We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,804: English reviews
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed at Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa for a 60th wedding Anniversary! The hotel did all we asked to accommodate our elderly relatives. They had a lovely room easy to get to with plenty of space. The rooms in the new wing were great! The bed is huge and very comfortable. The bathrooms are lovely with everything you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineMR
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello LorraineMR, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. Many congratulations to the couple celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary. What a wonderful achievement. Thank you for choosing Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa and allowing us to be part of this special celebration. I was pleased to read that all of your requirements were...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a spring offer which included dinner, bed and breakfast. The setting is beautiful and our room in the old part of the hotel was spacious and gorgeous. Everything was clean and comfortable and staff were sincere and helpful. The evening meal was excellent, not just due to the food but also the atmosphere they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph D
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Steph D, Thank you for your feedback following your visit to the Hotel. The spring offer has been very popular amongst many of our guests. The setting of the hotel, I do agree is beautiful. I’m happy you enjoyed room allocation. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your dining experience, I will be sure to share your...

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in an executive suite. Check in was swift and painless with our first encounter with lovely courteous bubbly staff. Our room (in the new section) was big tastefully furnished and a delight to stop in. The bed was massive and comfy soo didn't want to get out of it. The bathrooms are amazing with lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJgetsmelost
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello SJgetsmelost, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I am truly very happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us and that you enjoyed your room allocation. We are very lucky to have such natural and charming team members working at the hotel and spa who all enjoy what they do. A...

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I was treated to a voucher for afternoon tea for two so me and my mum went last Monday and it was wonderful. This was the first time I had visited Rookery Hall even though I live locally. The afternoon tea was served by a lovely waitress who couldn't do enough for us and the food was very tasty. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Helen D, Thank you for sharing your afternoon tea experience on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that the experience was “Wonderful!”, just as it should be. We love to delight our guests with our Afternoon teas. This fine tradition is served in our main house with views out of the windows of the hotel grounds. Perfect setting...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

The staff are incredibly attentive although we are concerned that some of them seem to work 24/7 as they were always there! The food was divine. Our room was beautiful and as clean as could be. Our only gripe is that the wine is vastly overpriced, so bring your own wine if staying. This seems to be a Hand Picked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magdale1
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Magdale1, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The team members are incredibly attentive and always ensure our guests feel welcome at the hotel. In the hotel industry due to shift patterns it can seem like the team work 24/7. I can assure you that rest days are compulsory each week for our team members. They do all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We loved it here, it was so clean and fresh, the swimming pool, steam room, and hydro pool was simply amazing so relaxing just what we needed to chill us out, followed by a lovely meal in the restaurant, I don't agree with the split menu wanting more money when we had already paid quite a lot already, also the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 975sarpu
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello 975sarpu and thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I’m delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and we helped you to chill out. Everybody needs time out once in a while and with the location of the hotel and use of the Health club facilities included in your visit it is the perfect setting to relax...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Stayed for hubby's birthday. Bar was really busy when we arrived as there was a wedding but we got a table and really didn't feel like moving for the night! We did though and had an excellent meal in the restaurant - Amanda who served us was great. Room was nice, clean, large and bathroom was brill - especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mandymoomah C
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Mandymoomah C, Happy belated birthday wishes to your husband and thank you for choosing Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa to celebrate. It sounds like you were thoroughly indulged and pampered during your visit. I’m delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. I am very sorry to note the delays you encountered but I’m happy that this did not spoil...

Saffron Walden Essex
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Stayed the end of Feb for 3days, On arrival we had a good lunch and then went to our room which unfortunately was not in the main hotel but in the newish building next door, the stair carpets were thread bare and the room was a little like the advert Lenny Henry , advertises on television, okay for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thatcher009
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thatcher009, Firstly please accept my apologies for the delay in responding to your review. Thank you for providing me this feedback following your visit to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa highlighting your experience. I am very sorry to read that you were unhappy with your original room allocation but happy that we were able to accommodate you a room...

Birmingham
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Sadly only stayed one night but managed to make use of the great health club facilities. Our room was not in the main house but we had a lovely large room. My favourite thing was the fresh milk in the fridge - great touch. Oh and also the TV in the bath - meant I escaped the Rugby! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duet4123
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Duet4123, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa. I’m delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your visit, especially the fresh milk and the ‘tilevision’ in the bathroom. Very popular feature amongst many of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel

Birmingham
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Rookery Hall on their Sunday night club deal. We started with a cream tea, followed by a trip to the spa. The hydropool is lovely and warm with jets of water to soothe and relax. Steam room and sauna completed the session. We didn't have any treatments. The evening meal of 3 courses plus a complimentary soup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
Daniel H, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Christine A, Thank you for your review of your Sunday night experience. The cream tea is a great way to start your stay and followed by the use of our Health Club and Spa facilities to which are available to use prior to our check in time on the day of your arrival means you can start relaxing straight...

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (228)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
7.5 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,048 reviews
28.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
32.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
27.3 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,981 reviews
22.9 km away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 45 in Chester
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Price Range: $175 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Preston, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“June with great views and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wilkosteph28, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look for the winter deals which gives you a good room”
 of 5 bubbles greenwy01, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the old part of the hotel are great.”
 of 5 bubbles aussiebrit2016, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the executive rooms as they are spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Alun58, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was named April. Old part of the building. Superb.”
 of 5 bubbles Thomas62_10, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5