We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,805: English reviews
suffolk
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Lovely, large room with seating area and spacious, clean bathroom. Really effective blackout curtains = great night's sleep. Lovely grounds and a convenient location - best of all - friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank time2getserious
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello time2getserious, What a wonderful heading to your review – thank you and thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I’m really happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and do agree that effective blackout curtains most certainly do aid a great night’s sleep. Thank you for your kind words regarding all aspects of...

Reviewed 15 September 2014

What a fantastic place this is. Beautiful hotel and grounds. The staff were all fantastic and polite. We were treated so well and even though we had booked with a Travel Zoo offer we weren't treated like 2nd class citizens. The choice for the evening meal was great and we were told we could order off the a la carte...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank she78lee
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello she78lee, Thank you for your lovely review. Although extremely biased I do agree that the hotel and grounds are beautiful. I’m delighted to read that the team looked after you and that all team members were polite. I am also really happy to read that you enjoyed your dining experiences at dinner and breakfast. You are right with what...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous! We went as two couples for a weekend break away. It didn't disappoint. Beautiful rooms that are very clean and spacious. They are of luxury standard. The food was all delicious. The staff are genuinely wanting to provide you with good service and look after you and it's not reflective they are trained to do so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktewhite
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello ktewhite, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa. I’m delighted to read that your weekend break with us did not disappoint. I was pleased to read that you found your bedrooms to be beautiful and that you also enjoyed your dining experiences. Thank you so much for the recognition you have...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

I attended a wedding here and found it amazing! As u drive up the long drive a beautiful grade 2 listed building is in site along with acres of beautiful grounds. Wedding venue is a new build at the back of the hotel with a block of rooms for wedding guests only. Rooms are beautifully decorated, vary spacious and some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cocktailCL
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello cocktailCL, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your feedback. Weddings are a very special occasion and I am delighted that the one you attended was amazing. It is always nice to receive such lovely feedback from guests who have attended weddings at our venue. I’m delighted you enjoyed the wedding breakfast especially the food....

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed for one night Saturday to Sunday with a special offer of dinner bed breakfast and a bottle of champagne for £204 @ room.It was excellent value.The hotel is lovely set in beautiful immaculate grounds.All the staff were friendly,helpful,attentive and professional.Our room was fabulous.A huge room with a huge bed with lovely bedding.A huge bathroom with white fluffy towed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol W
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Carol W, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent visit and what a great heading to your review – “Exceptional” thank you. This is the stay that we want all of our guests to experience. Thank you for the recognition you have given to the team. We are very fortunate to have such a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

The hotel has a nice location and many of the staff were lovely but overall the hotel is poorly designed and the level of service did not live up to the expectation set by the way hotel markets itself. I booked four rooms over six months in advance for a special family occasion, over the intervening period I called on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LK490
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KasH490, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa. The hotel is set in a nice location in the middle of the Cheshire countryside and I am happy to read that many of the team members you encountered during your visit were lovely. I would like to offer my very...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I booked Rookery Hall entirely on reviews from Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. I took my husband for a one night stay to celebrate his 50th Birthday. We had a lovely time.The staff were all attentive and helpful from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Our weekend began with a champagne afternoon tea in the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mazzy69
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Mazzy69, Happy 50th Birthday to your husband and thank you for choosing, Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa to celebrate. I am delighted you had a lovely time and that the team looked after you throughout your visit. It sounds like you were thoroughly indulged during your visit and I am really happy that you enjoyed your dining experiences. I...

South West
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Nice hotel, thought gardens may have been more extensive, nice evening so fancied a stroll but did nt last long! Rather dominated by a wedding so felt a bit second class to them, great breakfast, ok but not special for £200 per night room & B&B spa very crowded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aholidayfamily
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear aholidayfamily, Thank you for your review following your visit to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa. I’m happy to read that you found the hotel to be nice. The hotel is set in 38 acres of land, I am sorry that you did not get the opportunity to fully explore the grounds whilst staying with us. For anyone reading this...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

The hotel is well presented and the bedrooms comfortable. However the service is not good, the pool has inadequate seating, the male front of house in the wrong job and the most meagre spa facilities we have been to. Our special, pre wedding stay for my wife, daughters and myself was very disappointing due to our inability to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulD590
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PaulD590, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be well presented and the bedrooms comfortable. It is however very disappointing to read about the rest of your visit following your special occasion stay and I would like to offer you...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Booked through travelzoo and feel the whole experience was well worth the money. Booked for one night with my husband and our 5 month old baby. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome, the room was lovely as were the grounds. The bonus for us was being able the facilities at the spa which again was welcoming and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Pamela K, Thank you for choosing to stay at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa and for your lovely review. As I have said in previous replies the welcome you receive on arrival to any hotel is very important as it sets the scene for your visit and feeling instantly welcome is how we want all of our guests to...

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (228)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
7.5 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,051 reviews
28.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
32.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
27.3 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,985 reviews
22.9 km away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 45 in Chester
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Price Range: $177 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Preston, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“June with great views and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wilkosteph28, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look for the winter deals which gives you a good room”
 of 5 bubbles greenwy01, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the old part of the hotel are great.”
 of 5 bubbles aussiebrit2016, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the executive rooms as they are spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Alun58, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was named April. Old part of the building. Superb.”
 of 5 bubbles Thomas62_10, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5