We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elme Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elme Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for a night when needing to be in the area early one day. The price was good. Even better than that the rooms was great, the staff friendly and the restaurant very good. For a few pounds more than a travelodge you have got to be surprised. We went back a couple of days ago to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and meal at the Elme Hall Hotel, it was good to know we scored so well and you found your stay value for money. I am sure other TripAdvisor browsers will find your comments useful. We look forward to seeing you agin soon. Regards

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel via booking.com, we reserved a disabled room in the new Lodge Annexe mainly because we both prefer a Wet Room style of bathroom. The room was spacious as was the bathroom. Both the large drench style shower head and the conventional flexi hose shower were high pressure and very fulfilling. The whole Hotel is exceptionally clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila002016
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us at the Elme hall Hotel, it was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a very varied range of room types and sizes, it's nice to know your choice ticked all the boxes. Regards

Charmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me & my colleagues stayed at the Elme Hall several times throughout the year. each and every visit a nice experience. Staff always lovely and courteous, food great and all the various room types we have found to be spotlessly clean and well appointed. Suits me and my business colleagues very well, always received immediate response to any requests, strange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ady9988
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

It was nice reading your review of your business colleagues stays during 2016. I have passed your comments onto our team, we really appreciate your time taken as this affords us the opportunity to fine tune our operation and gives prospective guests an insight on Elme Hall Hotel. We are an independent Family Hotel and completely customer driven. Regards

Europe
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Before I begin my review I'd like to comment on the bizarre responses of the hotel manager to those Trip Advisor members who have had a negative experience. I've never read such a litany of excuses from someone in a service industry. He/she literally cherry picks the items from the review that can be blagged through and ignores everything else....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissBeePee
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you will have seen unlike many Hotels, without exception, we respond to each and every review, both good or otherwise. As a family business established for 20 years, reviews are very important and taken seriously. We do however reserve the right to address both negative and good reviews, there are at times two sides to...

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Lovely hotel. We stayed in the lodge with a twin room, which was really nice, comfortable beds. We were lucky the weather was dry and not too cold for this time of year as we would have got wet going to breakfast, needs covered access to main hotel. Breakfast was really good, anything you wanted was there. We also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 105Marion
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay in one of our Twin Lodge rooms, we were pleased you found the room nice and comfortable and you enjoyed your evening dinner and breakfast was really good with a great selection. You had given us your credit card details at time of booking as you had preferred "guaranteed availability on arrival" status,. We...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

A spacious comfortable room in the main house. Very clean and good facilities. Home cooked food, well presented at very reasonable prices. Restaurant attractive and clean, and the staff very friendly and cheerful. Super buffet breakfast with loads of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma G
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the Elme Hall Hotel, we are pleased to hear you found the main Hotel Room well presented, good facilities, well presented food at reasonable prices. Your review is much appreciated an especially useful to prospective visitors to the area. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed one night here , easy to find on outskirts of town . Gated secure car park , rooms very clean and well appointed . staff friendly and helpful, and evening meal was good , no complaints at all really !!l

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonellson2016
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us, it's always nice to receive a review from a seasoned traveller. We hope to see you again soon. Regards

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Despite our visit to Wisbech being due to a family bereavement, we were cheered up immensely by the lovely staff. We underwent a very simple straightforward check in and staff were on hand to take us to our room and explain all the Hotel facilities in great detail. The room was immaculate and felt as though we were it's first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732max
muguetu, General Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

We were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you again on a happier occasions. I have passed on your comments to our team. Regards

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The staff could not do enough for us. The food in the evening and breakfast was excellent and unbelievably hot. The only minor issue was pillows a little flat in ghe lodge anx we didnt have any hand towels will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljhemington
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Lodge and that you found the food both excellent and hot, sorry about the pillow situation, extra pillows are stored in the wardrobes and a quick call to Housekeeping will ensure extra towels etc are brought swiftly to your room. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I stay in Hotels the length and breadth of England and this was my first experience at the Elme Hall. I have to say this Hotel not only caters perfectly to my needs, but is run 100% with the Guest's needs and comfort levels in mind. So many Hotels these days pay little attention to guests and seem to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandt35
muguetu, Guest Relations Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Elme Hall Hotel, we are always pleased to read feedback, so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind comments on to the team. We look forward to greeting you again soon... Regards

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisbech
2.1 km away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
2.1 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wisbech
81 reviews
17.6 km away
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
86 reviews
29.2 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
311 reviews
21.8 km away
The Oliver Cromwell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elme Hall Hotel and conference centre offers the ultimate in traditional comfort and client facilities. Recently constructed the building's traditional design is matched by our traditional hospitality and attention to detail. Appointed with the latest technology Elme Hall Hotel offers the following facilities: luxury accommodation including bridal suites, conference suites, function rooms, civil marriage license and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elme Hall Hotel

Address: 69 Elm High Road, Wisbech PE14 0DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech
Price Range: $104 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elme Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Elme Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elme Hall
Elme Hall Hotel Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elme Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Downham Market, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elme Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Disabled rooms have large Wet-Room shower facilities”
 of 5 bubbles sheila002016, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lodge Rooms very competitively priced”
 of 5 bubbles ady9988, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Lodge Rooms with the Larger double corner bath”
 of 5 bubbles 732max, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lodge is great value”
 of 5 bubbles brandt35, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All good, as building is far enough from the road, to cause any problems.”
 of 5 bubbles V8Cortina, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay