We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(9 reviews)
“the river”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
42
22
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
22
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescontinental breakfastthe riverbike tourtoasttake advantagewriting this reviewbusiness triptwo nightsoutdoor poolone night stayrooms were very cleanmilitary graduationwould stay here againcyclingmadamesuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We got a room near the street; Noisy at night. Room was ok; Clean but musty smell. They have a small pool. Breakfast included but just toast, muffins, coffee and OJ. You can buy other items not included in the continental breakfast. The river path...More

Thank DanielleChicagoIL
Response from Marketing D, Public Relations Manager at Auberge HarrisResponded 4 weeks ago

Hope next time you will take time to try our delicious breakfast buffet, it's absolutly great!! Note that you can access the tiver by the little brige à 800m on our right or at 2km at our left by another little bridge, it's a lovely...More

Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I received a recommendation from a friend and was so happy that I got it . This place was awesome, such a quaint and interesting place. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast with full breakfast available. I have no qualms about recommending...More

Thank Bee12345678
Response from Marketing D, Public Relations Manager at Auberge HarrisResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comment here, All our team are working real hard to welcome our guests the best they can, Hope to see you back for another occasion.

Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights while at a dog show in the area. Initially we were a little disappointed as the place is a bit dated, but once we settled in we quite enjoyed it. Apparently the owner is an avid art collector and she has...More

Thank 895default
Response from Marketing D, Responsable des relations publiques at Auberge HarrisResponded May 7, 2018

We are glad to see that you have revised your first opinion, because indeed the owner is completely dedicated to her customers and really, the place is different and comfortable, with a service including many small touches that make the difference,so welcome home again

Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Auberge Harris while on a work assignment in Sant-Jean-sur-Richelieu. The place is relaxed, comfortable and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for the hard working owner who is will not rest if there is any doubt that her guests have the...More

Thank adrianbaker2016
Response from Marketing D, Responsable relations clients at Auberge HarrisResponded February 23, 2018

You are so kind to place this very nice comment, we are really proud of each of them and working all together to make each stay unforgetable . Welcome again soon Mr. Baker.

Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, but pretty old! Beautiful view if you have a room in front of the river otherwise it’s not very fun! The staff is nice and welcoming! Not expensive but don’t expect a perfect hotel with a beautiful room!More

Thank Frederika_Nadon
Response from Marketing D, Responsable relations clients at Auberge HarrisResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you for your time and you advice, we really appreciate each comment we have to improve our services and commodities. We have so many categories of rooms that each different stay, you could try something new, in the outside section (Motel) the rooms are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clint M
November 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Balloonist2 | Reviewed this property |
The Harris would be perfect for your visit ! They do rent bicycles and are very good at recommending routes that are right for your abilities. There are several different types of suites. The junior suites are lovely... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"away from the street."
Read review
"Rooms facing the river are quieter than those facing the highway."
Read review
"we overlooked the river, what an amazing view from the little balcony."
Read review
"Ask for a room to see the river or canal for a view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing