We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stayed in one of the lower level studios. Very cozy for a family of four, it is only a two minute drive to Mont Sutton. It was better equipped than we had expected with a four piece dinette set and a kitchenette which included...More
Thank Mark R
Response from Pierre L, Gérant at Le MontagnardResponded 5 April 2017
Le Montagnard would like to thank you for all of your nice and detailed comments. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are always trying to find new ways to meet our clients needs.
To answer your question about the gratuity of 15%,...More
I will start with the good. Our room was nice enough and the beds were comfortable. We were pleased when we first arrived with the accommodations and the staff seemed friendly.
Now on to our experience, to the hotel's credit we received an e-mail about...More
1 Thank Cdb5433
Response from Pierre L, Propriétaire at Le MontagnardResponded 21 February 2017
First of all, I want to thank you for the time taken in writing your comment.
I will be short ...
I was the one who contacted you a couple weeks before the event which took place in the Hotel section (University of Concordia)....More
We decided to stay here because it was close to mont Sutton ski hill but it was also just minutes from town. We stayed in one of the studios for 2 nights.
When we arrived we were given clean burning wood for the room to...More
Great room! Great price! Staff was very incredibly helpful and friendly! Room was a delightful surprise for the amount of money we paid. Amazing little hotel/inn that i would definitely stay with again!! :-)
Response from Pierre L, Propriétaire at Le MontagnardResponded 29 December 2016
Thank you ... it's always nice to hear that our efforts are not vain!
It will be a pleasure to accommodate you again.
We stayed at this hotel believing the good reviews.
Here is what we found:
Housekeeping is poor, bedding cheap and wrinkled, the bedcovers have not been cleaned in a while they are grey and feel grimy, the sofas in the rooms need a cleaning (because...More
3 Thank amprgg2110
Response from Pierre L, Propriétaire at Le MontagnardResponded 7 December 2016
We take in note your comments but we are really sceptic concerning your appreciation of our services.
I only have 2 questions concerning your review ...
1. Why a person decide to write a comment after a few months in an Hotel?
US$112 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Montagnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.