We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#7 of 22 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,312: English reviews
birmingham
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Recently stayed at the resort for a week with wife and two teenage kids and in all a mostly positve experience. After a tedious transfer from Cancun and a mix up with my childrens room being allocated in another part of the complex from our own(was resolved very quickly) we were transfered to our rooms on a golf buggy style...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kelloggs71
Management response:

Dear kelloggs71, Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments about your family vacation. I will take note about all of your comments and I will analize this with our team. Please, don't hesitate to contact with us if we can help you with anything. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Chambersburg, PA
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Highly recommend the Colonial section rather than the Kantenah, as it is more centrally located to pool, beach, and the restaurants at White Sands. We were in Colonial building 21, and it was really an ideal location -- close to pool, beach, and easy walking to lobbies and restaurants at Colonial, Kantenah, and White Sands. While the resort certainly is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anonymous2_10
Management response:

Dear Anonymous2_10, Thank you for your comments. It's a pleasure to know that you have had a nice time with us. Don't hesitate to contact with us if we can help you with anything. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

boston
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We returned 6/25 from a 6 night stay. Family of 5, myself and hubby in 1 room and sons 24 & 22 yrs in 2nd room with daughter 17yrs. We used USA transfers and found them to be very professional and efficient..would use again and highly recommend! We had reserved the Kantenah section thru Expedia having read that this section...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank breadmom
Management response:

Dear breadmom, I would like to offer you our apologies for the incidents that you & your familiy have had during your vacation. I am very sorry to hear that you say that couldn't find something for eat in our restaurantes. I would like to comment that we have a lot of variety of fruits, vegetables, bread, etc We have...

Liverpool
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks from 11th June, we had the best time ever! All the staff are so friendly and very helpful, we will miss you all. The hotel is wonderful, the restaurants are just amazing, we never had a bad meal. I can't say which was are favourite as they were all really good! We...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank LiverpoolHotChick
Management response:

Dear LiverpoolHotChick, In behalf of Grand Palladium team,I would like to give you thank you for your good comments. Regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

lisburn
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just back from the grand palladium colonial 25th june,had a great relaxing time. Cant understand how anyone can fail too enjoy this place.My wife and i were placed in colonial villa 3,a few mins walk to the lobby up the main path,as your holiday progresses you start to find the short cuts through the jungle to the various places you...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank jonny41
Management response:

Dear jonny41, It's a pleasure to know that your and your wife have had a great time with us. Thank you for your comments. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

newcastle,england
Reviewed 25 June 2012

sorry for the long review i hope it helps. Having never been all inclusive before we went for this resort as it has a great choice for dining,and we were`nt disappointed. The a la carte restaurants available are unbelievable and the food quality is of a high standard as is the service excellent(very polite and knowledgable staff).They go a long...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank navajochief
Management response:

Dear navajochief, In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for share with us your comments and I appreciate your time. Regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My family and I have been to a number of all-inclusives. Every other year we typically go to Florida on vacation with my dad's side of the family, but flights from Cincinnati to Florida aren't direct anymore and they are getting as expensive as flying to Vegas.... so we decided to go to Mexico! We have been to Cancun before...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank AnneUchtman
Management response:

Dear auchtman, Thank you for your complete review. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. All comments are help for improve our service every day. Please, if we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Let me start by saying anyone who has a bad experience here I can only imagine has the wrong attitude & may just not be a happy person. I never experienced anything but excellent service, smiles & a happy staff. Never had to wait for service. There were plenty of staff working at resort. Don't understand why anyone would say...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mqtago
Management response:

Dear mqtago, In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for your excellent comments. Best regards from the Riviera Maya. Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Me and my 'new' husband have just returned from our honeymoon at this resort yesterday. We travelled on june 6th for two wks. After being taken to our room we were a little disappointed as we were just given a standard room and no champagne or fruit. Also a ground floor and we had requested a high floor. I rang...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Stephanie C
Management response:

Dear Stephanie y David Cook, I appreciate to know that you have had a good honeymoon with us. Don't hesitate to contact with us if you decide to visit us in the future. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I recently got married at the grand palladium. I had read alot of amazing reviews so I was expecting a lot when I went. It didn't start off on the best foot. When we got there we were in a group of 26, my husband and I paid full price for ourselves and our 3 daughters and thought after bringing...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank shayna2727
Management response:

Dear shayna2727, I would like to offer you our apologies for the incident that your have had during your vacation. I will check this with our Housekeeping department and Public relations. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

7,220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6080)
Viewed
Dining (418)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1477)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1317)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (471)
Viewed
Bathroom (93)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Other (2093)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1115)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (118)
Viewed
Amenities (342)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite Double (76)
Viewed
Los Rocas Saltwater Pool (31)
Viewed
Main Pool (40)
Viewed
Mayan Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (254)
Viewed
Secret Pool (Adults Only) (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Waterpark Kids Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.5 km away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
10.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
9.7 km away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#9 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular, private Caribbean beach-front complex that boasts of 800 meters of white, fine sand and turquoise blue waters. Guests of the Grand Palladium Colonial are invited to use the facilities provided by the adjoining Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa, with the exception of the Royal Suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Municipio Solidaridad, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Price Range: $310 - $863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Colonial Hotel
Hotel Grand Palladium Colonial
Grand Palladium Mexico
Palladium Colonial Resort
Grand Palladium Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Akumal
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#9 Family Hotel in Akumal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
610 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (610)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“building 9, 20, 21, 30”
 of 5 bubbles 236lanag, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the third floor - Most rooms are jungle view”
 of 5 bubbles lewis010, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“villas 8 9 20 21 best for least walk to beach/pools”
 of 5 bubbles wgcman, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any but go for a mid to high floor”
 of 5 bubbles janette_2746, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are separate villas with rooms scattered throughout the grounds. Pick the rooms on the higher floors to get a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles roccoc2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay