We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
85 Packhorse Road, Gerrards Cross SL9 8HX England
Getting there
Heathrow Airport15 km
Luton Airport34 km
See all nearby hotels
354Reviews
55Photos
4Q+A
60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 117
  • 78
  • 30
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very central to all restaurants in center of town friendly staff easy check in (paid online) just registered car for car park & collected room key, decent bar/restaurant at hotel. very good value recommended hotel and we would stay again
Read more
Nice atmosphere and friendly waitress service. One starter arrived with only half the ingredients on the plate - they did make up another quickly, even though they were busy , so that's fine. The mushroom starter looks fab on the website but it doesn't arrive at the table
Read more
Response from ethorpe, General Manager at Ethorpe Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us constructive feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere and service from your waitress. I have passed on your comments regarding the food to my F&B team so that they can look into this to make any necessary changes. If you would like to discuss the issues you had further please contact me on 6173@greeneking.co.uk. Kind Regards Emma
Read more
Hard to fault. Service was good, prices quite reasonable but perhaps more expensive than similar Chef and Brewer restaurants in the area, and ambience was also good. Had to pay for use of hotel car park and advised to get refund in the restaurant. Quite a long varied menu.
Read more
Response from ethorpe, Front Office Manager at Ethorpe Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 4 star review. I am so pleased that you had a good lunch with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
(This review is for the restaurant only) We visited here after going to the cinema nearby and had booked a table as it was fairly busy. There was food and debris on the floor which hadn't been cleaned up so we asked to be moved. We then ordered our meals from a waitress who
Read more
Response from ethorpe, General Manager at Ethorpe Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit. I would like to rectify these issues. Please contact me on 6173@greeneking.co.uk with more details. Regards Emma
Read more
We visited the hotel for dinner before heading over to the Everyman Cinema which is in walking distance. Service friendly and food came out quickly without being rushed. The restaurant was much larger than anticipated with lots of cosy alcoves for smaller parties. Great
Read more
Response from ethorpe, Front Office Manager at Ethorpe Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a fabulous review. I will pass on your lovely comments to all the team. We have a great selection of menus to suit everyone's needs and I am so pleased you felt the same (hmm Scallops is my personal favourite) We look forward to seeing you again soon
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementEthorpe Hotel
Suite
Photo provided by managementEthorpe Hotel
Suite
Photo provided by managementEthorpe Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementEthorpe Hotel
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementEthorpe Hotel
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234
"Good size room very clean"
"Can't comment on noise level as did not stay!"
"No matter what floor you select you will be going up a couple of stairs."
"We only dined."
"Suggest updating décor in accommodation. Lovely building... huge potential. "
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ethorpe hotel gerrards cross
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGerrards Cross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing