We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bull Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bull Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 724: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary with a barbecue. We had use of the lovely Garden Room and private garden. The barbecue was cooked from a menu we'd chosen and the food and service were both excellent. Lauren Killick was an excellent contact and attentive to every detail. We all had a lovely afternoon and special memories.

Helpful?
Thank HappyHelen69
SarovaHotels, Front of House Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HappyHelen69 Congratulations once again on your silver Wedding Anniversary! I am delighted that your special day was a memorable occasion. Our Garden room is the ideal venue for intimate gatherings and boasts beautiful views overlooking our landscaped gardens. I am pleased that the food and service were both excellent. Thank you for your special mention of Lauren, I shall... More 

Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place, very accesibile Nice Gardens, rooms and Services. Varied breakfast buffet Used it twice in 2016 for business meetings over the course of 3-4 days. Varietie of meetings rooms with all the services needed 20-40 min drive from either Luton or Heathrow.

Helpful?
Thank mozes13
SarovaHotels, Front of House Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mozes13 Thank you for your wonderful review of The Bull Hotel. I am pleased that as a return conference guest, you found the facilities and food offering to a high standard. Our hotel is ideally situated to the airports and major motorways. The Bull’s flexible, light-filled meeting suites are perfect for conferences, meetings, weddings, funerals and wakes, Christmas parties,... More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently chose The Bull Hotel for our Wedding Reception. From the very first moment we contacted the staff we got a really good feeling that this was a place that had a very warming feeling and they were looking to please. Lauren, was our Wedding coordinator and from day one she was absolutely fantastic! Nothing was... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahck87
SarovaHotels, Front of House Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sarahck87 Thank you for your beautiful review and perfect score! I am absolutely overjoyed that your special day was one to remember! We are so proud to be part of your special day. Thank you for the kind mention of our staff, particularly Lauren. We wish you both much happiness and look forward to seeing you back here for... More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good place to visit if you like quality and great service. Of course it comes with the price tag. Nice comfortable hotel,quality accommodation, food and amenities. The location is great if you like a stopover when using Heathrow Airport or when travelling to and from London. Would use this hotel again it oozes old fashioned quality !!

Helpful?
1 Thank JURAY
SarovaHotels, Front of House Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JURAY Thank you for your wonderful review and perfect score! Our hotel boasts 150 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms. I am pleased that you found the accommodations of a high quality as well as the service. We are conveniently located to Heathrow Airport and we are a quick 26 minute journey into London Marylebone. Our hotel also offers complimentary WiFi... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned home from an extremely disappointing visit to the Beeches restaurant at the Bull Hotel. Seduced by the idea of jazz accompanying a nice Sunday roast I booked a table for 7 people for my Mothers birthday treat. Despite advising that there would be 2 children in our party (5yrs and 9yrs) we were not given children's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HarrisHawk48
SarovaHotels, Front of House Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HarrisHawk48 Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. Please accept our sincere apologies once again for the shortfalls you had experienced. As mentioned in direct communicate with our Deputy General Manager, we have clearly missed the mark in several areas. I am sorry that your special afternoon celebration was not enjoyed due to this. I... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is a 17th Century coaching inn, frequented by local highwaymen, one of whom is commemorated in one of the bars. It has been vastly extended and modernised to such an extent that there is a labyrinth of corridors from Reception to Room. It is located on the A40 about a mile south of the town and there are no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian4
SarovaHotels, Front of House Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian4 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and review our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast selection. I have shared your feedback regarding the evening buffet with the team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls experienced. There will be a full review of the offering including rotation of vegetables and identifying... More 

Blackpool
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights with a party of approx. 30. Hotel is very well appointed and decorated, the bedrooms (we stayed in the new part) were large, comfortable, good bathroom,beds and pillows comfy. We stayed as bed breakfast and evening meal. The food could have been so much better. They had 3 weddings on while we were there... More 

Helpful?
Thank holidaysrus_11
SarovaHotels, Front of House Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear holidaysrus_11 Thank you or taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to learn that you found the room well appointed and had a comfortable stay. I am disappointed to read that you found the breakfast items over cooked and not replenished regularly enough. The Chef and waiting team have received this... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Nice service and staff. Good breakfast and great dinner. The room was in perfect condition and was cleaned daily. Nice clean rooms and excellent service (taxi, dinner and drinks). Relaxing atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Antal d
SarovaHotels, Front of House Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Antal d Thank you for your wonderful review of The Bull Hotel and 5 stars! I am overjoyed to hear that our staff made a great impression and the service of the rooms were of an excellent standard. Our reception team is available 24 hours and we will happily arrange taxi transfers locally or to the various airports, I... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Maybe it was the Hotel. Maybe it was the sunny weather in October. Probably both. Superb British breakfast. Just talk slowly to the staff. Not all the staff understand Queens English. 20 minute walk to the Station. 20 Minutes to the middle of London. 17 Pound day ticket to London including underground and buses. Google "chilternrailways". Get the "National Rail"... More 

Helpful?
Thank NDEHone
SarovaHotels, Front of House Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NDEHone Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your 5 star review of The Bull Hotel. I am so very happy to hear that you found our hotel location suited to your needs and our breakfast offering superb. Our hotel is ideally located and within walking distance to Gerrards Cross village. We also have very... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I guess I should do this in two parts for people reading. One for the room which we had a family party in and another for the room. In general staff were nice. Found the place easily and managed to get parked no problem. Breakfast was awesome with a full buffet selection of everything. The room - when we booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charli N

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerrards Cross
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
265 reviews
0.9 km away
Ethorpe Hotel
Ethorpe Hotel
#2 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
266 reviews
5.4 km away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
670 reviews
4.0 km away
Denham Grove
Denham Grove
#1 of 1 in Denham
613 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Bull Hotel

Address: Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross SL9 7PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Gerrards Cross
Price Range: $148 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bull Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bull Hotel Gerrards Cross, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bull Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Windsor, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Bull Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed on the first floor at the back 103 to 120”
 of 5 bubbles holidaysrus_11, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find the hidden Aircon panel to turn it off at nights. The vents are very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles NDEHone, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check if you require air conditioning or tub.”
 of 5 bubbles WFAGeorgia, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware of dogs are permitted in ground floor superior rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles RayB07, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check before booking to see if there is a wedding party booked. If so - avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles MaRooLondon, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay