We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#7 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,353: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed in the Mayan suite colonial, it was way more than i was expecting. we paid for the jr suite and since we were honeymooners we were upgraded! We were super excited. We spent two weeks, and did a lot of things! we met lots of people :) we actually made really good friends with one of the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brigette T
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brigette T, Thank you for your good comments and for your time. Don't hesitate to contact with us if we can help you with anything. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

UK
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We were back again to our home from home for 15 days from the 21st April..we went for the 8th Palladium Addicts get together with 275 friends from all around the world...we were totally spoilt and the hotel threw an amazing party for us. All the managers / directors / and animation staff attended and we had such fun...cant wait...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CHRISSY007
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CHRISSY007, In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for your good comments and your confidence in us. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. See you soon!! A big hug. Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We came as a two families. The standard room was too small with shabby furniture. The rooms smelled mold. Our kids developed allergic cough. We tried for upgrade but the rooms were nicer but the smell was the same. We travel carribian and hotels have distinctive smell,but this was too much! They need to do remodeling! The beach and food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Galina P
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Galina P, I would like to give you my apologies for the incidents that you have had during your vacation. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. This comments are help for improve our service and facilities. If we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us. Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Grand Palladium is one of the nices place i have stayed , after coming here last March we decided to come back agian this April . It was as good as last year this time we stayed in the Colonial as last year we stay in the kantenah both were just as nice but this year the kantenah as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bwfcjus-john
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bwfcjus-john, Thank you for your good comments and your time. Have a nice day!! Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Travel Club is a rip off and the people that run it are theives. I tried to book a trip through them and they said that Ocean City MD was booked all summer. And they could only provide me a stay that was over $300 a night. Major RIP OFF! They are liars and cheats! I also stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HatePalladium
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry that you have a bad opinion about us but if we could have a more information about your discontent, we could give you a correct answer. Please, send to us an email and we will give you an answer. Cordially, Banesa Burque Resident Manager dtor.colonialkantenah@palladiumhotelgroup.com

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We loved this resort, it was clean and ppl are really friendly, staffs were excellent. Everything we had hopped for in our stay, I would really recommend this resort to any one. We are going back in Nov. 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elsischroederpries
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear elsischroederpries, Thank you for your good comments. I appreciate your opinion and your time. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Attended a wedding for a beautiful couple and there was 69 of us in total and what a blast we had. I am not one for big resorts my no means, but with this size of group attending a wedding, this resort worked just fine. All was positive, especially the fee infinity pool and Jacuzzi spa, lots of variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatileP258
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you NatileP258 for taking time to share with us and other readers your comments about your vacation. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Visited April 27 - May 4, 2013 and stayed in the Colonial section. Sent an email and requested a room on an upper floor and a building centrally located and got the total opposite of what I requested. The rooms are dated and could use some updating but how much time do you spend in your room? So we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laglaf
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear laglaf, Thank you for taking time to share with us and other readers your comments about your stay in Palladium If we can help you with anything in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Bristol, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2013

4-22-2013 thru 4-29-13 To far from airport, "surprise free upgrade to a Junior suite, no such thing as a standard room so don't spend the extra money when you book you'll get upgraded anyways. Rooms are sick, dirty furniture, mold on walls,chipping paint, dirty coffee pots, my sliding glass door handle and drain plug mechanism under sink in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jen R
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jen R, I would like to give you our apologies for the incidents that you have had during your stay. We respect your point of view but comment we have personal in every moment for help our guest. I am sorry to know that you have left the hotel with these bad impressions. If we can help you with...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Grand Palladium is huge. We stayed in building 7 of the Colonial and it was a bit of a walk to the main lobby, restaurants, swimming pools and the beach. The villas are 3 stories high. We requested and were given a first floor room. When we didn't want to walk to the lobby, we would call for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn M
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn M, I appreciate your comments and your observations. I will share it with the rest of the team this information. All comments, positive and negatives are very important for us. Don't hesitate to contact with us if we can help you with anything. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

7,311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (478)
Viewed
Dining (424)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1496)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1337)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Other (2110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1115)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (118)
Viewed
Amenities (342)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite Double (76)
Viewed
Los Rocas Saltwater Pool (31)
Viewed
Main Pool (40)
Viewed
Mayan Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (254)
Viewed
Secret Pool (Adults Only) (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Waterpark Kids Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.5 km away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
10.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
37.8 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,759 reviews
9.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular, private Caribbean beach-front complex that boasts of 800 meters of white, fine sand and turquoise blue waters. Guests of the Grand Palladium Colonial are invited to use the facilities provided by the adjoining Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa, with the exception of the Royal Suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Municipio Solidaridad, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Price Range: $293 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Colonial Hotel
Hotel Grand Palladium Colonial
Grand Palladium Mexico
Palladium Colonial Resort
Grand Palladium Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Akumal
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#9 Family Hotel in Akumal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
641 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (641)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Virtually all rooms surrounded by trees so no beach views. Requested upper floor and got third floor in Colonial Block 5 which was ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles PJM2110, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would look into block 3 in the Colonial side as it is easy to walk to things , but still not too close to be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles cliffraggettbuilders, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get villa's 7,8 or 9 to be centrally located. Villas with lower numbers are further from the pools & beach. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles WarmthSeakers, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In colonial section choose the Mayan suites”
 of 5 bubbles adrianarevakova, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Colonial Section is where all the action is but I don't think there is any difference to where you stay. All perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles lewislining, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5