We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alderley Edge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alderley Edge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked The Alderley Edge Hotel in the Middle of January for the Valentine's weekend. I was told that if we wanted to dine there, the Brassersie was fully booked but we could book a table in the Al a Carte restaurant, to which I agreed. Then I recieved a phone call last Thursday from the Hotel asking if we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AJSWT
Mark H, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to look into your visit further. Could you please e mail me directly on Mark.Huntley@alderleyedgehotel.com Many thanks Mark Huntley General Manager Alderley Edge Hotel

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived for afternoon tea to find an empty reception desk with a member of staff sculking in the office showing no interest in our arrival. Waiter who showed us to our table was somewhat more welcoming however. We were provided with a box containing a selection of teas from which to make our selection. Having made our selection we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie W
Mark H, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Valerie, We are so disappointed to hear this, we pride ourselves on our Afternoon Tea so this is very disappointing. Would you mind e mailing me directly on Mark.Huntley@alderleyedgehotel.com as I would like to look into this further. Many thanks Mark Huntley

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a single parent, my 7 year old daughter and I needed a mini suite to stay in. We stayed in a really large and inviting room on the first floor, at the front of the hotel with spectacular views. The sofa opened into a comfortable bed that my daughter was delighted with! The staff at the hotel were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilWaugh
Mark H, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thanks for such a lovely review - we're delighted to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us! We very much look forward to welcoming you back and we hope that's soon! Thanks again The Team at Alderley Edge Hotel

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is lovely, we stayed one night in Jan whilst visiting Alderley Edge, the location is perfect for bars and restaurants like The Alchamist and Botanist, would definitely stay here again but would definitely not get breakfast, apart from the extortionate price, the food was actually disgusting, the scrambled eggs were inedible and in general whole breakfast was poor, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
Mark H, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but not glad to hear about breakfast. Did you mention any of this to a team member? We pride ourselves on our food so it's not great to hear you've had a bad experience. We will pass your comments on to our breakfast team so we can...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this Hotel for the first time last Sunday and had an excellent Sunday Lunch. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly,efficient staff. The fact my wife has certain food allergies was not a problem as they offered her gluten free bread and sauces as well a garlic/onion free meal as well as making her a special starter. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncoppock
Mark H, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - we very much appreciate it. We will always do all the very best we can to ensure people with allergies and intolerances are catered for so we're glad to hear this! We pride ourselves on our Sunday lunch so we're very glad to hear you enjoyed it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Expected so much more from this Hotel. The room was too warm, no AC or ventilation options apart from Window. Which didn't seem like a good idea in the middle of winter. The breakfast - which i believe cost £20 was awful!! I had the pancakes with fruits, which wasn't impressive at all! And finally I spent 10 mins getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SajUK1
Mark H, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for your review and we're sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed your experience with us. Our breakfast is £17.50 per person and if you had let a member of staff know it wasn't satisfactory they would've gladly replaced it for you or removed the charge from your bill. You're right in saying that we don't have Air...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I stayed here on business in December 16. My check in was efficient and professional. I was however disappointed in my room which was small and basic with the tiniest of portable TV's peeking out from a small shelf. The remote control looked like something off The Ark! Some stain marks on the toilet floor also gave a poor impression....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I had travelled to Cheshire to attend a family function and was recommended the Alderley Edge Hotel. It is a 4 star AA hotel and believe it lived up to its rating - my room was certainly comfortable although a little cramped. The attraction of the hotel however is its 3 AA Rosette rating for food - the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Mark H, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll visit us again in the future. 2017 will be bring a full refurbishment of the hotel so on your next visit it may look a little different! Have a lovely Christmas and a Happy...

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The only reason this review is scored 2 rather than 1 is because we were staying in the bridal suite which was a spacious room. Very disappointing from the moment we walked through the door to reception. The girl checking us in had no eye contact, no smile, just went through formalities and told us where to find our room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Julie L
Glasgow
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We travelled hundreds of miles in terrible weather for a family funeral and were so glad to arrive at the hotel. Our room was such a disappointment- small, gloomy and with a "view" of some scaffolding. Fortunately we were leaving early in the morning because the roofers were up bright and early! I don't think the hotel was full so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mumonhols
Mark H, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review of Alderley Edge Hotel. It's such a shame your view was spoiled by scaffolding but rest assured that if you had spoken to a member of the team we could've moved your room for you to avoid disappointment. We were having some vital repairs done on the roof so scaffolding was a necessity. We...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderley Edge
4.3 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,362 reviews
0.5 km away
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
4.9 km away
The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.8 km away
Kingsley Lodge
Kingsley Lodge
#1 of 5 in Wilmslow
320 reviews
2.8 km away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elizabethan-Gothic Alderley Edge Hotel, with its panoramic views over the beautiful Cheshire Plain and Derbyshire countryside, is matched only by its superb facilities, excellent reputation and relaxed, inviting atmosphere.The award-winning hotel - with 50 comfortable and welcoming rooms and suites - offers guests the perfect choice of business, pleasure, private dining, corporate entertaining, conference, family celebration and wedding facilities.All supported by exceptionally stylish food from an executive chef and kitchen team whose coveted three AA rosettes standard serves the hotel's Alderley Restaurant and the more traditionaaly casual brasserie. Two very different eating experiences reaching from fine dining to a modern take on high-quality classically retro food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alderley Edge Hotel

Address: Macclesfield Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Price Range: $145 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alderley Edge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Alderley Edge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alderley Edge Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colchester, United Kingdom
4 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alderley Edge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Difficult - Another party night and I asked to put as far away as possible - still had noise!!!”
 of 5 bubbles davidbI2703NO, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask how big the room is, if you don't want a small one”
 of 5 bubbles ordinarypunter2015, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Arley suite is enormous and has a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonH513, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay”
 of 5 bubbles derek2840, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid upper floors if you must stay, but I wouldn't stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles janel833, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5