We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Taunton Somerset
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I booked through booking.com to stay at this hotel on october 9th 2016. I cancelled the 3rd october 2016 as realised they donot evening meals on the sunday. I recived an cancellation email on the 3rd saying I WOULD NOT be charged by holiday inn. I looked at my bank statement and saw i HAD been charged £69 . I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pingue1982
HIEX-Dunstable, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for finding some time to let us know about your poor view about or hotel, I can assure you that we take pride with in the accurate banking system here at IHG and with the accurate systems we have in place, Saying this i fell bad to see that you felt you were not treated well,...

liverpool uk
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the holiday inn largely because it is dog friendly and was near to our son who has re located to Luton. This was our first stay at a Holiday inn express as we usually use local small hotels or in larger cities premier inn. How does it compare? Well not bad at all this hotel is not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmaureenandmolly
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive review I am happy to see you had a lovely stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The Staff lied about the food. I asked several times regarding the eggs and constantly told they were not powdered only to find out that they were.The sausages weren't even fit for the bin, the bacon was overcooked and cold. The bread was out for breakfast and the same was back out at evening meal (STALE). The evening meals were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xindizaoh
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear xindizaoh Thank you for feedback. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you we do not do powdered eggs but can happily tell you any allergens or ingredients when requested in the future. Please do not hesitate to ask. We have a very high demand for our all inclusive breakfast so any...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This place is brilliant . The staff are so lovely friendly and make you feel at home . And the high standard of cleanliness is wonderful from the bedroom to the toilet down stairs near the reception just so lovely and clean . Worth every penny you pay to stay here . The breakfast was good hot and i like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd474
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very happy to read our all inclusive breakfast and hotel overall was to your satisfaction. I will feedback to our housekeeping and staff to let them know your positive feedback. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

To be honest, it is a bog standard holiday inn. Rooms are clean enough but could be a little better, bed is ok, shower was massive but the water kept going too hot then too cold as if someone was playing with the taps. However, the staff here were great, very attentive and could not do enough for you. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you so much for your review, I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon; and very happy to see our staff met your expectations. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is near to the airport but cheaper than the on airport hotel, but the lower price does not make it worth while! The postcode is not recognised by Tomtom or some sites so you may have difficulty getting to it, the reception staff are absent and inexperienced, the room was stuffy and selection of pillows non existent and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katykang
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do have 24/7 reception so if you ever have any issues or queries please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help. I am glad to see you found the breakfast choices to your liking....

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night in September. On arrival I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. My room was on the ground floor but posed no issues and was very large and very luxurious. I chose a pizza for dinner which was really enjoyable and reasonably priced. The breakfast was well stocked and tasty. Would I stay again? Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romsparkle
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you so much for your review, I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed for two nights while attending family function in the town. Cannot fault anything, this is a very good value place for a short stay. Convenient location. Exceptionally clean throughout. Welcoming and happy staff who took an interest in us. Breakfast is included in what is a very reasonable room rate. To our great surprise the breakfast options were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Chris M I am so happy to read you had a good stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Regards Emma Steedman Guest Service Manager

Keithw532
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed here for one night as part of a business trip. 90% this hotel is great the reception and bar area are really nice the staff are very friendly and polite and there’s plenty of free parking around the hotel. The self serve breakfast was really nice and the wifi was very strong. Every part of this hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keithw532
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Keithw532 Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we met your expectations. I am sorry you did not have a nice sleep but we have 24/7 reception and if you ever need anything like a mattress topper or extra duvet please don't hesitate to contact us; we are...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

checked in by a trainee called georgia everything was great and thats the only good thing i have to say about this place. first of all you cant get a phone signal my partner on ee got nothing and me on vodafone very very hit and miss. the tv remote didnt work obviously the batteries had gone. so tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlf643
HIEX-Dunstable, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our nights staff do shut the bar in the evenings but we are happy to serve the odd drinks which i'm sure was what he was doing for you so thank you for letting us know. I appreciate your patience during a...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
1.9 km away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
11.3 km away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From its attractions & rolling countryside with the nearby Whipsnade Zoo & Dunstable Downs the area surrounding the hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Perfectly located just 7 miles from London Luton Airport offering excellent access to the heart of the national motorway network. With the M1 close by and the M25 less than 20 miles away, over three quarters of the UK mainland population can be reached in a same day return journey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Address: London Road, Dunstable LU6 3DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Price Range: $72 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dunstable 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dunstable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dunstable staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dunstable staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check everything works before you unpack !”
Containsnuts, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book another hotel”
SoMeSee, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs - just in case!😀”
jainsusan1960, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the end of the car park will be quieter away from the road”
NickyY_13, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe eat at the harvester up the road.”
CathyTring, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5