We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The hotel was fine except for the billing. I booked three nights at a fixed rate and when i got my bill, there were three different rates on it. When i inquired about the rate they said it was the computer system. If you book a hotel for 3 nights at a certain rate and the bill said three different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prairietravelguru
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you find the hotel to be fine for your stay. I truly apologized for the inconvenience you have encounter with your bill, please note that room rate might vary depending on different factor and high demand, i encourage all our guests when they...

London, ON
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at this property Oct 19-21/16. The staff is very accomodating and professional and the rooms were immaculate. The kids enjoyed the pool and some of us enjoyed the exercise room. Amber at the front desk is amazing. Roxanne in the breakfast room is a doll. She was so very busy but always had a smile on her face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MammaDunkz
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like tot hank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your entire stayed. Indeed Amber and Roxanne are excellent employees with amazing skills in costumer services and performance they are a plus to my team. I will pass your comments on to both of them. Again thank you and look forward to...

Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed here on a business trip. Room was very clean. Mini fridge in the room. Excellent pool area. Nice gym as well. Staff helped us find a restaurant for dinner. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ancas15
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your stay and I am glad to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you find the entire staff very friendly and the most important part is that you will come back. Again thank you!

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

BEWARE: I booked this hotel from a partner website only to find out afterwards that their description of their location was misleading. It should have been a $40 taxi ride if downtown Montreal but I was quoted $135 instead because this hotel is far away. I called to cancel the reservation and it was refused! I did not stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisablue154964
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I would like to thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that you are disappointed about us not allowing to cancel your reservation without penalty . Please note that as per our cancelation policy, guests have until 6:00 pm, same day of arrival to cancel or modify their reservations without penalties, giving all our guests the...

Wigan,England
Reviewed 14 September 2016

As non french speaking visitors to this area found it difficult to find as all routes are in french.However once there found staff very helpful in all respects.Room very clean and well equipped with excellent pool area.Staff helped us find a restaurant for dinner but on getting there found the menu written in french,waiter couldn't or didn't want to speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterWigan_England
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review. You have covered all aspects of your stay. I am extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us . I am sorry to hear about the nearby restaurant staff not speaking English but I am satisfy that that the manager got to help you chose...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2016

took my daughter to college and we had reserved an airbnb. we arrived late in the evening and it was not what I expected. found the holiday inn express close by and it was clean and just what we needed for the next 4 nights. they gave me a break on the price as we had 2 rooms for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliseo g
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Eliseo, I want to thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that after find us in the area you certainly appreciated and enjoyed your stay with us. Myself and my team are proud of being in the hospitality industry and we care to have great hotels guests love. Again thank you and look forward to...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was a typical HIE. Nothing bad, but nothing super impressive either. Our room was a little cramped, but it was clean. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. It's a good stop between the US and Montreal. Or stay here when you visit Montreal if you don't mind a 30-40 min. drive out of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeidiM929
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall you appreciate your stay with us here in this location. Indeed we are a good option when traveling between Vermont/New York and Montreal as we are about 30 minute drive form Montreal downtown. Again thank you.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We were recently in St Jean for our daughters Armed Forces graduation and this was the perfect location!! Close to the garrison, restaurants, and sundry shopping. The staff in the hotel were friendly and very helpful. A great experience!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 973cathyh
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review, you have covered all the aspect of your stay and i am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcome you in the future!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I did not personally stay at the hotel, but I made the reservation over the phone for my Fiancé who was staying in the area. From start to finish, my telephone conversation with Guest Service Agent Julian was above exceptional. He was very helpful with providing me with the documentation I required to pay for the room as a present...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson_NS
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Wilson, I would like to thank you indeed for your complete review. I hope you will have the time to experienced it yourself in October. Please note that we have read your review few times over the last two weeks and i went ahead and share it with the rest of the staff and we have it post...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was really happy with it. It's very clean and had a lot of amenities. It looked like someone had given a lot of thought to the room design. The mattress was very comfortable. The only complain was that there was no little fridge in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, I would like to thank you for your review . I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in St Jean sur Richelieu. Please note that even though we do not have mini fridges in all rooms, we do have some available on first come first serve basis at the front desk for...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
1.7 km away
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur...
#2 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
145 reviews
17.0 km away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
320 reviews
19.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
104 reviews
37.5 km away
Hotel St. Bernard
Hotel St. Bernard
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
74 reviews
21.8 km away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in St. Jean sur Richelieu. The Hot Air Balloon Capital welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu. Our hotel, in the newest part of the city, offers easy access to Highway 35 and 89 to Vermont. We're conveniently located across from the largest shopping mall and in walking distance to many restaurants & bars. Montreal is only 25 km away. Business travelers find that our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers close proximity to local businesses and the industrial park. The Canadian Force Base is five km away, making us the closest lodging. Traveling by air, our hotel is located 45 minutes from Montreal Airport (YUL). Leisure travelers enjoy this ideal starting point for travel in the Monteregie Region. Hotel guests enjoy visiting Fort Lennox, Fort Chambly or one of our many museums. The Richelieu River offers bicycle & walking paths, cruises or boat rentals. For an adventure, try a ride at the top of the trees at Arbraska Park or go to Safari Park with the kids. In addition, you can always take a day trip to Montreal and enjoy its many attractions. Newly renovated, our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. You can start your day with our delicious, free hot buffet breakfast, American Style. Other amenities include an indoor, heated pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and on-site guest laundry facility. Check out our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel's deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

Address: 700 Rue Gadbois, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3A 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: $119 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Hotel Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
Comfort Inn Bromont
Bromont Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Duncan, Canada
9 months ago
seattle
over a year ago
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a higher floor. Seemed like there were a lot of service animals on the lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiM929, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unless you need an adjoining room, then request not to have one due to general noise transference”
 of 5 bubbles kedhaf, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We really couldn't fault our room, they all seemed nice....love the beds!”
 of 5 bubbles jeremyp949, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Great place to stay if visiting recruits at the Garrison. Highway noise can be noticed.”
 of 5 bubbles 742debrap, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
““Just wonderful” I highly recommend this Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles X5614STahmedb, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay