We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

ibis BudgetUS$39*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 652: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
 Click to rate
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My key was ready for me when I arrived, the staff were friendly and courteous. My room was excellen (as usual), I have stayed there several times previously when visiting family nearby. Excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 885juditht
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Woow thank you so much for your review! Rest assured that I will share your kind words with the team. It is always a pleasure to welcome you! See you soon! Kind regards, Charline Decobert, General Manager

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 March 2017

As feeling too tired to continue travelling, I called in at Ibis hotel on the chance that there may be a vacancy. Staff were so friendly & helpful (I was tired & upset) and sorted me out with a suitable room quickly, quietly & efficiently. When I could not sort out the free wifi (not thinking too straight by then),...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313christieb
About Hotel's Favourite Review
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thanks for your amazing feedback which the team was so happy to receive. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Charline Decobert General Manager

Birchington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good clean accommodation basic but everything you need for a good nights sleep. No drinks in the room but coin machines in the corridor. Won't bother to review next time as I don't have time to write 200 letters

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonycF9287WK
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate. I'm glad to hear that you had a good night sleep. Ibis Budget hotels aim to provide the essential comfort at a very competitive price and therefore there is no welcome tray in the room. However, we have kettles available at the reception. Feel free to request...

Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for business as was working in high Wycombe town centre It is very well located just outside high Wycombe with great services on the door step Like restaurants: Nandos, weatherspoons, indian, Mc Donald's There is a large beer garden with a lovely lake for relaxed chilled summer evenings after a long journey. Hotel room is very very simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is true that it is quite easy to get to High Wycombe from the hotel. The services next door are a bonus with the large food court, the pub, the terrace and the lake. I'm sorry to hear that you found the wifi to be slow and had poor...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beaconsfield is a very convenient site for our visits to friends and family in West London and around. Room good value and Staff always pleasant and helpful. The adjacent Service area is one of the best on the motorway network with good choice of food and other outlets.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthR9966VS
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to welcome you. See you soon! Kind regards, Charline Decobert General Manager

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This does exactly what it says on the tin. It is an economical stay in a functional clean basic room. We secured a bargain price so would definitely stay again. A Wetherspoon is next door as are many other fast food outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keduc
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. It is true that you can get very good deals when booking online in advance. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Charline Decobert General Manager

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely clean bright hotel. I asked for a room at the back as others suggested. I was near the lake at the back. The rooms are basic with a shower and sink in the room and a small toilet, that I thought was the wardrobe until I looked. You are given two clean towels and a small soap. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna c
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and would stay again. I hope you enjoyed the view on the lake. With regards to your comment about the lack of information for the breakfast, it is because we do not serve breakfast. We only offer hot drinks, soft drinks,...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived very late after a flight back from Gatwick and it's fair to say at 12.15 am check in was quick. We were given a room on the ground floor as far away from reception as you can get and once inside the size of the thing was a shock. Small is an understatement. There was just enough room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plateglass
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room size. I would like to highlight that our relatively small rooms are modern in style, cozy and comfortably equipped with a comfortable "Sweet bed by ibis Budget", desk, free Wi-Fi, LCD flat-screen TV with all the best channels,...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The good - clean, modern, free wifi & helpful staff The bad - uncomfortable beds, tiny room, no privacy in the shower as it opens up straight into the room We got it for £33 a night. If you have to pay any more, choose a Travelodge. Couldn't spend more than one night there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilotwoo
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the customer service of our staff. I see that you also got a very good deal online by booking a room for £33.00. I'd like to point out that we changed our bedding last year and...

Epping Forest, Essex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel at a motorway services that doesn't pretend to be anything but a cheap, basic overnight stop for travellers. Minimum furnishings, bed rather hard, but decent en suite shower etc. No noise from outside despite being close to the M40. With guests checking in late and out early, expect some internal noise. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Early morning tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eppingedger
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide essential comfort and great service at a very competitive price. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Charline Decobert, General Manager

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
356 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.7 km away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
4.5 km away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
4.4 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Price Range: $61 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opposite end to reception and the service areas it's quieter”
Plateglass, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the heater works before unpacking!”
stewartb785, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel have view of small pond area....”
kerri312, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.”
colinm348, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“kettle please”
timd973, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ibis Budget
US$39* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$39
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates