We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12004 Railway Ave E, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-07-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 10 in North Battleford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Gold Eagle Lodge located in North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada. We are just off of the Yellowhead Highway (Highway 16) adjacent to the Gold Eagle Casino. Close to restaurants, shopping, museums, golf, and Skiing (Alpine and Cross Country) plus indoor sports facilities at the Twin Rivers Curling Club, The NationsWEST Field house, the COOP Aquatic Centre and the Dekker Centre for the Performing Arts. The Gold Eagle Lodge offers 111 beautifully appointed Guest Rooms and Suites, we invite you to discover the variety of amenities showcased on our Website. The Gold Eagle Lodge is a “3-Diamond Approved Lodging” with CAA/AAA and “3.5 Star Approved Lodging” with Canada Select. These ratings are the highest possible for a limited service facility. We look forward to serving you!!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Serbian

Location

Full view
Contact
12004 Railway Ave E, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3 Canada
Getting there
Thompson Airport55 kmSee all flights
Cross Lake Airport77 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
325Reviews4Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 99
  • 17
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
marisslynn wrote a review Jun. 14
Saskatoon, Canada5 contributions
We booked this hotel for us and the guests of our wedding. This wasn’t my first stay at this hotel, and they continue to deliver amazing service. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable! We personally had the penthouse suite for getting ready and it was incredible. We also had the family suite and conference suite, and both met our needs perfectly. Kelly F. was wonderful to work with and extremely accommodating. Thank you for the excellent stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Baker, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review!! We are just delighted to read you continue to have amazing service and enjoyed your rooms! Our staff loves to make sure every guest is taken care of and to make you feel this is your home away from home. Again thank you for staying with us and choosing Gold Eagle Lodge!
Read more
Scott B wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great pool for the kids. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Didn't have time for the casino, but still a fantastic experience. We forgot some items in the room and they were really great about getting someone in town to pick them up for us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Stay as high up as possible (3rd floor) with the late hour casino patrons the foot traffic can be...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Baker, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded May 20, 2022
Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you had a fantastic experience as we love to make sure you feel this is your home away from home and we are happy to see you and the kids enjoyed the pool! We can't wait to welcome you back during your next travel to the Battlefords!
Read more
rosieo10 wrote a review Mar. 2022
ontario11 contributions16 helpful votes
check in was nice and smooth. Cody I believe was the young mans name that checked us in. He was very friendly and informed us of all the amenities and the great breakfast. Pool was nice. didnt try the hottubs or sauna. if you are looking for somewhere to eat the kihiw restaurant next door at the casino has excellent food. And very reasonable priced. I would definitly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Baker, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded Apr. 4, 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We love to make sure our guests feel welcome during their stay. We are happy to read you enjoyed our breakfast and pool. Next time you can try the hot tubs and sauna! Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back!
Read more
Zeemama27 wrote a review Feb. 2022
North Battleford, Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
Disappointed in the check in process! I was told that we would likely be able to check in around 230 or 3 so I called at 230 and was told rooms(we had 2 rooms booked) not ready but to check again in half hour. Called later and still not ready. Not even one of the rooms. I went at 4:00 and still not ready! Finally another staff who has been working there a while was at the front and she was able to get us in. We were with our grandchildren and they were getting anxious to go swimming. We got into our rooms around 5 so not much time for playing in the pool before supper. The pool was extremely busy by the time we got there. Another disappointment was that I specifically asked to be on the same floors but ended up on two separate floors. We likely won’t take our family there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Baker, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded Mar. 3, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are truly sorry we were unable to accommodate your early check-in request and did not have your room ready at our check-in time, it is unacceptable. Unfortunately, due to us being full house, we had to switch room numbers to be able to accommodate when you arrived. We hope you give us another opportunity to make it right!
Read more
Sharin Y wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
The staff was welcoming, the room was comfortable. We were grateful that they now accept pets. The hot Breakfast was wonderful, on boxing day! We picked the hotel due to the hot tub, one of the tubs, were out of commission. Luckily, the other two were open,even if they only had 2 of jets at the very bottom of the pool working.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Baker, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded Jan. 6, 2022
Thank you for your review! We love to welcome all pets to stay here at the Lodge and we are glad you enjoy your hot breakfast. With the jets only working at the bottom of the hot tubs, I have addressed this with maintenance. Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Saskagirl wrote a review Dec. 2021
Saskatoon, Canada155 contributions35 helpful votes
We had to stop in North Battleford in the middle of the night on Dec 23rd due to a storm. Verna was working the front desk and was so lovely to deal with. We needed a room for Teo adults, an infant and a dog. She found us something quickly and had a playpen waiting for us when we got there. The room was nice, comfortable beds and very clean. The continental breakfast looked good and is open for quite a while but we didn’t get a chance to try it as we had to get on the road. Checking out Verna was again very helpful, asking how the baby and dog slept. Remembering details about us definitely made us feel welcomed, we will recommend the Gold Eagle Lodge to anyone needing a place to stay in North Battleford!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Baker, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded Jan. 6, 2022
Thank you for the lovely review! We are very happy to read our staff was able to help you and make you feel welcome during your stay. We do hope you get to try the breakfast next time you do stop by. Thank you for recommending us, we can't wait to have you back!
Read more
MsCat2 wrote a review Nov. 2021
Humboldt, Canada2 contributions
Have stayed at GEL many times for work over the last year. Always impressed with the care and concern for detail. The wonderful staff get to know the guests by name. This hotel has everything you need and want. Would love to see them asking for vaccine status for guests using the pool, gym and breakfast areas tho
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Baker, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded Nov. 29, 2021
This review just brightens our day, thank you so much! We like to take care of every guest we have and make sure they enjoy their stay here at the Lodge. We can't wait to have you back!!
Read more
Donna A wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
Very pleased with everything the hotel had to offer. Big room! ✅ Comfortable Bed✅ Clean✅ Super friendly staff✅ Great complimentary breakfast ✅ Quiet ✅ Security was always visible to ensure safety ✅ Definitely will recommend to friends and family! Thanks for the great stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Stokalko, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded Nov. 18, 2021
Gosh Donna! We are overcome with the compliments you've shared! We try to make every stay here at the Gold Eagle Lodge a memorable one, and we hope yours will be in your memories forever :)
Read more
Monique R wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
My job requires me to travel therefore I've seen a lot hotels This had to be the best atmosphere of people From the guests to front staff to workers It is my top pick in Saskatchewan Thank you for having us!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Stokalko, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded Oct. 21, 2021
Thank you for you lovely review! Our staff takes pride in everything they do. We are glad to read we have the best atmosphere of people. Thank you for staying with us, we cannot wait to welcome you back!
Read more
dflash2018 wrote a review Oct. 2021
Stony Plain, Canada3 contributions
We stayed for two nights. The staff was courteous, and our room exceptionally clean. This was the 4th or 5th time we stayed at this facility and the quality and cleanliness has been maintained through the years. This is a great place for families, groups or individuals. I highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Stokalko, Sales at Gold Eagle Lodge
Responded Oct. 14, 2021
Thank you very much for your incredibly kind words!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gold eagle hotel north battleford
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanNorth Battleford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gold Eagle Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Gold Eagle Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Gold Eagle Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gold Eagle Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Gold Eagle Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gold Eagle Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gold Eagle Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Gold Eagle Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gold Eagle Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Filipino, and Serbian.
Does Gold Eagle Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Gold Eagle Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.