you when you arrive ) -for the tv and receiver that didn't work we changed both of them for you just after you called us and we didn't get them from next room we always have spare items at our motel for emergency - extra cafe its only 1 $ not 3 $ as you mentioned in your review and its good for 4 cups -during check in we give to our clients information about sainte anne de beaupre and the visits and sightseeing around us and it take 2 - 3 minutes if you don't want this service just let us know that you know the area , -the mattress is brand new we bought new mattress for our motel from 3 months ago and im really surprised that you did not found them comfortable as its very good quality - to have your room cleaned just put the sign outside the door so the room maids will go and clean your rooms our web site its the same price as internet as we use the same channel manger that gives same prices to all booking engines and all websites -you choose a room with jacuzzi inside the room and you know that from the beginning when you saw the photos Thanks and have a good day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vladimiramirela wrote a review Dec. 2018
Mississauga, Canada1872 contributions503 helpful votes
Located very close to the Sainte Anne Cathedral and only about 20 minutes away from Quebec City, Motel Deblois offers the advantage of a budget oriented accommodation, in a quieter setting, with no frills and all you need for a few nights over. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, providing up-to-date maps of the area and any assistance we needed. Our room was fairly large, with two comfortable and clean beds, a small fridge and a shower. We could not really make any use of the closed as it was smelling too strongly of moth balls, however, everything was nice enough to overbalance that minor inconvenience. Nearby, by the back of the building, we could enjoy an evening sunset over the river - which again, was a bonus. Yes, I would recommend the place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Rooms in the back face the river and are quieter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helana M, Public Relations Manager at Motel Deblois
Responded Jan. 2, 2019
I would like to thank you for time taken to review motel Deblois& also We appreciate every word you mentioned in your review. Your experience is very important to our business, we will have the pleasure to accommodate you again very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce M wrote a review Jul. 2018
Clifton, New Jersey174 contributions76 helpful votes
There are many motels in it’s price range up and down the strip and for a one night stop, it’s OK. It was a little small but it was clean, it had a mini-fridge and there was a nice view of the Saint Lawrence River fron the back of the motel. They had a few chairs and tables set up back there and even had a trampoline if you wanted to try it. For the price it wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything special.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jan S wrote a review Mar. 2018
1 contribution
the place is clean and the owners are very helpful they helped us with restaurant reservation and ski tickets for mont sainte anne and le massif de charlevoix many attraction and visits around we will be back again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helana M, Owner at Motel Deblois
Responded Mar. 19, 2018
Thanks for your nice reviewYour experience is very important to us and our business. and we look forward to providing you with the best service experience again in our motel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margo S wrote a review Oct. 2017
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions1 helpful vote
Will come again and again Its perfect motel i have been ever see in quebec I love the owners michel & helana Very clean bed & toilet Very clean towels I love the shower with very hot water I love the location many restaurant around many coffes I recomend it to all visitors to see the basilica and attractions of the mountain The price is competable and the service is great Finally recomendeddddd You can also play with thier beautifull dog namef toffy😊😊👍👍 See you again very soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helana M, Owner at Motel Deblois
Responded Oct. 12, 2017
Thanks Mrs. Margaret for your valuable time to review Motel Deblois. we appreciate & happy to know that you had a pleasant & comfort stay in our property, looking to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
atefhalim wrote a review Jul. 2017
Ontario, Canada1 contribution
clean, quite, many restaurants & shops all around owners are very decent & helpful. spacious room with kitchen will all equipment you need to prepare lunch to my kids. room service daily.owners called us in the room after check in to make sure that everything is OK in our room.kids enjoyed playing in kids area & trampoline. most recommended we will be back again soon
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: river view room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Reda C wrote a review Jul. 2017
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our staying with children at this motel. Owners are attentive, they called us 15 min after we arrived to ask if every thing is ok for us in the room. The room was clean and the motel has a wonderful view on the St-Lawrence river. Every is close, restaurants, coffees, Grocery store, Historic Road of the new france and Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré. Michel made for us the reservation of Cruise for whale watching. We recommand this motel and definitely we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MICHEL L, Owner at Motel Deblois
Responded Jul. 13, 2017
-Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your stay with us! We are really honored to have you with us , it is such a delight to really have the chance to get to know our clients. Thank you for your continued support and we will be very happy to have you at our motel next time ! UN gross merci,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John9640 wrote a review Mar. 2017
Glacier National Park of Canada, Canada1 contribution
A very nice motel with excellent client service both owners speaks english and french and they helped us with restaurant reservation and many other things thanks for every thing and we will be back very soon
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
VolunteerDirector wrote a review Mar. 2017
Ottawa, Canada40 contributions13 helpful votes
I met the owner in March 2016. He showed me all the rooms. We went through room numbers and we both confirmed the number of rooms I was reserving. When I returned home to Ottawa he contacted me and asked for payment of the rooms. I told him no. That is not what we agreed to. I repeated I book all rooms at (about 200 rooms in total) between 3 Motels and payment is done on or before the date of our Annual Pilgrimage. He changed everything of what we discussed and agreed. Today I went on Booking.com and reserved six rooms with Motel Deblois. He responded to Booking.com that my credit card was invalid. Booking.com emailed me to update credit card to which I did but he still continued to say invalid. Contacted Booking.com directly and they verified it was valid and called the owner Michel. He told them the card was invalid. They told him they verified the card and it was valid. He then said he had previous problems with payment and he did not want to reserve rooms. He lied again as never had the rooms last year. I also noticed he has responded to comments when he was not even owner. We will NEVER and highly suggest to avoid this corrupt person.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MICHEL L, Owner at Motel Deblois
Responded Mar. 28, 2017
Dear Mr.Mike, Motel Deblois have 23 rooms and if you want to reserve all rooms you should pay a down payment to confirm and guarantee your reservation , this is our regulation, but you wanted to reserve all rooms without any down payment or credit card and pay 2 or 3 days after check out !!! unfortunately we can not accept that, - then you went throw booking.com to reserve the rooms again !! our policy with booking.com gives us the right to charge the first night , so we tried to charge your credit card the full amount for the first night but the transaction was refused that is why booking.com was sending to you e-mails to update you credit card details , then according to booking.com policy and regulations your reservation was cancelled, - i am really surprised that you gave us a bad review for our rooms and service and you wanted to reserve all our rooms 2 times !!!!!!! and you know that all our rooms are totally renovated and you liked them a lot during your visit. Thanks for your comment Michel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CBellerose wrote a review Jan. 2017
Toronto, Canada100 contributions34 helpful votes
Super friendly staff, clean room, microwave, enough chairs to dry all your ski gears and real wine glasses! 5 min from Mont Sainte-Anne, 30 min from Le Massif... and Tim's across the street, perfect location for skiers! Not much to do at night, but if those moguls did not tired you out, Québec city is also only 30 min away.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MICHEL L, Owner at Motel Deblois
Responded Jan. 5, 2017
again I would like to thank you chiristine for your time to review your stay & for your nice comment wish to see you again soon. Helana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSainte Anne de Beaupre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Motel Deblois - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel Deblois
Which popular attractions are close to Motel Deblois?
Nearby attractions include Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre (1.0 km), Atelier Paré - Économusée de la Sculpture sur Bois (1.1 km), and Musee Edison du Phonographe (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel Deblois?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Motel Deblois?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Motel Deblois?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Motel Deblois?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel Deblois?
Conveniently located restaurants include Microbrasserie Beaux Prés, Le Marie Beaupré, and Restaurant le Montagnais.
Does Motel Deblois have airport transportation?
Yes, Motel Deblois offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Motel Deblois located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Sainte Anne de Beaupre.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel Deblois?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel Deblois?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maison Drouin (3.4 km), Église Sainte-Famille (5.4 km), and L'Église de Saint-François (5.0 km).
Does Motel Deblois have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.