We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Manor Cheadle

Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Manor Cheadle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of The Manor Cheadle
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this for 3 nights for mine and my husbands 1st wedding anniversary. We travelled her on Thursday night but the sat nav kept playing is up and sending us everywhere we shouldn't of been, peter phoned us to check we were ok, he also sent an email to give instructions of how to get in if we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kauley
Foxsenior, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi Kauley Ann and I loved having you with us and are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We are very happy you will return. Thank you for staying and indeed for your lovely review. kind regards Peter

Barnet, Herts
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My family and I stayed in a family room (4 of us including 2 boys aged 8 and 12) which was a good size. We stayed for 2 nights and the boys loved the B&B. The breakfast was very very good and the B&B was clean and well looked after. It was less than 15 minutes drive from Alton Towers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura1973
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi Laura Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We enjoyed having you with us. So pleased that you will come back. Book directly by phone for best rates. thanks again Ann and Peter

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my little boy stayed here for two nights in April 2017, whilst visiting local attractions (Alton Towers). It's ideally located for this and Stoke water park. Both hosts were really friendly and welcoming. Ryan the waiter / Barman was really helpful and very pleasant. My little boy loved it. Rooms are comfy with all you need. Bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tgooder
Foxsenior, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi We loved having you with us and thank you for your review. So sorry you were disturbed by neighbours, it does not happen very often juqst wish you had contacted us and we could have quietened them down. Bed is virtually brand new. Yes we know it is personal preference but sorry nevertheless. So pleased you will come back....

Camden Town, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My partner and I were coming up to Staffordshire for the fireworks at Alton Towers, and just for a general break away from the city. We chose The Manor based on several factors; it looked beautiful in the pictures (and truly is), the location (around 10 minutes driving to Alton Towers) and the inclusive breakfast (which was plentiful and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenW87
Foxsenior, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi Ben Great to have you both with us for a couple of nights. Thank you for taking time out to post your review. Wen joyed the banter at breakfast and look forward to seeing you again. Warm wishes Ann and Peter

Bucks
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

In the lovely town of cheadle this is ideally located for Alton Towers. Rooms are immaculately clean and look over a delightful garden. Peter and Ann were lovely. Breakfast was scrummy and the pancakes with chocolate to die for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antelopeBucks
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi AntelopeBucks Great to have you with us. Thank you for taking time out to post a review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and Ann's fab American style pancakes. Hope to welcome you back next year. best regards Peter

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Great location, lovely breakfast. Room had more than enough space and beds for the 4 of us. Friendly owners. Good value for what you get, I'd imagine in the summer the garden is another nice feature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poiutre
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hello Poiutre Great to have your review and thank you for your comments. Yes in warm weather the garden is just a treat. Come back in the summer and sit out with a cold beer! best regards Peter

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Peter & Ann have had to put up with us for the past 4/5 years 😂😂 We keep coming back because we just love it here. They are so friendly and accommodating. Pulling out all the stops to make you feel welcome. We have just returned home from our yearly family weekend to Alton Towers and we've already booked ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Alison What can we say other than thank you for coming for yet another year. We always enjoy your visit and we are already looking forward to next October. warm regards Ann and Peter

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for 2 nights recently for a trip to Alton Towers. We pulled up and were greeted by Peter at the door. He gave us our key, showed us to our room and recommended a few places to eat at in the evenings. My partner spoke to Peter later on in the evening as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vixen_L1990
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hello Vixen Great to have you stay with us and thank you for posting a review. So pleased you enjoyed Ann's pancakes too!.. best regards Peter

Ardrossan
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed with what appeared to be a lovely place to stay for a birthday treat when going to Alton towers. No bar or restaurant as advertised, having to drive to find somewhere to eat. Nobody at the hotel to greet us on arrival. Some of our party who arrived early were greeted by an extremely intoxicated owner and told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments though should be put in context, reviews are two sided. We do not advertise restaurant and bar service and you did not request it either in advance or during your stay. You will have received an email confirming this seven days before arrival. On your reservation you indicated an arrival time of 9pm....

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Myself , fiancé and daughter stayed at the Manor House for two nights , my mum and dad joined us on our second night. None of us could fault this place. Rooms were lovely and clean , well equipped with tea/ coffee facilities. The beds were immaculate and very comfortable. The garden was an absolute picture and clearly lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebex15
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Rebex 15 Such a pleasure to welcome you here and thank you for your lovely review. We are so sorry about noisy people above you, their children were boisterous and we hope you were not too disturbed. Delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you, fiancee and the princess will return to us again. warm regards Ann and Peter

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
6.5 km away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
369 reviews
7.9 km away
Alton Towers Hotel
15.6 km away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
1.0 km away
The Huntsman
The Huntsman
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
50 reviews
0.6 km away
Park View Guest House
Park View Guest House
#1 of 4 in Cheadle
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Manor Cheadle

Address: Watt Place, Cheadle ST10 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Price Range: $114 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Cheadle 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Manor Cheadle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Cheadle Hotel Cheadle
The Manor Cheadle Cheshire, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Manor Cheadle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spacious, quiet & comfortable with a view of a beautiful garden”
alisonwJ8405UM, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the outbuildings furthest from the main building did not get Wi-Fi signal.”
martshi3, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for large room with Garden view”
markxhadden, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 11 lovely view of the garden”
H2647DPsharons, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are quieter”
Kellog68, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
LateRooms.comUS$83
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates