Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club

Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club

Traveller (879)
Room 302.
Room & Suite (228)
The Riverside Restaurant
Dining (81)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 5 hotels in Newby Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
4 Star Property With A One Rosette Fine Dining Restaurant And The Dolly Blue Bar And Grill Restaurant. Sitting On The Bank Of The River Leven, This Property Offers Stunning Views And The Perfect Base To Explore The Area. Close By Are The Lakes Aquarium, Haverthwaite Steam Railway, Lakeland Cruises, Beatrix Potter And The Lakeland Motor Museum Featuring The Donald Campbell Bluebird Museum. The Perfect Lakeland Venue!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Lakeland Village, Newby Bridge LA12 8PX England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Carlisle Lake District Airport
76.6 km
See all flights
Newcastle Airport
120.9 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,481 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime spot for relaxation and outdoor activities, Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club offers a tranquil escape, according to many guests. While the spacious rooms and spotless cleanliness receive praise, some visitors feel that the outdated decor detracts from the hotel's charm. Amenities like the spa are popular, though issues with the jacuzzi and inconsistent customer service have been called out. Travelers also caution that the value may not align with the prices, citing overpriced meals and amenities. Despite this, the hotel's setting is often lauded for offering a serene getaway.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,481Review15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 766
  • 398
  • 185
  • 71
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lynne Carroll wrote a review Sep 2020
Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went for a mini break with two friends. We decided to share a family room. It was a great decision. Room was very spacious. Three beds and loads of hanging and drawer space. Hospitality tray was very generously filled with everything required for our 2 day stay. The room was prepared to a high standard and the Elemis toiletries in the huge bathroom were very much appreciated. Huge warm, fluffy towels were provided.

The hotel has excellent signage reminding people about wearing masks in public spaces. There was plenty of sanitiser available and all areas were very clean. The staff all wore masks and /or were behind shields. This made us feel confident that the staff cared about our welfare as well as their own.

Food and drink are served at tables in b ar and restaurant areas.After being accompanied to our tables we removed masks and enjoyed excellent food and reasonably priced drinks. Breakfast and evening meal were delicious, properly cooked and well presented. Staff were really great and nothing too much trouble.

The spa area was clean and well equipped as was the gym. (Only looked in gym!) The surroundings are beautiful and very relaxing to watch the river. Can recommend a drink under the pergola overlooking the river.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear voyagerL52, Thank you for this amazing review! Reviews like this make all the difference! We cannot wait to welcome you back again, Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heisenberg_uk wrote a review Aug 2021
Brecon, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The things I really liked:

The staff. Each staff member went out of their way to make us welcome and feel comfortable. Every request was immediately attended to, with a wonderful attitude. This was in all areas, front desk, restaurant, bar, housekeeping. I mentioned this on checkout and was informed they have an excellent manager. Clearly there is great leadership here, everyone seemed really happy to work there and I would struggle to think of anywhere I have stayed in the UK with such amazing staff.

The location - beautiful spot, the sound of the river at night is very relaxing.
Spacious bedrooms.
Having a lift a bonus for 2 of our guests.
Well stocked tea/coffee/biscuits in room.

Restaurant was really excellent, and chefs willing to adapt to our requests. Superb breakfasts. Nice to have plenty of veggie options, such as good quality veggie sausages and amazing indulgent porridge.

The leisure centre was a big bonus, we used the pool and other facilities quite a lot. I like the fact there are notices reminding people to shower before using the pool etc, There is a squash court which was great plus a fitness/dance room with mirrors and the pool was a good temperature for swimming (not too warm like some spa pools)!

COVID safety - the hotel points out it is not a requirement but is recommended to use mask which was encouraging, the rest is down to the guests.

Parking - seemed to be plenty of parking available at the hotel.

There was nothing of real significance that I did not like.
However to be REALLY picky, this is constructive feedback!.....

Several of the windows in the pool area have clearly lost their seals and steamed up, this is a shame as there is a prime view of the river being obscured.
There were a few chips in the bath area in the bedroom.
A number of previous reviews mention the 'dated' 'tired' feel. There is an element of this, I think this could be improved very quickly and cheaply by getting rid of horrible old fashioned lamps and overly ornate fake gold framed pictures and some of the curtain surrounds around the hotel.

These things didn't affect our stay and are more to do with minor maintenance/decor but not everyone has the same tastes.

Thanks to all at Whitewater, for a memorable and enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris A, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Mar 9, 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your input, and we're grateful for the opportunity to improve our services. please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jill S wrote a review Oct 2021
Knutsford, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Whitewater Hotel, Booked through Spa and Hotel breaks for 3 nights on our honeymoon. You can't fault the location and views. The staff were also very friendly and accommodating. We were however, incredibly disappointed with executive room for which we had payed an additional premium as it was our honeymoon. The room was very tired and desperately in need of updating. The carpets were threadbare and the ceiling was cracked and filled and painted in a different colour than the ceiling. The furniture and decor in the room was also in need of repair, and updating, poorly painted drawers that didn't open. The shower had no pressure so we needed to use the mixer tap from the bath. Significant health and safety issue with the towel rail which left me with a burn when I placed my hand on it, we needed to ensure it had a towel on it at all.times to avoid scolding. The room had an odour which smelt like old cigarettes. The hotel is in much need of bringing up to standard. The spa treatments were good but be aware that you can only use the upstairs areas of the spa on the day of your treatment, although the pool is open throughout. The food was of a good standard. We tried to make the most our stay but did contact Spa and Hotel breaks due to the very poor value for money, this was not booked as a bargain break and was extremely expensive for the experience we received. The responses from the company and hotel were very poor and as such I would not book with either again. Thank goodness for the hardworking staff at the hotel, its only based on their efforts and the location that gained the 3 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris A, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Mar 9, 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your input, and we're grateful for the opportunity to improve our services. please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janeshields wrote a review Sep 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friends and I booked the at £139 pp, package of bed breakfast evening meal and TWO treatments.

what an excellent service we got - arranging seven girls for a night away is hard however the lovely Lucy and other reception staff were so accommodating over the telephone re our many ' can I have a single bed' requests. (and at no extra cost for these single rooms)

Three of our rooms were next to each other with our own private balcony, the rooms were big , very clean with comfy beds

Wesley in the 'Spa' area was a breath of fresh air, very friendly, and knowledgeable told us exactly what would happen on our visit, arranged our afternoon tea (warm scone, cream and jam included in this tea was the best) also pointed out we could help ourselves during our visit to endless cups of coffee, tea and hot chocolate.

The ladies who gave us our treatments were so professional, and made us all feel like princesses, we come away feeling very relaxed. We loved the added bonus of ‘Jordan’ who went and got our Prosecco from the bar. All the facilities in the Spa area were great we really enjoyed the Jacuzzi on the balcony with a beautiful view.

The evening meal had a good selection of food, couple of the girls had tapas starters which we highly recommend and of course the steaks. We were really surprised that the package we were under gave so much variety of food, again the staff especially ' Rambo' were tip top. Breakfast was equally as good, loads of choice.

We found the price of the drinks, and afternoon Tea very reasonable. The only extra charge was £5 for steaks, which is understandable and those steaks were delicious.

We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Whitewater Hotel and leisure club so much so we are booking again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 216 and adjoining rooms had a private balcony between the three rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris A, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Mar 9, 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your input, and we're grateful for the opportunity to improve our services. please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Palogs wrote a review Sep 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice hotel, with friendly service. This was an anniversary celebration weekend , and they'd prepared our room really nicely, with a card and chocolates - a lovely touch

The views are fantastic over the 'white water' of the river and mountains.

Covid precautions were well observed and we felt comfortable and relaxed throughout our stay.
The Wife is excellent throughout too.

The food in the restaurant was first class, with the nicest peppercorn sauce I've ever had!!

The only reason this isn't a five star review is that some of the furniture and decor is a bit tired and some of the drawers/cupboard doors were loose, but they're a minor quibble really, for an otherwise excellent, enjoyable stay.
Would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a balcony over the river, for best views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Sep 20, 2020
Dear Palogs, Thank you very much for this review. We are glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Hopefully see you again soon, Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I bought a nights stay at this ‘spa’ hotel from groupon for my husband and myself for a nice relaxing break after the Christmas hustle and bustle. We packed our costumes ready to make use of the spa facilities as were advertised, only to be informed on arrival that the spa was closed! The whole point of us booking this hotel was to use the spa! I received no e mail notification of this closure either from the hotel or from Groupon. If this wasn’t bad enough we asked could we possibly have an upgrade to a room with a view of the river, due to our disappointment, only to be told that this would cost us an extra £30!!!!!! Even though apart from ourselves there were only 3 other guests all of which were corporate stays. We were then asked to fill in a form for breakfast which was only being served until 8.30 am, not very relaxing! Also we were informed that one of the restaurants and bars were also closed due to refurbishment (which would explain the amount of tradesmen wandering around the hotel). We were asked to have our evening meal in the bar rather than the restaurant and informed that we could only have this meal until 8.00 pm!!!!!!!! The meal itself, which was lamb curry was inedible. I managed to make myself a chip sandwich from my husbands meal inorder not to go hungry. The whole experience was completely unprofessional and extremely disappointing. I have complained to Groupon and to the hotel and they appear to be batting blame from one to the other. Although I have received an apology from the hotel I feel that a financial remuneration should be their only course of action for such a shoddy and upsetting experience and their total false advertising!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HRGuestRelations, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear Janestravels 1966 I am really sorry about your experience at our hotel. I will try to respond pretty much on the same way how I have answered back to your email. We did mention to every single agencies with at least one month in advance about our annual closure, if you haven't received any information's from them, I would like to apologize on their behalf. In regards with a financial remuneration we could't offer you because you booked through groupon. If you have booked direct with us, it wouldn't have been a problem at all. You are absolutely right I did apologize and I did mention if you would like to come and visit us again to contact me direct and I will offer you the best possible rates on the dates required. One more time massive apologies and hopefully you will take my offer in consideration. Kind Regards Vasile Pavalascu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikebinks wrote a review Aug 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a result of having to change our booked dates, we had to book two rooms to accommodate all of us.
First impressions were of a hotel that's a bit dated. The location is good but it's proximity to the A591 means that one of our rooms was rather noisy, particularly as traffic built up in the morning. The other room had a river view which was lovely.
Despite our first impressions, we quickly realised that this is a charming hotel with one fantastic stand out asset...its staff. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left after 3 nights, every single one of them was friendly, welcoming, polite and hard working. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
The family room was lovely and spacious with a river view and one wall was traditional slate. The 2nd room was smaller with a double bed that due to the brake less wheels would take off across the room at any given opportunity. This room was a little tired but perfectly adequate and comfortable.
We ended up using the restaurant twice and room service for one night (the dolly blue bar and grill is currently closed). The restaurant has a formal feel to it, a little old fashioned but comfortable. The staff are great, really welcoming and work hard to give good service. On both our visits to the restaurants there were little mistakes with orders, we chose to ignore a couple but those we raised were quickly rectified. The mistakes were small and in a way added to the charm. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.
Breakfast was also excellent with a decent range of options.
We also used the pool a couple of times which was free to guests. While not huge, it was a great way to relax at the end of the day. There is a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi in the pool complex and these were an added bonus. The only small thing here was that some guests felt the sauna was an opportunity for a game of sardines and despite a limit on numbers at any one time, continued to pile in. At one stage, 5 people followed me in (it's a very small sauna) and it was cramped and very noisy.
Check in and check out was a simple process, but we found that a 10% service charge had been added to our food bill automatically. Maybe I'm old fashioned but I felt this was a bit cheeky and a bit of a liberty.
The negative points are however, minor and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We felt comfortable and relaxed. It's a lovely hotel that is clearly working hard to get back to normal and the staff are fantastic.
We loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris A, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Mar 9, 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your input, and we're grateful for the opportunity to improve our services. please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie Lancaster wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
5 star treatment. Beautiful hotel and amazing staff. We are Vegan and the chef accommodated for us tenfold and the manager even went to the shop for Soya milk when they ran out. Will deffo come again. Considering the current COVID19 situation every member of staff made sure that everything was sanitised, clean and 2 meter distancing put in place. We had a right laugh too. The manager was hands on front of house getting stuck in serving along with the rest of the staff. A true team player.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Dear Stephialanc, Thank you so very much for this lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future! General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayne B wrote a review Jul 2021
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From check in to check out,I couldn't fault the friendliness of this hotel.
I asked for a room with a shower not over the bath and was told not a problem. I think they gave us the biggest bathroom and largest double room ever!
We had breakfast included and due to restrictions,it was ordered and served to our table. Nothing was too much trouble.
The bedroom was huge but sadly the bed does need maintenance as it squeaked,and there were visible cobwebs on the ceilings.
We realised the hotel does need sprucing up and money spent on it,but it didn't spoil our stay.
We had no housekeeping service,again due to restrictions,but were told if we wanted any extra coffee,tea etc,just ask in reception.
They did a mini service in the room mid stay and gave up new towels,changed the bedding and replenished the drink stock,which was much appreciated.
We ate in the hotel restaurant three evenings,and what a delight it was.
Daily specials and a lovely menu which was a la carte. Again nothing was too much trouble.
A special mention must go to my special waiter who shared my passion for food (I never got his name) and also a mention to Dane,a new recruit win will go very far in his chosen career of Hospitality.
One point that was sadly lacking was the Dolly Blue Bar. It opened for the England final but closed thereafter.
Staff shortage I guess,but it could be a little gem on the Riverside.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris A, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Mar 9, 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your input, and we're grateful for the opportunity to improve our services. please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura H wrote a review Sep 2022
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel, amazing food, just a little outdated for us.
A shirt drive from Bowness and very close to the motor museum.

We loved the location, really easy to get to and parking was easy & complimentary
Easy check in and we had a superior room as requested, this cost me £30 extra to upgrade and I am so glad we did.
We had a lovely 4 poster bed with a view over the river and terrace and plenty of room to move around in the room

The only negatives of the room - the water pressure was absolutely terrible in the bathroom! For the shower and the taps.
And the furniture is very very old and dated, they really need to get some new furniture in there now as it was very worn and used but we still enjoyed the room

The evening meal and breakfast in the main dining room were delicious!
Little tapas dishes available for starters, a really good varied menu to choose from and the staff waiting on were superb, very polite and came to check we were happy with our meal and breakfast

Spa - we didn’t use the actual spa where you have treatments but we used the facilities available to us in the Cascades. The whole area was clean and tidy and the pool/ hot tub/ steam room & sauna were all good temperatures

We would return again should we get another good deal. This was purchased via groupon and I felt a very good deal

If they polished it up a bit with some new furniture it would of been perfect

We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 304 was lovely, 4 poster, view and spacious Take £1 coin for spa lockers Don’t overdress,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris A, General Manager at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded Mar 9, 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your input, and we're grateful for the opportunity to improve our services. please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Loggslass
Market Drayton, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
I’m not sure if the hotel restaurant is open at lunchtime? I would check with them! We were out during the day!
lisalang23 asked a question Dec 2019
Brighouse, United Kingdom85 contributions57 helpful votes
Do some of the rooms have private terraces
Answer from elitesoccer225
Manchester, United Kingdom152 contributions31 helpful votes
Yes Lisa but the corner executive rooms have best views
Paula N asked a question Oct 2019
Hoylake, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
What time is check-in/check-out please?
Answer from David P
Llandysul, United Kingdom23 contributions13 helpful votes
Check in is 3pm check out is 11am, however if u arrive early say 1pm you can still use the spa facilities my wife and I used the pool for 2hrs before checking in at 3.30pm, I highly recommend upgrading your room to a four poster bedroom as u get a bigger room and a spa bath to relax in.
Answer from BigIan63
Llandudno, United Kingdom80 contributions34 helpful votes
The pool and facilities are free as a resident yes.
Michael C asked a question Oct 2017
6 contributions19 helpful votes
Is there local restaurants around the area to have breakfast early lunch?
Answer from Jane B
Halifax, United Kingdom10 contributions8 helpful votes
Breakfast was included in our stay, so we didn't need to go any where else. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice and the staff were lovely. Nice experience.
Mary G wrote a tip Mar 2024
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and get a table by the river. Buy the barman a drink!"
Read full review
su p wrote a tip Mar 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walking distance to the Lake motor museum which is worth a visit and has the Donald Campbell exhibition attached. "
Read full review
Tracy H wrote a tip Mar 2024
87 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Windermere gets very busy ...be prepaired for all different weathers ..."
Read full review
colin W wrote a tip Feb 2024
England, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss this gem of a hotel and spa stunning "
Read full review
Paula S wrote a tip Dec 2023
15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool a little on the cool side."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newby Bridge area.
PRICE RANGE
C$129 - C$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
whitewater hotel and leisure club, whitewater hotel leisure
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictNewby Bridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Which popular attractions are close to Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club?
Nearby attractions include Cliffhanger Escape Rooms (0.10 km), Predator Experience (4.1 km), and Stott Park Bobbin Mill (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manor House, Anglers Arms, and L'Enclume.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stott Park Bobbin Mill (3.5 km), Holker Hall and Gardens (7.6 km), and Hampsfell Hospice (7.0 km).
Does Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Newby Bridge HotelsNewby Bridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Newby BridgeHotels near Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars