We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel

Hotels.comUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room pleasant and clean. Large comfortable bed . Pleasant decor. Staff friendly and very helpful. would stay there again if visiting Crewe again. breakfast good. Excellent location just opposite train station in Crewe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgE5218ID
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on a Friday evening - refurbishment has improved everything massively.. rooms spacious and clean - a little noisy, but it is a railway hotel. Downside - uninterested receptionist on the Friday, but more personality from the lady Saturday morning. Breakfast- not good - surely in 2017 we shouldn't still be getting tinned tomatoes... All in all decent stay but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geodd T
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel. Feedback is very important to the team as it enables us to focus on areas where we need to improve the customer journey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations with breakfast and interaction on...

coventry
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed over night in this hotel with my husband room was really spacious we had evening meal which was an average meal breakfast the next day was plentiful staff were ok hotel is opposite train station ok for over night but don't think I would stay any longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margoc
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value any feedback you give us. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests who choose to stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best wishes...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for a two night break in Cheshire based on our experience of BW's Castle Green Hotel in Kendal last year. Sadly this hotel was poor by comparison. On arrival in reception I didn't feel the hotel had any character and although the reception staff were pleasant enough they did not match the Kendal staff for customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claykicker
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are sorry that we did not get it right on this occasion but...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first stop on our England 2017 adventure was the Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel. It was the best choice we could have made. We stayed four nights. From the moment we stepped through the Victorian era doorways until we waved goodbye to our new friends, we felt like family. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were kept spotless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clanmother
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this amazing review, the whole team is delighted all of you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were made to feel like one of the family. We all hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel Team.

Asia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is facing the railway. First room we had was noisy as you hear the train departure/arrival announcements and trains on tracks. It was big and spacious though. After a request for change of room we got a quieter room but much smaller. However it is adequate. The bed is comfy and toilet clean. Wifi is strong and fast. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MustardSeed88
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are glad to hear you liked your bedroom and enjoyed breakfast. Hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel Team.

Leeds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here as part of national holidays mystery tour that cost £59 pp for travel overnight stay evening meal and breakfast so really wasn't expecting anything much but myself and my friend were pleasantly suprised. It is located right across the road from the train station our room overlooked it but can honestly say I really didn't notice the trains....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedslass1s985
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review, the whole team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us while on your coach trip. Hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here. We meet our family here which is more or less halfway between our homes. Would highly recommend the good in the 1650 restaurant. We all had the pate starter, I had the steak and ale pie, my partner had the fish cakes, my sister in law had the deep fried cheese goujons and my brother...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Molly G
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review, the whole team is delighted you and your family enjoyed your meal in our 1650 restaurant and hope you will all come back and visit us again soon. Kindest regards BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel Team

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Crewe arms whilst visiting family . Normally stay with them but this time it wasn't convenient. Got an excellent value deal including a bottle of wine . On arrival ,checking in was quick ,the hotel didn't seem busy . The young girl on the desk wasn't particularly welcoming and we were given directions to the room ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne e
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us, your business is very important to us and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, it enables us to focus on areas to enhance our guests stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here x1 night. Only ever been here once before - x20 years ago to a psychic fair! This venue has changed hands over the years. Very close to the train station - yes you can hear the trains from your hotel room. Had pillows changed. Food is ok - nice Sunday lunch. Staff willing to assist where necessary and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickfranklin100
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay, feedback is important to the team as it enables us to focus on areas we need to improve to enhance our guests stay. The whole team hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes BEST WESTRERN Crewe Arms Hotel Team

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
2.3 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,104 reviews
0.4 km away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
1.6 km away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
271 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional 61 bed roomed hotel offering both bar and restaurant along with 5 meeting/conference rooms. The bar is open daily serving food and drinks from 7am - 11pm All rooms are en suite and offer tea/coffee, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, free wi-fi, flat screen TV's, direct dial telephones Undergoing a major refurbishment Jan - June 2014 - all areas of the hotel have been completely renewed and modernised. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel

Address: Nantwich Road, Crewe CW2 6DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 109”
claykicker, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from railway station and tracks.”
MustardSeed88, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“on the far side of the train tracks... bits its a train station hotel so it needs to be close to the station!”
dragontest, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As for a room as far as possible away from the railway station”
marjohsto123, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are quieter.”
Davec471, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$92
Hotwire.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates