We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport

Save
Share
East Midlands International Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2SH England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-02-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-02-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$103
Trip.comUS$103
Destinia.comUS$131
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 21-08-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Updated 21-08-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Castle Donington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport hotel is ideally situated for travellers and visitors alike, and is conveniently placed a short walk from the airport terminal. The hotel does not sit on the flight path, and to ensure the most restful of stays for our guests, all rooms include triple glazed windows. Aside from the convenient airport links, our East Midlands hotel is also close to a range of attractions, including the Donington Park Circuit, Donington Grand Prix Collection, and Calke Abbey. For those wishing to explore further afield, Derby and Nottingham are short drives from our hotel. Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport has recently undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment and now boasts 160 stylish, newly designed bedrooms featuring the ultra comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn. Guests can also avail of free WiFI, a fitness centre, 350 parking spaces, 12 meeting rooms. 24 hour room service and a modern bar and restaurant serving a wide range of dishes - and all within minutes of the airport terminal!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Hungarian, Polish
1479Reviews46Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 796
  • 383
  • 145
  • 79
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steven D wrote a review Yesterday
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
I had to change room 3 times because the interconnecting doors would not/could not be locked ! The bar area had a group of 20-30 people, all young families all with young kids/toddlers running riot, I even saw a nappy being changed on one of the tables, disgusting. Really surprised the staff allowed this, mayhem.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
SandraMidlands wrote a review Jan. 8
Rolleston on Dove, United Kingdom29 contributions31 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions when taking early morning flights out of East Midlands. Never had a problem, our only requirements are for a clean comfortable room and a good nights sleep. This we have always had. Unfortunately our last stay was a nightmare. When we arrived on the Sunday at check-in we were told that the bar would be open all evening as an all-night event was being hosted. We were given a room on the first floor but on making our way to the room we noticed that quite a few of the bedroom doors were open and loud music was being played in them. I immediately called down to reception to advise that I thought there were parties going on in the rooms and asked if we could move to a room in a quieter location. We were told that they did have a room on the ground floor but that it would be no quieter. My husband went to some of the rooms and asked the occupants if they wouldn't mind closing their doors as it was too noisy. Some of your guests did agree to close their doors and we thought it would get quieter. Unfortunately it didn't as now people were running up and down the corridor knocking on each others doors. I rung down to reception again to complain and was told "not to worry because the event was due to start at 11 p.m. and the guests would be leaving their rooms to go to the event". 11 p.m. came and indeed there was a lot of foot-fall with people going down to the event. However, a lot of people obviously decided not to go down to the event or were up and down stairs knocking on each others doors and playing loud music. I rung down to reception again and asked that they have security come up and stop this as we were paying-guests as well and deserved to be able to sleep. The receptionist said it wasn't her fault and I agreed but said it wasn't our fault either. Security didn't do anything and my husband went round knocking on doors again to ask that the noise be kept down. He saw parties going on in various rooms with people dancing half naked. He said it all looked very sordid. Anyway this went on all evening and despite further calls to reception we had no sleep whatsoever. Jury’s Inn did provide a refund more than we had paid. However they really shouldn’t have accepted our booking or at the very least warned us that they were hosting an all-night event. So, a word of warning, do your homework and make sure to check whether any events are being hosted during your visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon SandraMidlands, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn East Midlands and for leaving a review. We're truly sorry to read that your stay wasn't up to the high standards you've enjoyed in the past. We are very sorry to read that some aspects of the service you received didn't meet your expectations. At the time of writing, we are working with some temporary challenges around consistent staffing and supply chain issues which have come up due to the ongoing pandemic which means that on some occasions we haven't been able to meet our traditionally high standards and we do apologise that this has affected your stay. We are working with our hotel teams and external partners to ensure that this is resolved as soon as possible and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future, as you have been a loyal and regular customer previously and know of our normal standards. Kind Regards, Wendy Customer Service Team
Read more
BSHgroup wrote a review Dec. 2021
Oakamoor, United Kingdom3 contributions
All good except breakfast, poor staff,professionalism, service, dress. Food, low in choice and quality certainly not worth £20 per head, would question £0.20p. This let the rest of the staff and hotel experience down totally, without the breakfast we would have congratulated the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book breakfast
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon BSHgroup, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport and for leaving a review. We are sorry and surprised that you didn't enjoy our breakfast which caters to all dietary needs because we get so many compliments about the all you can eat in a buffet, so we do apologise that it didn't work for you. Meanwhile, we're shocked and disappointed to learn that the issue regarding the staff impacted more than one of our guests and, as a matter of greatest urgency, have passed this feedback directly onto the senior management team. We hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future. Kind Regards, Wendy Customer Service Team
Read more
Amanda H wrote a review Dec. 2021
Northampton, United Kingdom92 contributions28 helpful votes
We booked the hotel in order to visit family over Christmas. The location of the hotel was fine and the rooms were comfortable but we did miss having a comfy chair in our room. Thankfully, we weren’t there long enough for it to be a problem but had we been in business, we may have been more concerned. Also, the gaps down the side of the bed were so narrow that anyone much larger than our slim builds, could have struggled. Possibly the restrictions were caused by the room also having a single bed. But the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Amanda H, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport and for leaving a review. It is always incredible to read positive feedback about the staff, and that you found the hotel to be brilliantly located. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Jurys Inns & Leonardo Hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Mike wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
Reception = Good Bar Staff & Bar food = Poor Breakfast Staff & food = Poor Premium costs for very average food Although only a short distance from the terminal, there is no transfer facility, for families and disabled this can be a problem, and the same problem exists when returning back from travel if you have left your car at the hotel car park.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Scenic16356605902, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport and for leaving a review. We always feel gratified with the positive feedback we read about the staff. Meanwhile, we are sorry and surprised that you didn't enjoy our breakfast which caters to all dietary needs because we get so many compliments about the all you can eat in a buffet, so we do apologise that it didn't work for you. We very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thistle east midlands airport hotel castle donington, hotel thistle east midlands airport
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The East Midlands Skyway Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLeicestershireCastle Donington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Plough Inn Diseworth (1.0 km) and Diseworth Heritage Centre (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Plough Inn, Runway Brasserie, and Harvester Moto Donington Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Melbourne Hall (6.7 km), Diseworth Heritage Centre (1.0 km), and Thrumpton Hall (7.6 km).