We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nunsmere Hall Hotel

Save
Traveller (489)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (36)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bowler hat”(17 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(64 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
558
256
95
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
558
256
95
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowler hatafternoon teacountry house hotelwedding breakfastbeautiful hotelon arrivalsecret escapesjunior suitewedding venueevening mealpublic roomstop floorlarge bathroomsconesfour poster beda la carte menumain course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 970 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We have a golfing group that have a couple of days away in,hopefully, a nice hotel with a couple of rounds of golf every year. This year for a change we booked a non golfing hotel and it did not disappoint. The hotel was lovely,...More

1  Thank sue m
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A couple of of years ago we booked our wedding at Nunsmere Hall...at no point did I expect the day could be as amazing at it really was! From day one, all the staff were wonderful and readily approachable with any queries. In the final...More

Thank budapet
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited for my brother's wedding and stayed for the night. Building is beautiful, grounds are picture perfect. Staff were friendly. The room we stayed in was huge! It had a four poster bed and we paid for 2 extra beds to be put in there...More

1  Thank laurajl8
Reviewed 5 days ago

Booked a last minute deal through booking.com for a night away at this hotel. Beautiful surroundings and building. The hotel room was compact and very well decorated, as was the rest of the hotel. Comfortable bed & excellent breakfast. Would definitely return here. Friendly staff.

Thank blackwell10-11
Response from Lisa R, Hotel Manager at Nunsmere Hall HotelResponded 4 days ago

We really appreciate you taking the time to share you comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our daughter and her fiancé had their wedding breakfast here at the end of May. The service we received from all the staff from the first viewing to the check out after the wedding was just brilliant. Katie was a great help in all the...More

Thank Janieb1962
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oakmere
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (489)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tom J
December 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Jane F | Reviewed this property |
No there isn't a spa there, but there is at the other hotel, Peckforton Castle.
0
Votes
1949105
May 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jennie7777 | Reviewed this property |
Check out was fairly early, beware of the service though . Absolutely horrendous behaviour for a receptionist. Was shouting at someone in a back office using the F word constantly and so rude
3
Votes
benjaminb1994
May 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Anne C | Reviewed this property |
About what you would expect to pay in a good hotel in Cheshire, a little above pub prices, we only really drink wine so bought it buy the bottle - about £17/18 which is average
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Clematis was lovely and quiet"
Read review
"Maple Room has lovely views to the wood, one of the smaller rooms but big enough for double occupancy."
Read review
"Do not choose a room on the top floor (3rd floor)"
Read review
"Our room, Pine, had a nice garden view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing