We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Ferry Boat Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Overview
Holywell Front, Holywell PE27 4TG England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Pool
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
121
133
56
51
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
121
133
56
51
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubst iveslunch with friendsold englishfamily mealpateouse riversaturday eveningbeer gardenfull englishfunction roomwedding receptiondouble bedpark and ridestayed for one nightresident ghostensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We received a warm welcome to celebrate our wedding anniversary and enjoyed a delicious meal. The staff are all very helpful and attentive and the meal was outstanding. The service was very prompt and helpful. Well done to this young and hardworking team.Would recommend highly.

Thank 494Jenny
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is outstanding, overlooking the green and river. Typical Green King menu, nothing wrong with that. The real ale was a bit sour, needs to be looked after. The inside needs a bit of investment. If they spend a few thousand updating the interior,...More

Thank Adrian B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went out to walk the dog so thought we’d pop in for dinner as we were nearby. It was 6pm so when I went to order, I asked if they had any roasts left to be told no they had sold out - reasonable...More

Thank Jade1232
Response from Toby B, General Manager at Old Ferry Boat InnResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, Firstly, please accept my sincerest apology for this experience. Unfortunately, this weekend we were extremely busy and with all items on the menu subject to availability it can sometimes be the case that on a Sunday evening we do start run out of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located next to the river this is an ideal spot to have a drink and a spot of lunch. The kids also loved it as they could jump into the river and cool down. Very friendly staff, have found it to be regularly busy as...More

Thank Kay_Baktal
Response from Toby B, General Manager at Old Ferry Boat InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind words about or beautiful pub. Your feedback is fantastic for the staff as often in this industry the staff's hard work can go unnoticed by customers. Kind regards, Toby Brown General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night on a trip to Yorkshire from Surrey and we found the staff incredibly friendly, helpful and attentive. The location is great, right next to the River and close to St Ives. The restaurant is good and the staff couldn't have...More

Thank Carl G
Response from Toby B, General Manager at Old Ferry Boat InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you had such a lovely time here with us. We aim to make everybody's stay memorable for all the reason's you have listed. It would be a pleasure to have you stay...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$86 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Old Ferry Boat Hotel Holywell
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Holywell
Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
149 reviews
2.63 km away
Golden Lion
201 reviews
2.89 km away
Best Western Dolphin Hotel
472 reviews
3.12 km away
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
307 reviews
3.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
The Old Ferry Boat Restaurant
364 reviews
.01 km away
The Queen's Head
183 reviews
1.47 km away
Sams Kebab
16 reviews
2.69 km away
Tom's Cakes
277 reviews
2.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
RSPB Fen Drayton Lakes
14 reviews
2.81 km away
St Ives Electric Riverboat- Day Boat Tours
74 reviews
3.53 km away
The Manor at Hemingford Grey
89 reviews
5.24 km away
Raptor Foundation
232 reviews
5.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue R
April 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bri1966 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed here for a night and it was quiet, the room was comfortable and a good size and lacked for nothing. The staff were helpful. We would go again, especially at that price!
0
Votes
DEBORAH B
December 26, 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Geoff S | Reviewed this property |
We booked a Superior Room and were in Room 5. It is not a huge room, but it is very comfortable and nicely furnished. However there is a drawback as between Room 5 and 6 there is the extractor fan from the kitchen, making it... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"go somewhere else"
Read review
"Sorry but nothing helpful to say."
Read review
"Do not accept Room 5......"
Read review
"Don't go until they have sorted out their stock."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing