We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wall Hill Farm Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been visiting relatives in the area for 30 years and in the last 5 or so, staying in local hotels and b&b's. But in all this time I could never get a booking at Wall Hill, until now! And now I know why? Very clean, modern features, nice furnishings in the room, plenty of parking and a superb breakfast room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank samsmob
wigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We booked a room to stay during the recent British Superbikes Weekend at Oulton Park and the atmosphere was delightful. We enjoyed a calm, quiet start to each day and a peaceful retreat from roaring bikes at the other end. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented by friendly and efficient staff. We did move rooms during our stay but this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank orrellvisitor
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Thankyou for a wonderful stay in your beautiful oriental room,we booked last minute as our plans changed but we wasn't disappointed. Lovely location and breakfast was perfect too with very friendly staff. Shame we only stayed one night but will highly recommend you and hopefully come and stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank aspring1960
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. Pam and were on holiday, so it is really nice to hear that Wendy and Lorraine looked after you well. Thanks again Richard More 

Australia
Level Contributor
389 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

was really pleasant. We arrived and were shown to our room by Pam. We had chosen the Contemporary room on the ground floor; it has been the last double available when we booked. It is nicely decorated and has a good sized bathroom. The room itself is on the small side though. We did not hear any noise from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wing6rider-Australia
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Contemporary room. It was nice talking to you both about you extended tour of the UK. Thanks again and I hope the rest of your holiday went well. Richard More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We booked the Oriental Room several weeks in advance, as it was spacious and was on the end of the row of rooms and not connected to any other. We even checked the day before by telephone to make sure all was as booked. Arrived and were told that as another guest the evening before had requested an extra night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Debbie and thank you for your review. We did try to explain why we had to move you to the Contemporary room, and also that we were fully booked on the night of your stay, and could not therefore offer you a different room. We rarely have to reallocate rooms but on rare occasions it is unavoidable. We are... More 

England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We booked an overnight stay at Wall Hill Farm Guest House and arrived at about 6-45pm we were met by the owner Richard who gave us the electronic key cards and took us to our room, room 5 the Oriental Room. Inside the room was well decorated and clean, the bathroom was on the small side, we did find a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blokey69
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your overnight stay. We do try to keep showers and rooms immaculate, so apologies for the hair on the ceiling of the shower. I do hope you had a later check out. 10.00am is the stated check out time, however we can nearly always accommodate a later check out when requested, at no extra... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Rooms nicely decorated if a tad small, bathroom in ours (Oriental) extremely small. Breakfast was standard B&B fare but quite acceptable. Service friendly and premises very clean. The area was very central to our needs and the walks in the area are terrific.

Helpful?
Thank Sythie
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Sythie and thank you for leaving a review. We are in a really nice rural part of Cheshire with great walks as you said. We also are only a 30 minute drive from Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. Thanks again Richard More 

Addingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My Dad and I stayed here for one night before watching the touring cars at Oulton Park. As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed by Richard who sorted keys out straight away and showed us where to go. Room was a good size and has been done to an excellent standard. Great little touches here and there that really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wattage1980
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, we are glad you and your dad enjoyed your stay and are going to come again. Oulton Park racing circuit is a fantastic attraction and only fifteen minutes away. Richard & Pam More 

Harlech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

What a find, everything best quality, special breakfast including home baked bread and superb fresh fruit salad, bathroom spotless. This is a place that with no hesitation one would recommend to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Chris and thank you for such a positive review. Richard More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I have stayed twice on business, but would stay again for both business or leisure. Richard is very welcoming. Much thought has gone into the rooms which are spotlessly clean and smart. The views for miles are lovely and there are great walks nearby. The breakfast was excellent as was the service. I am a fussy traveler, but can thoroughly... More 

Helpful?
Thank claire260867
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Claire for your very kind review. I hope your business brings back here soon. Richard More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
5.9 km away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
754 reviews
16.8 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
21.3 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
7 Luxury bedrooms all en-suite in a rural setting. 4 Inns within easy walking distance, all serving food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Address: Wall Hill Barn Acton Lane | Acton Bridge (Top of hill, RH side), Northwich CW8 3QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Price Range: $82 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wall Hill Farm Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Wall Hill Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wall Hill Farm Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wall Hill Farm Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Contemporary Room if you want a good nights' sleep!!”
 of 5 bubbles 725debbiew, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“English Country room has great views. Oriental Room has a small double.”
 of 5 bubbles Sythie, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bank Holiday Sunday and we struggled to get a taxi so book in advance as it is a distance from Northwich”
 of 5 bubbles adebabeh, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Any of the available rooms will offer the same high standard of accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles gforce_iom, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had room 4 which was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles jubi59, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay