We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Widnes Premier Inn for two nights from checking in and leaving the staff couldn't have done anymore to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable Room was to a high standard Will always use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisml5
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An accessible twin room was booked through head office, however no such thing existed in the hotel so I was put in a normal twin, where the bathroom was inaccessible to my wheelchair, the bed was so high I needed two assistants to get me in to it. There was no one on reception when we went to and returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tutoringedinburgh9
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall a pleasant stay close to shops and amenities but let down by noise of early morning heavy footsteps in room directly above us (we stayed on the first floor) - I expected greater insulation and soundproofing in the ceiling/floor cavity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank porcupine1860
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visited near Halloween. The room was a reasonable price and was perfectly clean and warm. Restaurant across the car park does a brilliant breakfast, definitely recommend. Receptionist was friendly and chatty and they allowed us to order a rake away to our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg_clarke
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the premier on Halloween as we were visiting friends near by and we have stayed here before it was a nice stay last time! We checked in around 8pm we were shattered and wanted to get to the room we were given keys that didn't work girl changed them straight away and next morning we left early for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherineleo
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Widnes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katherine Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to read of the issues you experienced during your stay with the keys and lack of hot water, however I'm pleased to see you have been refunded one night in line with our Goodnight Guarantee. Please be assured I have raised your comments with the Management Team...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Staff at hotel were polite and helpful, staff in restaurant need a bit of training to explain how the breakfast works for people who haven't been to a premier in before as we were just asked for our hotel room and to find a table but as we have stayed at premier inns previous we knew what to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 324antoinetter
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

very nice staff, clean rooms, lovely breakfast, great value for money kids eat free, wifi is great, very close to tescos only problem was they closed early on a sunday and opened late on sunday suppose to be 24 hours, really enjoy our stay, will definely be returning when I go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianedunne
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Arrived early hours on Saturday morning. The Gentleman on reception gave us a very warm welcome and door key card. Directing us to our room. He gave us times of the breakfasts in the brewers fayre opposite. Advised he would be available if we needed any further assistance. The room was very clean and comfortable. The air con is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue E
Birmingham
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Location was difficult- we spent an age trying to follow the sat nav despite knowing the postcode! I think we must have gone back and forth over a local bridge about 8 tumes! This error may be due to roadworks etc. But maybe the postcode wasn't accurate? The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamExplorer
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel is within a Leisure complex with Ice Ring/Bowling etc. so busy at weekends. However parking was not a problem. Hotel is being extended, with building work going on, but did not affect our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was clean & modern. The room had a double bed NOT a king size as we have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
3.2 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
0.2 km away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
626 reviews
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
2.9 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: $73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Widnes Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, United Kingdom
Dorset, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Widnes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a double There are family rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles 117suee, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose room just far enough away from lift access. quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles johnoO4911RU, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on top floor would be best as you wont get people stomping around on your ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles jdm892, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sorry, no tips. I think all rooms are equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve_Burrage, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is nice & on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ritam977, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay