We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am staying at this hotel a few weeks now, has I am working away here for a while, it a really nice hotel, the staff are really nice and friendly, I was put in a single room at short notice on the top floor, it was a bit small for me, but very clean, I have been booked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank anthony2016111
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Didn't like it at all, noisy rooms and parts from the bathroom broken (room 125 fya) Food menu was about fried food and the heat in the room didn't work properly. Only good point would be location as ir near the train station, but nothing else. Breakfast should be improved, at least with better coffee in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Carlosgallegodm

Travellers are raving about these Crewe hotels

Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

11 minutes sat in the car, waiting for my partner = £100 parking ticket. Needless to say, I won't be using Best Western in the future, in any shape or form. This blatant highway robbery does the brand no favours whatsoever. I'd have (reluctantly) paid, say, £30 for the inadvertent overstay (the signage was not at all clear in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

One nights stay we found food very tasty breakfast was self service we did not book hotel but went on a bus trip There was a couple of things that were a bit disappointing At 5.6 feet tall I had to stoop to shower I am not that tall bit extra chrome pipe and couple of compression connectors would sort... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry V
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us... More 

Coningsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant enough stay however woken a couple times by the train station next door and the rooms weren't the warmest did have a extra heater though. I'd ask for a top on the roundabout side! I think I was closest to station! Room130. Food was great tho at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank Thewatcheronthewall
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Kindest regards BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel Team More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the hotel room under the description of Superior double room with bath robes, fruit on arrival and pillow menu. when we got there the room was a lot smaller than the photo on the website and was what I would describe as a basic room. There wasn't any sign of bath robes, fruit or a pillow menu. On complaining... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank W8969ELpeterr
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've written on this place in the past. I was hot annoyed and needlessly ruthless. So I've come back with business again and I've got to say it's such a pleasant place to be. In the interim I've been staining at express places which are around the same price but a little sterile. This is full of character and feeling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kindest... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since this hotel has become a Best Western there has been many positive improvements. The public rooms are light and airy with a nice bar / bistro area and comfortable simple lounge. Breakfast was served in the old but pleasant dining room. The staff were friendly and helpful. As for the bedrooms, they have had a makeover also, especially the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM C
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and give us feedback on your stay with us, we are delighted you had a good experience and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel Team More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
768 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay at the Crewe Arms Hotel opposite the station. Checked in late and out early and the staff were really friendly and happy to assist. Room was big enough, very comfy bed and new shower/bath room as good as any other budget or mid range hotel. Couldn't get TV working but could have been me being an idiot... More 

Helpful?
Thank NinaTom
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest regards BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great, across the road from the train station, the check in was fast and friendly, and we were very impressed with the room. Really good sized with very comfy beds, large TV and massive bathroom with bath and shower. Lovely comfortable pillows too. During the night the noise from the other guests was awful and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbie32
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay we are delighted that you were impressed with the room, and that you found the check in fast and friendly. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had with the noise from other guests this is very unusual. I hope you will give us... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
0.3 km away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#9 of 9 in Crewe
203 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,945 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
1.3 km away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional 61 bed roomed hotel offering both bar and restaurant along with 5 meeting/conference rooms. The bar is open daily serving food and drinks from 7am - 11pm All rooms are en suite and offer tea/coffee, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, free wi-fi, flat screen TV's, direct dial telephones Undergoing a major refurbishment Jan - June 2014 - all areas of the hotel have been completely renewed and modernised. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel

Address: Nantwich Road, Crewe CW2 6DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: $86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Steer well clear - they'll rob you blind”
 of 5 bubbles 562michaelr, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you have one that has been recently refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamc894, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side are quieter as they do not overlook the railway”
 of 5 bubbles barrywiththeredmg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the railway side are ideal for rail enthusiasts.”
 of 5 bubbles kennethe548, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Gardentripper, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay