We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thanet Well Lodge Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thanet Well Lodge Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Thanet Well Lodge Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I booked to go to this lodge in September wanting a mini 3 night break with Hot tub. Having read some of the bad reviews ( which there were about 5 out of 300) i was slightly concerned with what the lodge would be like and also how friendly the staff would be. We arrived at about 430pm to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Thanet_Well, Thanet Well Team at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about Thanet Well, we are pleased you enjoyed our newly refurbished Lodge 30 during your stay, we look forward to welcoming you to Thanet Well in the near future. Thanet Well Team

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My fiancé and I visited over the weekend and stayed Friday-Monday. The staff were very friendly and advised of places to go after learning that we hadn't visited the area before. The 2 maintenance guys were also friendly and checked with us before continuing with the regular checks to the hot tub. We stayed in one of the lodges with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holliedown
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking time to review our park. We apreciate your lovely comments about the helpfulness of our staff here and that you have enjoyed the mountain range views while relaxing in your hot tub. We hope to see you soon here at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat where you can visit more beautiful places in the Lakes....

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came here for a weeks getaway with our close friends for the second year in a row, and it did not disappoint!! The staff were welcoming and helpful on arrival, we had an absolutely stunning lodge with a balcony looking out over the fields to the mountains, plus the hot tub had been upgraded since last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryonywarden
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are happy you returned to stay with us with your friends for a relaxing week away. Our Thanet Well Team look forward to welcoming you on your next reurn in the near future. Kind Regards Thanet Well Team

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Myself and two friends were in need of some relaxation out of the city, and we couldn't have picked a better spot. This retreat is nestled away in the beautiful Cumbrian countryside, ideal if you are looking to have some peace and quiet! Thanet Well Lodge Retreat is pretty small with just a shop and reception to accompany the lodges,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bcooper91
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We apreciate your kind and positive comments about the park and the lodge which you enjoyed. We are happy you have had a relaxing break with the hot tub and the lovely views surrounding the park. Our Team look forward to welcoming you back in your next...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

After a fantastic weekend stay last November we returned again this year. It's fair to say our expectations were high after our first visit and I'm pleased to say we weren't disappointed. This year we stayed in one of the new Elonby lodges. It was spotlessly clean and very well kitted out. The kitchen was better than what we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpinDanny
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are so happy you returned to stay with us again and you were happy with the changes that have been made on our park this year. We aim to keep Thanet Well a peaceful relaxing environment for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a Monday to Friday stay at Thanet Well. We had one of the new lodges and it was fantastic. Well kitted out with various kitchen bits and pieces, really nicely decorated, very clean - although pots/pans etc could have been cleaned better (but I'm guessing that's down to the people who had stayed in it previously). Slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakeris06
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are so happy you had an enjoyable mid week break in one of the new lodges of 2016 and relaxed in the hot tub too. We hope you will return for a visit to Thanet Well again in the near future where our team will be...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Just had a brilliant birthday weekend here with my wife and little boy. We had lodge 3 with great views of the mountains (pretty much 1-16 will get a good view) and a hot tub on the deck that was tested and checked by the staff regularly. Lodge was very clean, recently decorated and had brand new carpets. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proffitt76
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments of Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are happy you enjoyed your birthday weekend here with your family. Lodge 3 is a popular lodge with our guests as it is situated at the front of the park with the views overlooking the open countryside and Blencathra mountain range. Our team look forward to welcoming you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Visited Thanet Well for a family members birthday. We went for a weekend and stayed in a brand spanking new Berrier 3 Lodge which slept 6 (number 20). We arrived after five so rang ahead to collect keys from reception. You still get a welcome pack, but I feel you miss the personal touch and getting recommendations if you arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PSAllWhiteNow
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

We apreciate you taking time to review Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are so happy you enjoyed your break here celebrating your family birthday. The Berrier 3 lodge is new to the park in 2016 . Thank you for reccomending our park and we do hope you will come back to visit us again very soon. Kind Regards Thanet Well...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

You won't be dissapointed. The place is amazing, the staff are amazing. And it's absolute luxury. Highly recommended. Yvonne is the most helpful lady along with the other staff and is full of ideas of where to go and what to do. Well done Thanet well!!! See you sooon!!!!! Xxx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jet_setter_loves
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, and for the lovely comments regarding the park and the staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break here. We will look forward to your return to Thanet Well in the near future and will have more ideas for you to visit and enjoy around the...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent site, staff and cabins. Everything was absolutely spotless and all the staff were very helpful. We had cabin 15 which had the most amazing views on to the mountains and farmland. Could not ask for a better place. Definitely go back again. If you don't know the area a sat nav is a must to find it......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding Thanet Well Lodge Retreat. We are so happy you have enjoyed your time here. Lodge 15 is very popular as it is situated at the top of the park giving full uninterupted views of the forrest and the Blencathra mountain range. We hope you will return here in the near future. Kind Regards...

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanetwell Lodge is a beautiful self catering Scandinavian style wooden lodge situated in the heart of the Northern Lakes surrounded by unspoiled countryside and fantastic views. it is the ideal base for countryside pursuits or just somewhere to “get away from it all”... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thanet Well Lodge Retreat

Address: Greystoke CA11 0XX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Greystoke
Price Range: $131 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Thanet Well Lodge Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanetwell Hotel Greystoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thanet Well Lodge Retreat staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Thanet Well Lodge Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can pay for a lodge with a view but it's such a nice spot you don't really need to.”
650stephm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking at thanet well go from a lodge with a hot-tub I really didn't think that we would use it as much as we did.”
  • Views from the hot-tub
  • Relaxing on the balcony
  • Relaxing
andrewjF3843RL, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lodges with hot tubs round the edge 1-16”
  • Wine Fridge HELLO!
linny78, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try & get a western facing lodge with a view of Carrock Fell”
T0nyS, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All seem to have amazing views”
TheHarveysRotherham, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5