We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wall Hill Farm Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wall Hill Farm Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Thankyou for a wonderful stay in your beautiful oriental room,we booked last minute as our plans changed but we wasn't disappointed. Lovely location and breakfast was perfect too with very friendly staff. Shame we only stayed one night but will highly recommend you and hopefully come and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aspring1960
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. Pam and were on holiday, so it is really nice to hear that Wendy and Lorraine looked after you well. Thanks again Richard

Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

was really pleasant. We arrived and were shown to our room by Pam. We had chosen the Contemporary room on the ground floor; it has been the last double available when we booked. It is nicely decorated and has a good sized bathroom. The room itself is on the small side though. We did not hear any noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wing6rider-Australia
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Contemporary room. It was nice talking to you both about you extended tour of the UK. Thanks again and I hope the rest of your holiday went well. Richard

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We booked the Oriental Room several weeks in advance, as it was spacious and was on the end of the row of rooms and not connected to any other. We even checked the day before by telephone to make sure all was as booked. Arrived and were told that as another guest the evening before had requested an extra night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie W
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Debbie and thank you for your review. We did try to explain why we had to move you to the Contemporary room, and also that we were fully booked on the night of your stay, and could not therefore offer you a different room. We rarely have to reallocate rooms but on rare occasions it is unavoidable. We are...

England
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We booked an overnight stay at Wall Hill Farm Guest House and arrived at about 6-45pm we were met by the owner Richard who gave us the electronic key cards and took us to our room, room 5 the Oriental Room. Inside the room was well decorated and clean, the bathroom was on the small side, we did find a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blokey69
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your overnight stay. We do try to keep showers and rooms immaculate, so apologies for the hair on the ceiling of the shower. I do hope you had a later check out. 10.00am is the stated check out time, however we can nearly always accommodate a later check out when requested, at no extra...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Rooms nicely decorated if a tad small, bathroom in ours (Oriental) extremely small. Breakfast was standard B&B fare but quite acceptable. Service friendly and premises very clean. The area was very central to our needs and the walks in the area are terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sythie
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Sythie and thank you for leaving a review. We are in a really nice rural part of Cheshire with great walks as you said. We also are only a 30 minute drive from Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. Thanks again Richard

Addingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My Dad and I stayed here for one night before watching the touring cars at Oulton Park. As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed by Richard who sorted keys out straight away and showed us where to go. Room was a good size and has been done to an excellent standard. Great little touches here and there that really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wattage1980
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, we are glad you and your dad enjoyed your stay and are going to come again. Oulton Park racing circuit is a fantastic attraction and only fifteen minutes away. Richard & Pam

Harlech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

What a find, everything best quality, special breakfast including home baked bread and superb fresh fruit salad, bathroom spotless. This is a place that with no hesitation one would recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Chris and thank you for such a positive review. Richard

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I have stayed twice on business, but would stay again for both business or leisure. Richard is very welcoming. Much thought has gone into the rooms which are spotlessly clean and smart. The views for miles are lovely and there are great walks nearby. The breakfast was excellent as was the service. I am a fussy traveler, but can thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire260867
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Claire for your very kind review. I hope your business brings back here soon. Richard

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Great welcome from Richard. We had the African room. Rather unusual! Gave us something to talk about rather than bland Premier Inn. Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast cooked to order. Overall can not fault

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adebabe h
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Our family stayed at Wall Hill for 3 nights. We were in four of the rooms and had a great time. Richard gave us a warm greeting and the rooms were excellent, and very comfortable. Breakfast was truly great, with the full english breakfast (including Black Pudding) a highlight. We also enjoyed the smoked haddock with poached egg and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
5.9 km away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
320 reviews
6.8 km away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
814 reviews
21.2 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
7 Luxury bedrooms all en-suite in a rural setting. 4 Inns within easy walking distance, all serving food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Address: Wall Hill Barn Acton Lane | Acton Bridge (Top of hill, RH side), Northwich CW8 3QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Price Range: $88 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wall Hill Farm Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Wall Hill Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wall Hill Farm Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wall Hill Farm Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are on the ground floor, ours was compact, others may be larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 973helenj, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles misterhugo59, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room No.1, large, very attractive and lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Bergquist, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the Contemporary Room if you want a good nights' sleep!!”
 of 5 bubbles 725debbiew, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“English Country room has great views. Oriental Room has a small double.”
 of 5 bubbles Sythie, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5