We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Widnes

Fiddlers Ferry Road, Widnes WA8 0HA, England
Special Offer
From £29
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Victoria Park
    1.3 km
  • 1 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 9 July 2016
Friendly Widnes Welcome
A mid week overnight stay before flying off for the weekend, we... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Widnes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend staff lovely and very helpful rooms not that clean anymore our room had a funny smell they did offer to change us but we were half way through our stay so said no we've stayed here before but a don't think I would stay again and this morning I waz talking to the lady on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherineleo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointments regarding your accommodation, however we're pleased to hear you found a majority of our staff members to be lovely and very helpful. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such...

Cumbria
Reviewed 9 July 2016

A mid week overnight stay before flying off for the weekend, we were after a cheap comfortable room. We secured a good rate, and free parking was a pleasant bonus. On arrival the receptionist was a chatty and cheery Widnesian who offered us a breakfast box. (Which we didn't need). Registration was straightforward . The room was clean, fairly well...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willsca
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my 5 night stay, the room was clean, the bed was fantastic and I slept very well. The staff were very friendly, I can't fault this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and its in a prime location for amenities, everything I needed was a short walk or a short drive away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveFood7777777
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

stayed over one night, we had a early morning flight. the staff were very help full, can`t go wrong for the money. would stay there again next time were needing an early morning flight i would like to say thanks to jackie and julie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1965stuart
Egremont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Spent 6 nights here whilst on a work course. Can't fault the accommodation for the price. Was in the annex building away from the main reception area. Was quite quiet apart from the traffic noise, but you're going to have to expect that with it being situated next to a busy main highway! All in all wasn't a bad room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyagnew
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Widnes Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean and had all the facilities that you needed. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your comments...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We were staying here as we had an early morning flight from Liverpool airport. The travelodge is just off a very confusing roundabout but has plenty of resteraunts, cinema, bowling and ice skating around as well as a retail park with shops. Staff on check in were friendly enough, cant fault them. The room was very very basic. It reminded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Your comments are greatly appreicated and we will be passing them onto the hotel team as continuous improvement is our main focus. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Visited Widnes Travelodge in order to visit friends in Halton. We had a warm welcome from the staff and everything was absolutely fine. The young lady on reception even printed out a map of the area so we could find our friends house.....well done Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malp1805
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

kings lynn
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Visited here last weekend while visiting chester zoo. Room was very basic but I expected that as that's what I paid for. Would of been nice to have somewhere to sit other than the bed. But room was very clean and I slept like a log although my girlfriend did comment the pillows were to hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wozza1971
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our guests have pleasant sleep with us. We are sorry to hear of the issues that have impacted your stay, however we are happy that your stay overall was positive. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a 3night break with family, whilst visiting Chester Zoo and blue planet aquarium. had a lovely warm welcome from the ladies Jackie and Sharon on reception they were both Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them even though they were extremely busy at times. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the hotel is situated across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicSteveja
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We have stayed here on several occasions when in the area, and it has always been fine. The staff are welcoming and our room and bathroom were clean and well presented. The bed and pillows were not as comfortable as other Travelodges we have stayed in unfortunately, which is why I have to be less generous with marks this time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepikes5146
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Widnes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we are sincerely sorry to learn of your disappointment with the bed and pillows in your room. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
3.2 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
192 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
636 reviews
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Widnes

Address: Fiddlers Ferry Road, Widnes WA8 0HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: $60 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Widnes 1*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Widnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Widnes Hotel Widnes
Widnes Travel Lodge
Widnes Travelodge
Travel Lodge Widnes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Widnes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Widnes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles BennyBlue, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not much to choose - all look out on retails park/roads.”
 of 5 bubbles catme, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“opt for a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 57rosel, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quite noisy at front of hotel if you have windows open”
 of 5 bubbles thepikes5146, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Go some were else.”
 of 5 bubbles 164stephent, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5