We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Visit hotel website
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Express Crewe, is an exciting addition to Crewe and the Holiday Inn Express chain. Located just a few minutes walk from the rail station, the hotel is perfect for guests travelling on business or guests looking to explore the beautiful Cheshire countryside and its many attractions; historic houses such as Tatton Park and Arley Hall, castles such as Beeston and Peckforton or explore the nearby cities of Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Electric vehicle charging station
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
414Reviews
140Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 127
  • 131
  • 46
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at this hotel very recently and I really felt that this hotel is way below what I would expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand. I usually stay in IHG hotels on average four nights per week, so I have plenty of other Express hotels to draw a comparison to. Parking
Read more
Check in was ok but not great with little enthusiasm. Rooms are just about ok but again not great, loud and dark. One lamp didn’t work, heating didn’t work, shower with black moisture stains. Other than that clean. Wouldn’t stay there again.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Responded Feb. 15, 2019
travelphil82, It would have been nice to hear that your stay was perfect, but I recognized it wasn't possible because of the issues you had with our rooms and heating system. Our goal is to provide a trouble-free experience, and what you described certainly fell short of that. To ensure the property lives up to the Holiday Inn Express standards, I've alerted their management about your feedback for review. They will make sure that proper actions are taken so this doesn't happen again. Thanks for being our guest and for choosing to stay with us. Give us another try! We'll do our best make it better next time. All the best, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I am writing this complaint as I sit in the dinning room of the hotel. Upon arrival, I was NOT greeted by the 2 girls at the front desk. I was asked to enter my car REG and sign a paper. I was then just given my room key and sent to my room. Issues found with this are: 1. Not a
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Responded Feb. 14, 2019
Hi uthishtan a, Thank you for staying and writing us a review. I am sorry that you did not receive the high quality customer service you have come to expect from us. I've already alerted our hotel about this, and I sent you a private message to learn more about the details of your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
There was no way to let air into the room. The windows in our room was designed to remain closed and the heating/air con system did not work. In this respect, it is evident that we are not alone. We were staying with another couple and they had the same problem. The lack of air
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Responded Feb. 1, 2019
Hi DrJMMu, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are very grateful for your kind words about our staff. Our goal is to ensure that each guest stay is an excellent one and can see that we have fallen short of this. I am sorry to learn the design and lay out of the room was not to your liking and for any discomfort you had due to the issues with the heating and cooling system. Your feedback will be shared with our maintenance team for future consideration on upgrades. This may not be your greatest stay with us, but thanks for sharing your concerns. We value your input and would love a chance to provide you with a stay better than your last. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Stayed here for a week in nov with serveral collagues for business. I had a room with a balcony which was a nice touch. Room was ok as you would expect for an express hotel. Sheets were not changed I had to ask. Staff were friendly, didn’t eat in restaurant as better restaurants
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Responded Jan. 4, 2019
Hello Jane S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping. We will address these concerns. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Guest room amenity
Guest room
Guest room
Guest room
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345614
Is there a bar at the hotel ? Thanks
Yes
0 votes
How far from Crewe rail station?
Literally across the road, about 10mins walk away.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you allow dogs to stay?
I think you can take your dog if I remember correctly. Why not contact the hotel directly.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Nathan There is no gym in the hotel however we do have an agreement with the gym accross the road. There is an iron avaialbe from reception but not in each room.
-1 votes
"Find another hotel"
"Ask for a room with functioning heating"
"If you do stay here, ask for a room on the top floor as the ground floor was noisy."
"Quiet at back, very handy for Crewe railway station,"
"Get down for breakfast early as they don't replenish quickly or well!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express crewe hotel creweramada crewecrewe ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Crewe
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCrewe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing