We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rose and Crown Hotel

325 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“car park”(29 reviews)
“old building”(13 reviews)
“coaching inn”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Multilingual Staff
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)Write a Review
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
144
92
48
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
144
92
48
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkold buildingcoaching innlots of characterlisted buildingfine diningnooks and cranniesold world charmcare and attentioncentre of townevery member of staffstaff were very friendlyweekend breakevening mealvery pleasant stayvisiting familybreakfast was delicious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of our party has been ill reently so we were looking for a gentle evening out for a meal. Couldn't have found anything better! Very friendly and efficient staff. Delicious food with generous portions. Very reasonably priced. Lovely linen table cloths and napkins. Love...More

Thank Eileeney
Response from TheRoseandCrownHotel, Owner at The Rose and Crown HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We are extremely proud of the service that our staff provide to guests and was pleased to hear that not only did you feel that the portions were generous, you also liked the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A comfortable bed, WiFi was pretty good, and the food was very nice but a little expensive. The tv signal was poor, the shower was none existent. I requested food in my room but the duty manager was pretty blunt when telling me there was...More

Thank David D
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We arranged a surprise 21st here for our daughter the staff were very helpful from the day we enquired right up to the party ! The trumpet hall is very classy and elegant The food supplied was lovely the hotel it self is very clean...More

Thank 85carolyn
Response from TheRoseandCrownHotel, General Manager at The Rose and Crown HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review. It was a pleasure for me to organise your daughter's Surprise 21st Birthday Celebration in our Magnificent Trumpet Hall. It was a joy to work with you as you are such nice people! It was lovely to see your...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

First visit to Wisbech as we were visiting family. Hotel looked fantastic on the website and the price was good too. We all had lunch at the bar as we arrived before check in. The waitress/barmaid was ran ragged trying to do 3 people’s jobs....More

3  Thank amtuttifrutti
Response from TheRoseandCrownHotel, General Manager at The Rose and Crown HotelResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for posting your review. We always appreciate guests feedback. We have taken on board your comments and the matters you raised have been rectified and replaced. Many thanks.

Reviewed 8 November 2017

we arranged a surprise party for my mum, the staff were very helpful and kind, the trumpet hall looked lovely and the food was to a good standard. The parking was plentiful, the staff were extremely polite, we would recommend to people, the staff were...More

2  Thank kelly M
Response from TheRoseandCrownHotel, General Manager at The Rose and Crown HotelResponded 12 December 2017

Good afternoon It was a real pleasure to welcome your Mum and all her family and friends to The Rose & Crown Hotel to celebrate her 70th Birthday. We were pleased to see everyone enjoying the evening. Thanks for posting your review. It is also...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345665
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fenlandier
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheRoseandCrownHotel | Property representative |
We do apologise for the delay in responding, however it was only recently brought to our attention that your question hadn't received an answer, hence why we've only just responded. We're looking forward to welcoming you to... More
0
Votes
Fenlandier
23 October 2017|
Answer
Response from TheRoseandCrownHotel | Property representative |
At present we do not currently have baby changing facilities however this is something which we hope to add in the future.
-1
Votes
Leanne H
20 May 2017|
Answer
Response from JohnDCh | Reviewed this property |
I have been staying in the hotel for 8 months now and bit by bit the rooms are been decorated and improved. I have found all rooms to be clean and tidy and the staff very helpful in all aspects. Its not the Hilton but this... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back are nice and quiet. Rooms at front may have early moring noise from market on market days"
Read review
"We were in a back room and it was very quiet"
Read review
"No lifts. Ask for lower floor but these are more luxury and more expensive. Worth it though."
Read review
"Corner suites are larger."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing