We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Macclesfield,Cheshire
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Have not been in this establishment for approximately 18 years. Has it changed that much in design and decor - not a lot (but certainly no complaint as far as this is concerned - very comfortable and sedate dining area). Visited with my wife for an anniversary meal. We were certainly not disappointed : The service/attention was professional but not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScotAllan
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ScotAllan, Thank you for such a great review of our restaurant. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed yourself and were well looked after by the restaurant team. There are always special offers on and we hope you are able to come back soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed at the Bridge hotel as friends were getting married at a country house nearby. Upon arrival, the receptionist was rude and when we checked in, she handed us the key to our room, walked us through a busy restaurant with our luggage (never attempting to offer any assistance) and stood at the bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth S
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beth S, I'm quite concerned to read this review as we have not had any such complaint made known to us during anyone's stay. Please contact me directly alex@bridge-hotel.co.uk with details of when you stayed so I can trace this incident.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for Dinner, Bed and Breakfast. We upgraded to a larger room for an extra £10 and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in the centre of the lovely village of Prestbury and the hotel gardens are beautifully kept with a lovely stream running alongside. We were met with a smile and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesW W
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamesW W, Thank you for such a great review. I am delighted to read that you had such a successful stay and were able to take advantage of our popular dinner, bed & breakfast offers. We hope you are able to enjoy a stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We recently had our wedding here. We booked it in the middle of 2015 and at the time we dealt with their wedding planner Frazer who was superb and really put our minds at ease. In March 2016 we hadn't really heard anything so contacted the Bridge and found out Frazer had been let go. It concerned us as you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dave m
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave m, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to read that your wedding day with us was a success and that you enjoyed yourself. I'm am concerned to read your comments regarding our events department as our usual feedback is very positive - however I'll pass on your comments to those concerned to make sure the issues are...

Key West, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My wife and I visited the hotel which is set in beautiful and well kept gardens by the river. We found the staff to be polite and friendly and helpful with our request. The food was exceptional, (the best steak I have had) and although the Hotel was very busy the staff did extremely well and we did not experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee T
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee T, Thank you for your review and the nice comments about our gardens. They really come into their own during the summer! We hope to see you again soon.

Bowdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a report of a dinner as a guest in a party celebrating an 80th Birthday but I was impressed by the surroundings, the food, and the way the staff coped despite a wedding party and another birthday celebration going on at the same time - our party did not suffer from the other events. There is a special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Major Colin R
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Major Colin R, Its wonderful to read that you enjoyed yourself in our restaurant. The hotel is always busy with events and I'm happy to see that everything worked out so well for you and the party.

Lincoln
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My wife and I spent 2 nights DBB really good value for money nice room 11 overlooking very nice gardens Staff very friendly and obliging evening meals excellent they have a offer called 321 and it runs out reasonably priced including a bottle of wine the only down side there was very little choice but we made the most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Windsor38
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Windsor38, I'm glad to hear that you had such a great time and that you liked your room. We hope you can enjoy dinner, bed & breakfast with us again soon. We regularly have offers on for it.

Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing value for what must have been one of the best rooms - room 3 - very comfortable bed, enough wardrobe space to stay forever, with a little hallway between the separate bathroom and loo. The breakfast was great and kept us going till dinner which was also delicious. Do think there could have been another member of staff helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinny H
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jinny H, Thank you for your review. Its great to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, midweek. Disappointingly, our room was quite motel like. The advertised quaint hotel building was very nice, but rooms in the Whiteside Suite (wing) were not great, low suspended ceilings, grubby windows, and could not be called 'luxury.' Nice bathroom, but the bedroom furniture is kind of dated. Disconcertingly, an extendable ladder lies under the windows,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stewart W
Crewe
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We first stumbled across the Bridge when looking for our wedding venue, we visited many of times for lunch in the bar, evening dinner which the offers for set menus were fantastic value for money and a pianist playing in the background. We were made to feel so welcome and made our decision to marry here in June 2016. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MsG85
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MsG85, Thank you for sending us such a detailed review of your wedding day. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your wedding day at our hotel and that everything ran smoothly. We were so lucky with the weather and it does make all the difference as everyone can make use of our gardens. We hope to see you...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestbury
3.4 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Macclesfield
83 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
2.8 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
5.6 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
333 reviews
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Address: The Village, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Prestbury
Price Range: $120 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prestbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Pontefract, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Enfield, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have only visited the hotel restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveltwo42, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had to go down some stairs to our room, this wasn't a problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 97ChrisJ, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay as we only had tea but we will defiantly go again!!”
 of 5 bubbles beverleyb995, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a choice ask for main house, although they could be a bit noiser than ones in annex. Also you need to be able to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Shanne2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy Phillips company”
 of 5 bubbles 195meldav, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay